We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable hotel close to train station”
Review of Duca D'Aosta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Duca D'Aosta
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Mogliano Veneto
Reviewed February 22, 2014

this hotel with new facilities is in the center of Mogliano Veneto, rooms are comfortable and the bathrroms are spacious. Shops are nearby and quite a few restaurants and bars. Very close to the trainstation from where it is a short trip to Venice (15min). Staff is friendly and helpfull, Breakfast ok.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JennyGay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 301 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
4  Thank Marcelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel with excellent proximity to Venezia Train Station. Rooms are excellently appointed and lobby staff is very friendly. Continental breakfast is served with plenty of local faire and connecting restaurant is a great gathering place for dinner & drinks.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank samuraiwildcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is 20 minutes by train to Venice which is its best asset. We stayed in the modern side of the hotel. The walls were very dirty and the floors chipped. We were told by staff that all the rooms have this problem. There are no tea making facilities , English speaking channels or iron. We were told No ironing is allowed in the bedrooms so you have to pay the maid five euros per item to take to her home to iron and bring back ?!? The staff on the desk were extremely accommodating. On our first day they went and bought us a travel adaptor so I could charge my Mac. Breakfast was simple toast, juice, cereal, ham and cheese. There is also a very good coffee machine. The local area is a quiet town with a few stores and lots of pizza places. If you're not obviously European by appearance expect lots of stares. If you smile the locals usually smile back or look away embarrassed. Once you are in Venice it's like London, a mix of lots of cultures. We've woken up with lots of bites and not sure if this is from the hotel or our long walks in the centre of town. Lastly of you are traveling to and from the airport the train and bus is your best bet as this costs about 14 euros. A taxi is 45 euros to the hotel ! All in all present staff but more a 1/2 star hotel. So for the price you can't really complain.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gyaama0071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We visit mogliano veneto for 4 days.
Nightshift receptionist was very polite and helpful with good manners.
They advise us were to go and what to do
Breakfast was very good and rich one.
Ask to stay in the modern side of the hotel

Room Tip: Ask to be in the modern side with the spa bath!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paschalis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Gholam Reza D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is our second stay this year at this hotel, the rooms do vary in size but we have often found this in Italy, I guess often due to the need for en-suite facilities in the old hotels. Good clean rooms with daily maid service.Very good breakfast, good selection and excellent coffee.
The hotel is close to the small railway station with regular trains to and from Venice ( about 20 mins away). Mogliano itself is a small town with a number of cafes, bars and an excellent pizzeria near the main square ( pizza around 8 euro ). There is an excellent bar at the railway station where you can sit and watch the world go by with very drinkable house white at 1 euro a glass. All in all a great place to stay, a haven from the bustle and crowds of Venice to recharge your batteries.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bardhub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mogliano Veneto hotels
0.2 mi away
La Meridiana
La Meridiana
#8 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Floris
Hotel Floris
#7 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Stucky
Hotel Villa Stucky
#3 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Venice North
2.5 mi away
Villa Braida
Villa Braida
#4 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
390 reviews
1.5 mi away
Park Hotel Villa Marcello Giustinian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duca D'Aosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duca D'Aosta

Address: Piazza Duca d'Aosta 31, 31021, Mogliano Veneto, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Mogliano Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Mogliano Veneto
Price Range: $62 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Duca D'Aosta 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Duca D'Aosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duca d`Aosta Hotel Mogliano Veneto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing