We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveler rating
241
110
19
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
241
110
19
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 372 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2016

I spent there one week in March 2016 with my friends and I must admit that it is one of the best places ever: great and really friendly people (owners and staff), excellent food (panna cotta with choclate - AMAZING), wonderful view, nice rooms (clean, calm), professional service, close to ski areas.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank n0um3n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2015

We spent a week at this hotel having driven up from Parma. The hotel was a little a little out of town at the top of the valley. The car park is a little difficult to get into when its icy as the entrance is quite tight.

If you want to walk into the town this takes 15 minutes or so and the walk back takes a while.

The room was large and very nice. Plenty of room in which to store all the kit. We had the room on the second floor at the back of the hotel, although very quiet the window opened onto the base of the field/slope looking up the very steep hill. Would recommend one at the front or on a higher floor.

The hotel has a very effective large drying room in the basement that can be accessed from the car park with the use of you electronic key card or from the reception area via the tunnel.

The food was very good and of Buffet style for the starters, with a selection of the main courses that is chosen the night before with a note on the table. The beers are good! You have your own table that is set out for you for the entire stay.

The hotel is in a good location for the various ski resorts that are within 10 minutes to half an hour or so, depending on where you wish to go and the weather.

Room tip: Have a room at the front of the hotel or on the upper floors.
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Also this year my wife and I spend the Marcialonga race weekend at Ciasa Alpina Hotel. The perfect location just above Moena center in combination with great hospitality and fair prices gives this hotel my best recommendations.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osrreise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

We (father and his 3 older children - age 16, 22 and 24) spent four nights in this hotel in March 2011. It was a great time here despite of bad weather. There was a decent large room for four people, everyday roomservice. Stuff was very nice, helpful, understood English. Half board was also includeed in very good price of the room. Food was the best! Dinner - three courses - pasta, meat and dezert - so delicious, good quality.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andadla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

I spend 3 days at the hotel participating the Marchialonga Ski Race in late January. It was a great experience. The hotel staff was very friendly and supportive. Food was great and my room was comfortable and clean. Easy access to the Marchialonga race course just a few meters below the hotel entrance was super and made the location favorable. Good value for money. I would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osrreise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews