We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good service”
Review of Taverna del Garber

Taverna del Garber
Ranked #12 of 44 Restaurants in Moena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $70
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed March 9, 2017 via mobile

It was a great night out with our friends with local food, wines and grappa :)
Our favorite discovery here is gewürztrauminer - a fruity white wine.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank EdgarsB566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (587)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 587 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2017

We decided to eat in this restaurant while visiting Moena. But we were a bit disapointed.First of all they bring us water, which we didn't want to drink. But we should to pay for. Also we waited for our dishes nearlly 30 minutes.. And i can't say that this food was one of the best.. Sorry!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zhanna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

A very good lunch with typical dishes: we ate first courses only but the quality was definitely high. The most gorgeous canederli I've ever eaten: strongly recommended! The other courses looked similarly enjoyable. The prices may seem a little bit over the average but your taste will be absolutely satisfied. It's a place to be. Very polite staff.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Emanuele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

All the classic tricks were attempted on us, from over pricing, trying to sell pre opened expensive wine by the glass, wrong order and visa machine not working. Whole thing was a bad experiance!

Date of visit: February 2014
Thank GailN359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

And the staff could not care less. The owner/responsible was nowhere to find! What more is there to say.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Larsvind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna del Garber also viewed

Moena, Province of Trento
Moena, Province of Trento
 
Moena, Province of Trento
Moena, Province of Trento
 
Moena, Province of Trento
 

Been to Taverna del Garber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing