We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just OK, 25 minutes from Valporetto to Venice”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Villa Stucky

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Stucky
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Mogliano Veneto
nova scotia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Just OK, 25 minutes from Valporetto to Venice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Located in quaint Mogliano Veneto about 25 minutes to the Valporetto boats to Venice... Villa rooms are all uniquely decorated; ours had fabric wallpaper, so dust was a problem; bathroom well appointed, no tub, but shower; room was dark and could not cool it down. Included breakfast was typical European continental fare and adequate: Pastries, rolls, yogurt, coffee machine, bottled water.
Huge heavy keys beg to be left at front desk! They do ask for your passport at checkin, not uncommon in Europe.
Town has a few close restaurants, banks and bus is closeby.
If you want to save on Venice accommodation costs, then this is a good option, but you will spend your time commuting back and forth to Venice. For return trip, will definitely spend the extra and stay right in Venice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniseAtBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    103
    35
    12
    4
See reviews for
59
107
6
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

I began my vacation at the Villa Stucky Hotel in Mogliano Veneto Italy just outside of Venice. The property has a history of being a private villa many years ago. It is located in town within easy walking distance of restaurants, shops, and the train station. The Villa has charm and seems to be popular with business travelers. They serve a cold breakfast;cereals, pastries, juices, coffee and hot chocolate (from a push button machine) a meat and cheese tray.. The taxi from the Marco Polo airport is around 40 Euro;there is a convenient transportation desk just as you leave the baggage claim area..The train ride to Venice is 20 minutes and very convenient. The grounds of the hotel could be improved;there is parking and an elevator..Different size rooms are available; I had reserved a "superior" room but was given a small single and am currently attempting to receive a refund. The interior is ok; could use some updating but the bathroom and room were very clean;air conditioning wasn't turned on yet (May). A main problem is that the man at the front desk does not speak English and it is hard to ask about something (like my "superior" room) or explain something to him. He was nice but became very agitated when I observed another American visitor asking about her closing bill. He was very nice when offering the breakfast. The evening shift does have a younger woman who speaks English and was helpful. Mogliano is a charming town;not much English spoken in the shops; but the people are very friendly..I would have enjoyed one more day just walking around the town. Meals were very good;many locals there each evening.

Room Tip: I was on the 2nd floor (3rd to USA) to the back and it was very quiet..Again my assigned room was no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank packrat98682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Withernsea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Just returned from a weeks stay here. Hotel is decorated to a victorian/edwardian period and has lots of unusual furniture. Room was very clean and comfortable and had great shutters which kept the light out and also the noise from the church opposite as it was quite loud when the window was open. Breakfast was a basic continental but it did set you up for the day and we often stopped at the Guppon coffee shop near the train station for a quick coffee and cake. The only thing that we could have done with is tea/coffee making facilities in the room as there was nothing you could drink when you returned from a long day at venice as the hotel had no faciliies whatsoever although drinks available in the minibar in your room but at a price! The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful with the train times etc.

We bought a week train pass which cost 11.90 euros each and this got us into venice and back every day which was a great bargain and the journey only took about 20 mins as trains were very regular so never had to wait for long. We also took a train from VE Mestre to Florence for the day, it cost 80 euros each and the journey takes approx 2 hours each way, definitely worth a visit if you have time on your hands.

Eating in Mogliano was at first a bit touch and go but we did find the pizza restaurant opposite the shopping complex to be the best value, tasty and very friendly. There is also a chinese at the other side of the train station and also a spar supermarket which we used to stock up provisions for the evenings in the hotel. Bars are a little limited for a drink in the evenings but we would highly recommend the La Tavernetta which is a bar/coffee shop near the main square and within the shopping complex. This bar is run by a really friendly chinese lad and he bent over backwards to make us feel welcome. 2 medium beers cost 9 euros.

Eating and drinking in Venice can be as cheap or expensive as you like, we paid anything from 14 -58 euros to eat and lots charge a cover charge which can add another 6 euros to your bill so look for the restaurants who state they dont charge you this fee.

Overall a great week.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back as the church bells do start early in a morning (7am on a sunday and 8am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sam d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

Just returned from 4 days staying here, beautiful building and grounds, staff extremely helpfull. Upgraded to Estatsi suite on 3rd floor, worth the extra. Breakfast of croissants, rolls, han, cheese, fruits, yoghurt and pastries filled you up for the day.

Mogliano Veneto is ony 20 min train journedy straight into Venice train station only 5 minute walk and cost 4 euiros return. Straight onto Grande Canal.

Couple of little restaurants 'La Fenice' near the station fantastic food and wine and very reasoinable. Venice very expensive so was worth waitin until back into Mogliano and Villa Stucky to eat

Room Tip: We upgraded to Estasi suite which had loads of room and jacuzzi bath and shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatrinaNewcastleUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

Location: Hotel is 5 - 10 minutes walk from the railway station in Mogliano Veneto that takes an average of 15 minutes get you to the railway station in Venice, arriving at the west end of the Grand Canal, convenient for onward transport throughout Venice. The Villa Stucky Hotel is next to a rather loud church with a bell tower, but I got used to it & it the tower served as a useful "here is your hotel" marker. I used three of the towns several restaurants (including a good Chinese, downhill from the railway station) and found them to be very good.

Bedroom: I booked a single room and was given a largish attic room with a double bed, wardrobe,bedside tables, desk & chair, two half windows, refrigirator, TV, and a large bathroom. I never heard a noise from my neigbours

General facilities: No evening meals served but not a problem as several restaurants to choose from nearby. Breakfast standard "continental" was well supplied with fresh food. Breakfast could be taken in the elegant dining room. patio or pretty garden. Lots of chairs about to sit in throughout in this comfortable country house.

Reception & staff: Basic english spoken & everyone very helpful & friendly (local railway timetables supplied). I was given a (lost property?) umbrella to see me to the railway station on the rainy morning I left - a nice touch.

Cleanliness: A very clean hotel throughout.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aukfrequenttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Gwann, Malta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

Anyone travelling with small kids, should avoid the crowded, hectic Venice. At the villa Stucky there is plenty of room to run around in the front/back gardens. I was looking forward coming back to our villa every evening and enjoying the peace and quiet.The staff was very friendly and would constantly come to ask us if we needed anything.Breakfast was quite rich and filling (lot's of cakes for the little ones).The villa is situated in a beautiful small town called Mogliano Veneto. Transport is only 2 mins walk away. Trains run every 25 mins directly to Venice and for little as 2 EUR you can enjoy the magnificent views when the train passes over the bridge into Venice. We are planning to come back in August!

Room Tip: Aks to stay in the main villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitzy_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

I prefer Boutique hotels to mainstrain, Chain-hotels, and was very impressed with this Hotel.
The hotel is stunningly beautiful, and tastefully decorated with beautiful antiques - my only "criticism" would be the plastic flowers.
The location is excellent - a pizzeria is 2 minutes walk away on the town-square, and the station maybe 500m - this makes the Grand Canal of Venice 20 minutes from the Hotel! Venice in summer is maddening - the Villa Stucky is a welcome, elegant relief away from the maddening crowds.
Service is great, staff are friendly, the rooms are exquisitely clean, and breakfast cannot be faulted.
I plan on returning early next year for a long weekend....

Room Tip: we had room 206 - I cannot fault it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank siebie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mogliano Veneto hotels
2.3 mi away
Villa Braida
Villa Braida
#3 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Foscarini
Hotel Villa Foscarini
#4 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Venice North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Park Hotel Villa Marcello Giustinian
1.7 mi away
Villa Condulmer Hotel
Villa Condulmer Hotel
#5 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Duca D'Aosta
Duca D'Aosta
#9 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Stucky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Stucky

Property: Hotel Villa Stucky
Address: Via Don Giovanni Bosco 47, 31021, Mogliano Veneto, Italy (Formerly Park Hotel Villa Stucky)
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Mogliano Veneto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Mogliano Veneto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Stucky 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Stucky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Venice
Park Hotel Stucky

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing