We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice in Mogliano”

Ristorante Beccofino
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
617 reviews
365 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Great choice in Mogliano”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is a small and quaint restaurant offering true authentic food. Very nice interior and very good menu.

I had the beef "tagliata" which was very good. Goes down very well with a good regional red - Cabernet Franc. They do good starters do, if you like meat, the beef carpaccio, otherwise the eggplant was also very good.

Weather permitting, they have an outdoor patio (very nice but make sure you bring insect repellent)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kangelini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    100
    39
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Zuerich
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best little Restaurant in town”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The Beccofino in cucina is a little restaurant in the middle of the town Mogliano di Veneto.
On the first floor there is a little restaurant in which you can eat delicious Italian Food. The service is excellent and the people are very friendly. The prices are not expensive but it's not the same like in a Pizzeria (2 Person / around 70€).
The nice thing is, on the second floor there is a little Bar you can drink a Beer, Vine, or Cocktails as well. There is a free Antipasti Buffet (don't eat to much there, if you plan to go downstairs for dinner). There are some tables on the backside of the restaurant. During Summertime you can sit outside for Dinner.
I was many time there because of Business trips... and I did enjoy anytime and I'll be there again for sure!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HPS63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great dining experience”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

This was a great little restaurant we happened upon while wandering Venice- clearly popular with tourists, and possibly some locals too. We were treated to complimentary champagne and limoncello and grappa, in addition to the lovely bottle of wine we ordered with our delicious dinners!! Really great dinner in venice!!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing restaurant serving delicious food!”
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We visited here on the recommendation of trip advisor... and we are so glad we did! Amazing food, staff were really friendly (even helped us translate some of the more tricky dishes in italian) and a great atmosphere! Will definitely be back if we are in Mogliano again!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank summersiesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Beccofino also viewed

Mogliano Veneto, Province of Treviso
Mogliano Veneto, Province of Treviso
 
Mogliano Veneto, Province of Treviso
Mogliano Veneto, Province of Treviso
 

Been to Ristorante Beccofino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing