We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent modern hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sport Hotel San Vigilio
Ranked #34 of 44 Hotels in Moena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2012

From the outside this hotel looks unassuming, but we spent one of the most enjoyable weeks of our lives there recently. The staff were very friendly, all of whom spoke good English. They went out of their way to make us feel at home. It is a family run hotel which means you get a very personal attention. Although the hotel has a 3 stars it felt more like 4. We paid somewhere around 140 Euro per night half board, which is normally stretching our budget a bit, but I can say that it was really excellent value money. We intend to go back as soon as we can. The guests were a mixture of families with kids all the way up to groups of pensioners – the hotel seems to cater for all tastes.

It was completely reconstructed in the last few years and caters for almost every need. Clean and comfortable bedrooms with parquet floors, spacious balconies, free wifi, and a choice of many foreign language TV stations like BBC, NBC, ARTE, ZDF etc. Evening meals was a choice of 3 different courses and breakfast was a generous buffet. There is a cool bar at the front, with a really professional barman – the attention he put into making an ice coffee for us one time was impressive.

In addition the hotel offers a very welcome roof sun garden and Jacuzzi, and a spa with 2 small pools, a sauna and turkish steam bath which are all spotless and also newly constructed. They have a small garden with stuff for children and also have a couple of electric bikes for the guests (although be sure to test them before taking off). They have their own free parking at the side of their hotel.

The hotel is 2 minutes walk from the main square in one direction and 2 mins walk to the tourist office in the other direction. And based on a week of travelling up and down the valley, Moena is by far the prettiest town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GK1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patty000, Proprietario at Sport Hotel San Vigilio, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your positive feedback we really appreciate it
Greetings from Moena, The pearl of the Dolomites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 260 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2012

Earlier this month, our family had the great fortune and opportunity to spend several days at the Sport Hotel in Moena, Italy. Quite frankly, it was the best family vacation we have ever had. The Sport Hotel has been completely renovated by the Mallamo family and it has just been beautifully done. The staff was so gracious and welcoming, the food was 5-star quality all the way, and the rooms were the nicest we have ever experienced in our travels. Clean, spacious, and with all the modern features anybody would want. While traveling through Italy, we stayed at 4 different hotels and found that the Sport Hotel was the best and most memorable! The staff were always there to make certain our stay was going well and always looked for opportunities to make certain that we were very well taken care of. Nestled within the Dolomite Mountains in Northern Italy, I would recommend a stay at Sport Hotel to anybody interested in great hiking during the summer and awesome skiing in the winter. Or just awesome rest and relaxation. Thanks to the wonderful Mallamo family and for making our dream Italian vacation so memorable. We will most certainly be back!

Room Tip: Four different options (sizes and costs) to choose from. Plenty of opportunity to request the room o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patty000, Proprietario at Sport Hotel San Vigilio, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review and we are very pleased that we have enjoyed your stay.Greetings from Moena the Pearl of the Dolomites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We ate at this hotel recently but did not stay there. The service in the restaurant was very poor.The waitress was completely disinterested and had not been trained how to deliver food to a table.We felt like we were an inconvenience and that they couldn't wait to get rid of us.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Geordie42Newcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Sport Hotel San Vigilio, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013
Google Translation

Gentilissima Loredana,
La ringraziamo per la Sua ottima recensione, siamo veramente felicissimi di sapere che Lei e la Sua famiglia, abbiate apprezzato il nostro Albergo e la Bellissima località di Moena.
Carissimi saluti da Moena
Omar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

I spent this past Christmas with my family in this hotel and we loved it!
Great, friendly service, amazing food. The hotel is very clean and very well kept. The kids had a great time at the kids club and we loved the jacuzzi and the steam room with the color therapy showers. We will surely go back!

Room Tip: Be very specific with your requests. The booking people are very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diana y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patty000, Direttore at Sport Hotel San Vigilio, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Guest, we are excited by your words. Thank you for sharing your positive comments and we hope to have you back with us soon. Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My freind and I checked into this hotel because It is a very clean hotel and we were quoted 95 euro per night per room.
When we came to leave the hotel we were presented with a bill totally different from what Signora Graziella (the owner) told us it would be, to be exact 20 euro more per night per room. Our mistake for not having her put it in writing.
My friend had a nice and bright room with a balcony. I first had a very average room for the first 2 nights then she changed me to a very small room. The Internet connection was placed in a way that I had to seat at the bottom of the bed with the laptop on my knees to be able to use the connection (10 euro for 3 hours service, not cheap!) the national Italian TV stations were not working in that room. so when I made her aware of all this and that my room was not as nice as my friend's she gave me 5 euro discount on the total bill.
one day I order a sandwich in their restaurant and took them 1:30 minutes to prepare a ham and cheese sandwich and No apologies for taking so long.
so the service is terrible and the greed is even worst.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank jaki0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
modena
12
Reviewed April 24, 2006

Excellent stay, Moena is nice and the family hosting Post Hotel are very lovely and friendly people who help in many ways. Rooms are very comfortable. However, the hotel does not have wellness facilities.
The restaurant is really superb but it is not part of the meal plan so you have to pay separately for it.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Sport Hotel San Vigilio, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Guest, sorry for a late reply, but we want you just thank for your good feedback, greetings from Mena the Pearl of the Dolomites
Sport Hotel S. Vigilio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vaste1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dolomiti
Hotel Dolomiti
#16 of 44 in Moena
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cavalletto
Cavalletto
#27 of 44 in Moena
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Leading Relax Hotel Maria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Monza
Monza
#25 of 44 in Moena
126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alle Alpi Beauty e Relax
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Serenella
Hotel La Serenella
#8 of 44 in Moena
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sport Hotel San Vigilio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sport Hotel San Vigilio

Address: L' Vial, 23, 38035 Moena, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Moena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Moena
#23 Spa Hotel in Moena
Price Range: $187 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sport Hotel San Vigilio 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Di fronte al torrente Avisio e la sua cascata ed al percorso della Marcialonga, ci troviamo in posizione centrale a Moena, in una zona a traffico limitato senza salite, ne discese e adiacente alla fermata dell'autobus e dello skibus. L'hotel ha parcheggio privato e giardino con zona solarium. Gli ambienti sono molto ricercati, eleganti, creati con materiali delle nostre valli ladine, come legno di larice e pietra, armonizzati insieme in modo molto particolare, moderno e di design. La nostra e una famiglia di albergatori da generazioni fin dalla fine dell'Ottocento. Da sempre conosciamo i desideri degli Ospiti e ci impegniamo con passione per esaudirli. Una, dieci, cento vacanze diverse vi aspettano in hotel in Val di Fassa. Per le famiglie e comodo il servizio miniclub: mentre i bambini giocano in sicurezza nella saletta a loro dedicata o nel giardino con parco giochi, i grandi si possono rilassare nel centro benessere e nella terrazza panoramica con vasca Jacuzzi riscaldata a 6 posti. Agli orari indicati anche i bambini sopra i 6 anni possono accedere al centro wellness! L'hotel per tutti, quindi, anche per i nostri amici a 4 zampe, che sono sempre i benvenuti Qui trascorrerete indimenticabili momenti all'insegna dello sport e del benessere, sia d'estate sia in inverno. Abbiamo tanti servizi dedicati allo sport, dal trekking in Trentino alla Mountain bike, dalle passeggiate romantiche a quelle tra i boschi accompagnati da guide esperte del luogo, dalle ciaspolate tra sentieri innevati allo sciare sulle Dolomiti e tanto altro ancora ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sport Hotel San Vigilio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sport Hotel Moena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing