We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prague”
Review of Duca D'Aosta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Duca D'Aosta
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Mogliano Veneto
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Prague”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Recommended location and superior service personnel. Full Information about the region.

Hotel provides a wide range of services at affordable prices . Breakfast can be packed away.
Nice place and good restaurants.and easy parking.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filip274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    113
    55
    50
    21
See reviews for
59
102
6
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

As we paid around 50 euros per night here we cant really complain too much, the rooms are a good size and are fresh and clean. As other reviewers have mentioned, the train station is a couple of minutes walk from the hotel so getting into central Venice is easy. As also mentioned by the other reviewers the staff provide absolutely no help at all. Our air con didnt work while we were there, so for the duration of our stay our room was a toasty 27 degrees. We raised this 3 times with staff and were given no assistance. This hotel also has a completely unwarranted 4 star rating - don't go thinking you are getting a great deal for a 4 star experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melrose80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed here 3 previous occasions, good clean hotel in an excellent location.near a train station 2.2 euros to Venice, A Cracking Enoteca Ristorante the Fenice close by plenty of good restaurants in Mogliano & upmarket bars
Upgraded to superior room,but the classic rooms are ok too.two very smart wine bars just outside of Hotel >hotel desk staff very pleasant & welcoming.clean rooms.only downside tv in room was all in italian.no english speaking news channel etc.Continental breakfast ok .
The graffiti in Venice has got worse it was great to come back to mogliano

Room Tip: This hotel is surrounded on two sides front & right hand sides by shops,ristorante coffee bars...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LesMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The hotel was well situated literally 5mins walking from the station that takes you into Venice in 15minutes. The area was pleasant however in the night the bar next door was quite loud, so get a room at the rear of the hotel.

The room was clean & adequete. Beds made, towels replaced & room cleaned everyday.

The bed was meant to be a double however it was two singles stuck together so check that. Breakfast was okay, aslong as you get up early enough to have a boiled egg!

All in all it was a good hotel just outside of Venice if that's what your looking for.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Smart little town about 20 miles from Venice. Only a 5 minute walk to the railway station then about 15 minutes down the track to reach Venice. The hotel has car parking in the basement. Clean and quiet location. Several nearby restaurants. Some carpet edges are hazardous and the odd fire extinguisher is propping open doors. Continental breakfast is complimentary and is good enough. Its fine for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank revdarthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

A very nice welcome from the girl on reception, who was extremely helpful & spoke very good English, as did all the staff we met during our 4 night stay. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. Although, we could have had some extra pillows, which I am sure we would have got if we had asked. The breakfast was a typical continental, which was more than adequate. Location was great, being right next to the train station & a short distance into Venice, for less than €5. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brad4chelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

This hotel was convenient to the train station (500 m walk), so commuting to Venice was a snap. We had a room in the older wing of the hotel, where the room was small and cramped, but clean, and the a/c and all other appliances worked. Don't bother with the hair dryer, it barely blew out any air at all. There was a large balcony, accessible through a door, but it interconnects with other room, so be sure to secure it if you stay there. Also, there was a very loud, noisy nightclub nearby that interrupted our sleep, and it was busy until about 4 AM on a Friday night-normally, I'd join the locals, but 32 hours of traveling had us exhausted and needing sleep.

Hotel staff was friendly, but not very knowledgeable regarding restaurants and shops in the area. Maybe it was just this one employee. Overall, it was cheap and sufficient, but I'm sure there are better values out there.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank World_of_Wayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mogliano Veneto hotels
0.2 mi away
La Meridiana
La Meridiana
#7 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Floris
Hotel Floris
#8 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Foscarini
Hotel Villa Foscarini
#4 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Stucky
Hotel Villa Stucky
#3 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
288 reviews
1.9 mi away
Villa Condulmer Hotel
Villa Condulmer Hotel
#5 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
133 reviews
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Venice North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duca D'Aosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duca D'Aosta

Property: Duca D'Aosta
Address: Piazza Duca d'Aosta 31, 31021, Mogliano Veneto, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Mogliano Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Mogliano Veneto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Duca D'Aosta 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Duca D'Aosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duca d`Aosta Hotel Mogliano Veneto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing