We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveler rating
196
19
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
196
19
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san pellegrino pasta alta tap pass dinner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 218 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2018

We had a wonderful (and too short!) stay in at this lovely hotel. I have always liked San Pellegrino water so was it great to see San Pellegrino Pass :) The suite was gorgeous and extremely comfortable (loved the water tap straight from the San Pellegrino spring!). Service was wonderful - there has been a recent landslide nearby so we needed to reshuffle our driving plans, and the staff were extremely helpful. We had dinner at the hotel and it was sublime - probably the best pasta of our trip! Breakfast was lovely. There are some amazing hikes nearby, but even walking around the lake on the other side of the hotel was wonderful! Highly recommended!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ani_rambles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

We arrived at the Costabella for 4 nights in July. We had a terrific visit. The hotel is beautiful, the food is delicious and the location is stunning. The hotel was renovated a couple of years ago -- to a very high standard. The furnishings were lovely, the bathroom is very spacious and modern, and the views from our balcony were terrific.
The breakfast and evening meals were among the best we've had in Italy. The dining room service was perfect. There is a lot to do in the summer -- we attended an open air concert and hiked. There are two lifts within walking distance. We hope to return soon. Thank you!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

This Hotel has been pleasantly refurbished, the junior suite looks like a 5 star Hotel. The employees are well trained and speak good English , like the owner are helpful and accomodating, will recommend different hikes and excursions. The food is fresh, well prepared and presented, get the full pension if you want , will not disappoint. The rooms are s quiet and comfortable, bathrooms well appointed. The prices are not low but given the experience offer good value and suggest a return in winter!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 629AndreaC629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017

We spent 3 lovely nights in a junior suite at the Hotel Costabella. We could not have asked for more. From the warm welcome from Patrizio Prandi onwards everything was handled with the ultimate care and consideration.The hotel is set in a lovely location with a little lake about 300 meters away. There are cows and horses grazing at the back of the hotel. The rooms were superbly clean and comfortable with a tap of fresh San Pellegrino water. I suggest taking the 3/4 pension because the meals were wonderful Breakfast was buffet and there was a wonderful selection. Dinner lacked for nothing; Antipasto buffet followed by 4 different meal choices each consisting of a first and a second followed by a vast selection of dessert.ANother added feature is the fact that you are not charged for the jug of water served with dinner--normally this can run up to €6 a bottle.All in all we had an absolutely relaxing little trip in an absolutely charming establishment. We would most definately reccomend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loralu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

Have been skiing in San Pellegrino and staying at the Costabella for a decade.
I can only say that every year it gets better. Details are added to the spacious rooms to provide extra comfort and the menu is superb. Mr Prandi goes out of his way to make one's holiday memorable and the views are breathtaking.
Highly reccomended for a peaceful vacation on the slopes where you can forget about driving around for the length of your stay as transport is prvided for all the quaint towns along the val di Fassa.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Daniela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews