We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location for Visiting Venice”
Review of Hotel Villa Stucky

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Stucky
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Mogliano Veneto
Withernsea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect Location for Visiting Venice”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Just returned from a weeks stay here. Hotel is decorated to a victorian/edwardian period and has lots of unusual furniture. Room was very clean and comfortable and had great shutters which kept the light out and also the noise from the church opposite as it was quite loud when the window was open. Breakfast was a basic continental but it did set you up for the day and we often stopped at the Guppon coffee shop near the train station for a quick coffee and cake. The only thing that we could have done with is tea/coffee making facilities in the room as there was nothing you could drink when you returned from a long day at venice as the hotel had no faciliies whatsoever although drinks available in the minibar in your room but at a price! The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful with the train times etc.

We bought a week train pass which cost 11.90 euros each and this got us into venice and back every day which was a great bargain and the journey only took about 20 mins as trains were very regular so never had to wait for long. We also took a train from VE Mestre to Florence for the day, it cost 80 euros each and the journey takes approx 2 hours each way, definitely worth a visit if you have time on your hands.

Eating in Mogliano was at first a bit touch and go but we did find the pizza restaurant opposite the shopping complex to be the best value, tasty and very friendly. There is also a chinese at the other side of the train station and also a spar supermarket which we used to stock up provisions for the evenings in the hotel. Bars are a little limited for a drink in the evenings but we would highly recommend the La Tavernetta which is a bar/coffee shop near the main square and within the shopping complex. This bar is run by a really friendly chinese lad and he bent over backwards to make us feel welcome. 2 medium beers cost 9 euros.

Eating and drinking in Venice can be as cheap or expensive as you like, we paid anything from 14 -58 euros to eat and lots charge a cover charge which can add another 6 euros to your bill so look for the restaurants who state they dont charge you this fee.

Overall a great week.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back as the church bells do start early in a morning (7am on a sunday and 8am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sam d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    105
    36
    12
    4
See reviews for
64
109
6
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Just returned from 4 days staying here, beautiful building and grounds, staff extremely helpfull. Upgraded to Estatsi suite on 3rd floor, worth the extra. Breakfast of croissants, rolls, han, cheese, fruits, yoghurt and pastries filled you up for the day.

Mogliano Veneto is ony 20 min train journedy straight into Venice train station only 5 minute walk and cost 4 euiros return. Straight onto Grande Canal.

Couple of little restaurants 'La Fenice' near the station fantastic food and wine and very reasoinable. Venice very expensive so was worth waitin until back into Mogliano and Villa Stucky to eat

Room Tip: We upgraded to Estasi suite which had loads of room and jacuzzi bath and shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatrinaNewcastleUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Location: Hotel is 5 - 10 minutes walk from the railway station in Mogliano Veneto that takes an average of 15 minutes get you to the railway station in Venice, arriving at the west end of the Grand Canal, convenient for onward transport throughout Venice. The Villa Stucky Hotel is next to a rather loud church with a bell tower, but I got used to it & it the tower served as a useful "here is your hotel" marker. I used three of the towns several restaurants (including a good Chinese, downhill from the railway station) and found them to be very good.

Bedroom: I booked a single room and was given a largish attic room with a double bed, wardrobe,bedside tables, desk & chair, two half windows, refrigirator, TV, and a large bathroom. I never heard a noise from my neigbours

General facilities: No evening meals served but not a problem as several restaurants to choose from nearby. Breakfast standard "continental" was well supplied with fresh food. Breakfast could be taken in the elegant dining room. patio or pretty garden. Lots of chairs about to sit in throughout in this comfortable country house.

Reception & staff: Basic english spoken & everyone very helpful & friendly (local railway timetables supplied). I was given a (lost property?) umbrella to see me to the railway station on the rainy morning I left - a nice touch.

Cleanliness: A very clean hotel throughout.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aukfrequenttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Gwann, Malta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Anyone travelling with small kids, should avoid the crowded, hectic Venice. At the villa Stucky there is plenty of room to run around in the front/back gardens. I was looking forward coming back to our villa every evening and enjoying the peace and quiet.The staff was very friendly and would constantly come to ask us if we needed anything.Breakfast was quite rich and filling (lot's of cakes for the little ones).The villa is situated in a beautiful small town called Mogliano Veneto. Transport is only 2 mins walk away. Trains run every 25 mins directly to Venice and for little as 2 EUR you can enjoy the magnificent views when the train passes over the bridge into Venice. We are planning to come back in August!

Room Tip: Aks to stay in the main villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitzy_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

I prefer Boutique hotels to mainstrain, Chain-hotels, and was very impressed with this Hotel.
The hotel is stunningly beautiful, and tastefully decorated with beautiful antiques - my only "criticism" would be the plastic flowers.
The location is excellent - a pizzeria is 2 minutes walk away on the town-square, and the station maybe 500m - this makes the Grand Canal of Venice 20 minutes from the Hotel! Venice in summer is maddening - the Villa Stucky is a welcome, elegant relief away from the maddening crowds.
Service is great, staff are friendly, the rooms are exquisitely clean, and breakfast cannot be faulted.
I plan on returning early next year for a long weekend....

Room Tip: we had room 206 - I cannot fault it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank siebie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vevey, Switzerland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Villa Stucky was probably owned at some point by the Swiss entrepreneur Stucky who also used to run the mills in Venice. The stunning villa is not quite Italian on the outside, but the opulent furnishing and decoration very much so. Each room is different; you will not have the feeling of being in a hotel (let alone in a standard 4-star one), but in someone's house (your grandmother's if she was well-off).
We enjoyed our stay a lot, the more so as we booked the Junior suite, which is really a large room. The bathroom was small, but it was enough for us.
There is a little bit of traffic on the road in front of the villa, but with the windows shut, it did not disturb me at all, and I am extremely sensitive to noise.
The breakfast buffet was okay, quite typical of Italy. The waiter did a good job at refilling it.
As the other reviewers have said, there are plenty parking slots.
Going to Venice was relatively easy: 5 min walk to the train station, 20 min train ride to Venice Santa Lucia then 10 min on the vaporetto to San Marco.
Mogliano is also 10 min away from charming Treviso, a good alternative when you have had too much of Venice.
We did not interact much with the personnel, as we were for the best part of the day, but when we did they were friendly and helpful.
In

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rd76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center
Level Contributor
557 reviews
263 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This fine villa has been transformed successfully into a Hotel. I enjoyed a large room under the roof: clean, rather good old furniture, freshly renovated bath.
Breakfast is served in elegant rooms on the ground floor. the garden definitely has high potential for summer time.
I enjoyed my stay and consider Villa Stucky worth its price. Note that on the main road, "via del terraglio", there are other options of similar typology (villas transformed into hotels).
Villa Stucky has the added value of silent location, away from the croded via del terraglio. You may find other similar hotels -my favourites are in Mira, no doubt.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mogliano Veneto hotels
2.3 mi away
Villa Braida
Villa Braida
#3 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Foscarini
Hotel Villa Foscarini
#4 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Venice North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Park Hotel Villa Marcello Giustinian
1.7 mi away
Villa Condulmer Hotel
Villa Condulmer Hotel
#5 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Duca D'Aosta
Duca D'Aosta
#9 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Stucky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Stucky

Property: Hotel Villa Stucky
Address: Via Don Giovanni Bosco 47, 31021, Mogliano Veneto, Italy (Formerly Park Hotel Villa Stucky)
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Mogliano Veneto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Mogliano Veneto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Stucky 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Villa Stucky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Venice
Park Hotel Stucky

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing