We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended place!”
Review of Pizzeria La Stua

Pizzeria La Stua
Ranked #26 of 44 Restaurants in Moena
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed March 1, 2017

Good food, nice atmosphere, perfect service! Recommended place not just by us, because the place was fully booked.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank birgit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 198 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2016

pizza, pizza, pizza, ok, I agree that pizza is No1 food in Italy but pizza in La Stua is something special, and "house" atmosphere is something that my wife and me liked

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank avdo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2015

This is a typical pizzeria. This is what they do and they do it well. We come here annually during our winter break. We always try this and another pizzeria, La Stella, and this year La Stella is slightly better. However in last years, La Stua was usually better. This time pizza was really nice. They have a nice menu with lots of different pizzas with unusual toppings (at least not what we normally get in Holland). They also have local toppings. local pizzas and those are usually very good since the local Speck and Puzzone di Moena cheese are very tasty. The service is okay, what you expect in Italy. Although after all these years they recognise us and are a bit more friendly. We always look forward to eating here, and last years we also try the steak (bistecca fiorentina) on our last evening in town.
If you're looking for a good pizza, try this pizzeria, even though it is slightly out of the center (up the hill).

Date of visit: March 2015
Thank 915annemariej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inviaggio1971, Proprietario at Pizzeria La Stua, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria La Stua also viewed

Moena, Province of Trento
Moena, Province of Trento
 
Moena, Province of Trento
Moena, Province of Trento
 
Soraga, Province of Trento
Moena, Province of Trento
 

Been to Pizzeria La Stua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing