We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveler rating
66
59
23
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
66
59
23
8
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 160 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2017

Very compact hotel, well located, but customer service completely lacking. We had a half board offer, but as the hotels don't do evening meals, this was arranged by The hotel at a local restaurant. The hotel management had to sanction a dessert, which they refused to do, until pressurised by our party. On the second evening they tried to impose a spending limit, at a ridiculous low level
The spa is good, but the hotel runs a booking system, but then doesn't allow any flexibility. We were told we couldn't use the facility for 3 hours, so we just ignored the manager, and used the empty spa, in any case.

Room tip: They are all small
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bloggster2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central H, Direttore at Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your opinion. I would like to inform you that from 1. December the group of Leading Relax Hotel Maria **** will run the Central Hotel.
We offer to our guests a special dinner at our Leading Relax Hotel Maria ****, with a traditional Menu à la Carte.
You'll also find lots of new services concerning our Central Hotel ****.
We hope you'll come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2017 via mobile

Stayed four nights as our base for the Marcialonga XC ski race. We enjoyed the hospitality given from the staff, well-filled breakfast buffet. Clean and modern rooms with comfortable beds. We will return!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank andersell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central H, Direttore at Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your opinion. I would like to inform you that from 1. December the group of Leading Relax Hotel Maria **** will run the Central Hotel.
You'll also find lots of new services concerning our Central Hotel ****.
We hope you'll come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Online prices are kind og comparable to nearby hotels, but it is a scam hotel.
Let me tell why: Check out time is 10 AM (which is unheard of) and they want extra charge for staying even one more hour (and remember the check in time is 3 PM...)
The hotel "claims" that is has a free Spa, but here is the scam: You HAVE to rent bathrobes from the hotel at a price of 10 Euro - and taking a shower before and putting on clean clothes before going there will NOT be accepted - so a scam.
Beers in this hotel cost 50-70% more than in any other place around (go just 10 meters and find half price beers)
Sorry, this place is is total scam.
On top I can add basic issues like: The fridge will turn off when you leave the room, leaving all your water and other goods in the worst condition. I saw this 20 years ago, but I did not expect to see this amateur like things in this millennium. We lost around 7 euro of goods in the fridge because we mistakingly thought that this hotel was a bit modern or at least into this century...
Avoid this place.
Breakfast was not too bad, but they also sell pizza's for dinner - avoid that even though we should believe to be in Italy
Service is non-existing here, so expect the worst you can imagine - and it has free wifi, but Wifi stops to work at 12 every evening until 9 morning. Joke

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DivingSEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

The Central Hotel has relisted itself as the Central Boutique Hotel but it is the same place, on the main square at Moena. Our room was classed as a junior suite and had a lovely bay window overlooking the square. The room was clean and well decorated but sound-proofing between rooms was not great which did make sleep difficult at times. Of course being right in the centre of town there was also some street noise.

The lady serving at breakfast does not speak any English - I have some limited Italian which facilitated communication but she got quite agitated when we messed up using the coffee machine. However she also offered everyone some freshly baked strudel and the breakfast was good. The interactions with the staff varied from very friendly to quite brusque.

Communication was also a problem with the laundry service. We left our washing out in the bag but it was not collected and as we were leaving within 48 hours we could not do anything about it.

There was a sauna at the hotel but we did not make use of it.

Generally there are not many British tourists in this part of the Dolomites so don't expect that much English to be spoken.

Room tip: The higher up the better as it protects you from the noise of the road.
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thepusseycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa F, Proprietario at Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews