We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveler rating
226
70
10
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
226
70
10
5
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 313 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We have just returned after a wonderful week at the Stella Alpina. We can totally recommend this hotel. The rooms were very comfortable and immaculately clean. We have travelled extensively and have never come across better standards of service by all the staff. They were so welcoming, friendly and helpful showing great attention to every detail. The meals also surpassed expectation with both good choice and quality. We hope that we will be fortunate enough to visit again. One family there were on their 35th year of visits. We can see why.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian19082011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

After spending one week in this wonderfull hotel we are planning on coming back again next year. We came as a family here to spend a relaxing week in Dolomites whilst going skiing every day. The hotel is very close to many nice places where you can ski (directly infront of the hotel is a bus stop that brings you to the slopes) or go tracking in winter. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Hotel personell is very nice and helpful. You feel like being at home because of the warm hearted owner, the staff, and the way the hotel runs. The best part of staying in this hotel is the dinner with typical italian cuisine (everything home made), you wont feel hungry all week long!! I highly recomment staying in this hotel for families as for couples looking for a nice and comfortable place to stay in.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shorinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

We chose this hotel because it was ranked #1 in Moena in Tripadvisor and the price was good, so we booked a triple room (3 male friends) for a 6-night stay during our ski holidays. It is a nice small hotel in a quiet place just 2' walk from the city center. The first impression was a bit of a disappointment because the room was too small for 3 adults and the third bed was something like a couch transformed to bed. The hotel’s public areas were also small, so was the spa, where the ambience was mediocre. Breakfast was good with a large enough variety of selections. The service was great and the staff was very friendly and warm. Almost every night there was a different event organized by the hotel owner (local cheese and wine degustation, tombola, music night, local dish menu) who managed to create a friendly and lively atmosphere and transmit it to everyone. In conclusion it was a pleasant stay, the value/ price ratio was very good, but the hotel is far from being excellent.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yannis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stella A, Proprietario at Hotel Stella Alpina, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews