We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but isoleted if not by car”
Review of Villa Braida

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Braida
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Mogliano Veneto
Certificate of Excellence
Transilvania
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great location but isoleted if not by car”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

It was just one night we slept there. The hotel is a very pleasant one, good report quality/price, an excellent breakfast -rich and diverse . The park around the hotel is also very beautiful.
The disappointment was that arriving late in the afternoon we hoped to eat at the hotel's restaurant. Unfortunately it was closed due to the holiday of the restaurant staff ( middle of august !!!). The nearest place to eat was approx. 1 km away.
Nice staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RomanDac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    126
    51
    17
    15
See reviews for
56
118
14
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nuremberg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Villa Braida has an excellent location not far from Venice, if you dont want to stay within Venice itself. It takes about 5-10 minutes to get to the train station to go by train into the city. Therefore, its very simple to avoid the parking fees and the traffic of the city.
It might be a little bit isolated for guests without a car and need to rely completely on public transportation.
I had the feeling you had to warm up with the staff a little bit before they give you their best service, but it was still good.
We were there during low season i guess, because we were the only ones at breakfast, which was typical italian style and good. The rooms in the main buliding are very clean and just as you expect a good italian villa. The whole interior fits the ambiance and is very good maintained. I just loved the blue armchairs in my room... We very happy to get a high floor room with a good view over the area and the balcony.
The garden is very spacious and good maintained, i think weddings, celebrations or other gatherings would be quite nice at this location.
Overall it was a good stay and we were very happy. I would go there again.

Room Tip: Upper floor for to get a nice balcony and view over the villas areal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Camino007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We have recently returned from a weeks holiday to the Veneto area of Italy staying in Villa Braida.
The hotel was good but not really suitable for a holiday without a car.Its location means that you cannot take any public transport into the town and therefore have to take a taxi.
Unfortunately we were not aware of this before we booked ,and although the taxi that the hotel arranged for us was very good,it did cost 15 euros each way to get to the train station,in the town , every day.If you did not do this you were stranded.
(something that needs budgeting for I think).
No real facilities at hotel for sitting or lounging in garden and seems to be mainly used by people passing through or for business meetings.
To sum up, the hotel was very clean and staff helpful but not suitable for long stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katy297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I was slightly dissapointed upon arrival. Villa Braida appeared to be in dire need of restoration! However, the interior such as reception, restaurant etc is very nice. The staff are professionel, friendly and pleased to help. Top marks to staff!
The room we had was large and with it's own large balcony. Very comfertable but again in need of restoration.
The hotel is near a train station where it takes approx 20 minutes to get to Venice.
The hotel is quiet and clean. The breakfast buffet was excellent!

P.S.
There is no lake at the hotel, although there seems to be one in the above picture.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safranbolu, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

No luxury. A classical building with a large garden. It looks like a dormitory at first sight. It's comfortable and clean. The staff was nice to customers. Service was fast. Breakfasts were good, with lots of fresh fruits, yoghurts and cakes included.
but its hard to say its in Venezia. Lots of distance for a minor civilization, its in a isolated place. I still cant remember how to get to Venezia.
Again, it was a nice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alioglan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

My wife and I had the occasion to stay at Villa Braida for 4 days during a business conference that my wife was attending, and was being held at the hotel. From the corporate point of view the hotel’s reviews from the attendees was quite good. The conference group attendees were well attended to, their meals were excellent, and the overall experience of using Villa Braida for a corporate event was quite satisfactory.

My review differs from the above point of view as I was staying there as a "regular" hotel guest-not a part of my wife's company event.

We arrived from Marco Polo airport via rental car. That part was a piece of cake. The hotel was very easy to find and to get to from the airport. The entrance to the hotel was very impressive. The main, and out-buildings are old and very nice in appearance...from a distance. Once we parked our car, we noticed that the grounds were fairly unkempt: bushes had not been trimmed, grass was overgrown, marble terraces and fountains were chipped, cracked and crumbling and in desperate need of repair. The building itself was quite interesting architecturally, but had a distinct "rustic" look to it with paint peeling in places and moss and lichen growing about the facade. On a brighter note, the front desk staff were fantastic. They spoke english, and were right on the ball with our check-in information, and very, very friendly. There is no elevator in the main building, so be prepared to carry your luggage up to the floors above; all the guest rooms are at least one floor up. Our room was fairly spacious for an EU hotel room, and included an open air terrace. The carpet was a bit stained, and the chandeliers dangled from open holes in the ceiling, but overall the room was very clean and attractive. We did have a small issue with insects, as the windows and door to the terrace did not have screens. We had to open all of them to air out the room since our AC didn't really cool off the room. Once opened, we had flying critters in the room including wasps that had a nest on one of the window shutters. The bathroom was a nice size, but the shower was VERY small (no tub in our room). If you are bigger than the "average" sized person-whatever your definition of that may be-you might have a little trouble with the size of the shower. Closet space was excellent, there was a mini-bar and safe, a desk with a 19in LCD TV, and a queen sized bed. So overall, not too bad.

We arrived late on a Sunday morning, and noted that they hotel served lunch starting at 12:30. When we inquired about eating lunch there that day, we were told that hotel guests could not eat there that day since the hotel had "several events" that day, and the kitchen was too busy preparing meals for those events to serve lunch to hotel guests. That was frustrating. We were lucky to have our rental car so we could go and seek out food elsewhere (quite difficult on a Sunday we found out), but guests with no car were out of luck unless you had the desk call you a taxi. The hotel is not near anything that you can walk to, and you would be risking life and limb to walk on the street that the hotel is located on.

The rest of our stay there was fairly uneventful. As mentioned by other reviewers, the restaurant staff was hard pressed and seemed a bit overwhelmed at times, so there were delays and confusion during the meals that I/we partook of that were not related to the corporate event. The morning breakfasts were quite adequate, but items such as juice, plates and utensils ran out early and were not replaced until you tracked down one of the wait staff and asked for whatever you needed. The hotel’s WiFi access seems not to be a problem as was mentioned in other reviews. When asked for, the front desk provided a free log-on key that was good for 30 hours of time on the system. Once that ran out, you were provided with another key for the same amount of time.

In conclusion, I would say that our experience at Villa Braida was good. The hotel is located in an area that allows easy access to major highways, and is a short distance from the airport and Venice, and many of the Veneto region's medieval walled cities and sights are within a two hour car ride. If you are staying at Villa Braida during a pleasure trip, a rental car is a must. Having to rely on taxi service to even simply go out to dinner would be expensive and tedious, in my opinion. Would we stay there again? I would not rule Villa Braida out. Depending on one’s vacation agenda, Villa Braida might serve quite well.

Room Tip: Try and request a room that is in the main building. There is another wing that is detatched from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

I loved this hotel, it is very beautiful inside where we dined with the wooden beamed ceiling and outside is very enchanting in the front but you must also see the back with the beautiful trees and landscaping, a very peaceful place. I was on a tour and for some reason the other place we were supposed to stay in was not availabe and our tour guide brought us to Hotel Villa Braida, our first night went well, with a delicious meal and good service, but the second night there was a huge converence going on and our meal was very delayed and unfortunately the one server had his hands full but did his very best. So if you go to this hotel, expect delays in meals, service if they are really busy, overall I would return, I loved the back of the villa where you could walk or sit and enjoy the grounds. The hotel room was very clean and the people working there were really nice and did their best.

Room Tip: If you want quiet...maybe farther away from where entertainment may go on, check room for ants as on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eve282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mogliano Veneto
0.7 mi away
Villa Condulmer Hotel
Villa Condulmer Hotel
#5 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
136 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Venice North
3.7 mi away
Park Hotel Villa Marcello Giustinian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Stucky
Hotel Villa Stucky
#2 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
296 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Meridiana
La Meridiana
#8 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
212 reviews
11.3 mi away
Relais Monaco Country Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Braida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Braida

Property: Villa Braida
Address: Via Bonisiolo 16 / B | Zerman, 31021, Mogliano Veneto, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Mogliano Veneto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Mogliano Veneto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Braida 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villa Braida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Braida Hotel Mogliano Veneto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing