We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”
Review of Duca D'Aosta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Duca D'Aosta
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Mogliano Veneto
Bratislava
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
Reviewed June 27, 2010

We stayed in this hotel 4 nights at our trip to Venice. Its location is perfect, 3 minutes walk from the railway station. the hotel is very quiet, rooms are big and clean, bathroom is very spacious. regarding this, it can be named a 4 star boutique hotel. the journey to venice lasts about 15 minutes, trains are leaving every 15 minutes. the huge dissapointment was the TV broadcast, which is only in italian!!! The hotel manager told us, that english and international programms are only in the Appartements! WHAT A SCANDAL. Four star hotel only with local television! the other shock was the breakfast: they charge you 10 euros per night per person for such a poor choise! for 10 euros you can have a beautiful breakfast anywhere in the city of mogliano, on the way to the railway station.but I still would reccomend this hotel, due to its location a spacious, clean rooms

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rastislav777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    113
    55
    50
    21
See reviews for
59
102
6
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2009

After Turning up at The Style Hotel only to find notice on the door saying closed with directions to this hotel we were already not very impressed, the dirctions given were not very precise. On arrival the receptionist was friendly and we checked in quickly. Rooms very clean but small, no coffee/tea facilities. very close to station where trains ran every 15-30 mins to venice which took approx 15 mins and was very cheap (2 euros) this was the biggest plus about this hotel.
Other hotel staff didn't come across as very friendly, breakfast fine but basic although breakfast room very clean and tidy.
Our biggest complaint was the lack of sound insulation in the wall between the room and the corridor.....you heard everyone coming and going in the late evening and early morning.....very disturbing!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toptravelbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llanelli
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2009

arrived at the hotel,only to be sent to another hotel,same owner.the duca d'aosta.we arrived late 11pm,and the reception sent us to the duca aosta,with verbal directions.was't far but they should have offered somone to show us where it was,and we had our luggage with us.hotel front looked nice,room was poor,small,no kettle either.it was clean and tidy though. shared balconey with next door,this was bad,on 3 occasions people next door were outside the window!so not private at all.this should be addressed.staff polite,reasonable english.breakfast fine.location good,bus stop outside,trains 2minute walk.mogliano vento nice small town.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fmanzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2009

A basic two star, it is close to the station with links to venice , but both days we went into
Venice we had to wait well over an hour.
The whole town seems to close at around 8pm making eating out very limited.
back to the hotel , the staff were almost unhelpful, on our departure (early am ) we had to wake the night clerk up so that we could pay the bill , wish I hadnt bothered

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ian249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mogliano Veneto hotels

east sussex
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2008

We stayed in the hotel for three nights the weather was okay and Venice centre was lovely however the hotel.....was not so nice. It certainly was not a four * hotel! The room was basic, hairdryer, tap and toilet was broken. The room was very quiet and front office very clean and beautiful the ajoining restaurant was nice however menu was limited a local pizzeria had a much wider choice....however was very busy. The hotel was very close to the ctation which was handy however trains did not run frequently until after 11 am . We asked for a wake up call at 4 am as we had an early flight....luckily our sleep was unsettled ( due to hard beds) and we woke up naturally...there was no phone call! The taxi we booked two days before was ten minutes late which wasn't very reassuring at 4.30 am

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — broken equipment
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank franandray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2008

A very basic hotel, tidy and clean I wouldn't rate it as a four star though. Good location to get to Venice and nearby cities/towns via train. Reception staff were not very helpful with the exception of one member. The triple room was not as displayed in the pictures, much smaller and we ended up having to move our beds ourselves even after informing the staff .... who wants to sleep at someones feet! Do not visit the resturant next door that is recommended by the hotel the food was terrible and expensive.

A little tip if you're travelling into Venice by train at certain times in the day the train only runs once an hour so check the times well in advance so that you're not stuck at the railway station for an hour.

  • Liked — Located near to the train station
  • Disliked — Service provided from the staff
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank myatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mogliano Veneto hotels
0.2 mi away
La Meridiana
La Meridiana
#8 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Floris
Hotel Floris
#7 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Foscarini
Hotel Villa Foscarini
#4 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Stucky
Hotel Villa Stucky
#3 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
297 reviews
1.9 mi away
Villa Condulmer Hotel
Villa Condulmer Hotel
#5 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
138 reviews
1.5 mi away
Park Hotel Villa Marcello Giustinian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duca D'Aosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duca D'Aosta

Property: Duca D'Aosta
Address: Piazza Duca d'Aosta 31, 31021, Mogliano Veneto, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Mogliano Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Mogliano Veneto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Duca D'Aosta 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Duca D'Aosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duca d`Aosta Hotel Mogliano Veneto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing