We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Monzoni
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveler rating
245
179
75
46
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
179
75
46
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice atmospherepasso san pellegrinometersskireceptiondinnerchildrenspa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 568 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Location ….location…location…!!! Hotel Monzoni is perfectly located on the Passo San Pellegrino ski area. With your 3Valli ski pass you can ski directly to Falcade and Col Margherita without taking off your skis. The ski lift is just round the corner from the hotel so no time is wasted from skiing. Hotel Monzoni is clean and comfortable and the food comes in abundance. Definitely spoilt for choice at the buffet breakfast, and dinner comes with a choice from the menu . The staff are very friendly and felt very much 'at home' The restaurant and kitchen staff worked hard and always delivered well. The desert buffet is to die for ;) The animation staff are excellent, very friendly and inviting. The piano bar after dinner is a relaxing place to unwind or join in the cabaret, dance or karaoke if you wish. The Spa area is small, but fits the purpose and the pool is good for a wind down swim after ski. The rooms are warm, clean,comfortable and pleasant. I have enjoyed my stay at Hotel Monzoni and I would certainly recommend it to anyone and look forward to return next year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMonzoni, Direttore at Hotel Monzoni, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you Fiona!
We would like to express how glad we are to read that our friendly staff and the restaurant have ensured you a “great vacation”.
We are looking forward to welcome you back.
With regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Very nice staff , nice wellness and swimming pool . Ideal for ski trips and for families . Our room didn't look very nice (small and not very modern) but was quite comfortable at the end. Free wifi ! Very nice area ! Hope to return with whole family if acceptable prices and for longer !

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank EvaP641772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanpellegrino, Direttore at Hotel Monzoni, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for writing this review, we're glad your stay was comfortable and that you enjoyed the hotel's swimming pool (also kids love it!).
Follow us on our website and facebook to discover new offers, hope to welcome you soon again,
The Manager Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

2013, we were already third winter in hotel Monzoni.

Staff:
With us, the owners and the staff were very nice and helpful since the beggining, five star family hotel way. Especially picollo Tiziano, always in a good mood, courtly head Salvatore, nice Florin, who remembered our children needed straws since last year, Funny Vincenzo hopping "Boing" with our six years old son (and yes, Vincenzo remembered it since the last year too :-), and quiet Stefano both of them brought us our daily Milk, hot chocolate and coffee almost without asking. Marta, making jokes with ketchup for our son, Giovanna and Bartender Edie bringing us wine to room promptly, with big bowls of yoghurt for kids. The maids were very nice and brought us as much of pillows as we asked anytime. Should not forget to mention Rosanna and Rocco, always nice and doing their best.

We could not find much appreciation only in case of detached Roberto, the other of two bartenders, taking his time, not unnice but not nice either.

First year rooms:
- we always asked for two connected rooms-
In the old part of building, Family suite - old, not much stylish, but plenty of space for clothes.

Second and the third year rooms:
In new part of the building - nicer newer style suites, less of room for clothes, but still fine.
Since we needed to have 3 beds in one of the rooms, there were suites on the 4th floor under the roof.

One of the two rooms only with a roof window without light and possibility of ventilation under the snow, unfortunately...

We also saw some other rooms and they were much lighter, I suppose even better. Deluxe suite was 3rd or 2nd floor, probably much better. Only without possibility of 3 beds in the room, as we were told.

Skirooms: the lower and older is very comfortably done in wood, in the passage way, just to get your ski and go down the route 300 m to the cable way. We did not use the new one, it was usually almost empty, but its exit is probably not that convenient.

Wiffi connection:
Very slow, probably not fault of the owners, free, had to get the password at reception every 3 hours use. Not enough of electric adaptors (one for each room) to borrow at the hotel, we had to buy ourselves.

In all, after the three times there, we feel the change should come. But we were satisfied in Monzoni, especially with the staff.

Room Tip: Probably the best rooms are in the new part of the hotel, second and third floor.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dagmar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The food was very good & the staff at the restaurant impeccable. Acquagym was fun with Rossana & Rocco 'the piano man' played some nice music after dinner.
The spa was perfect after skiing especially with a nice massage to go with it. We enjoyed our stay there & will most likely go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyDiRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

This hotel really has two faces : an good location for skiers, nice restaurant and bar, and a really excellent wellness (with pool).
But the rooms are too small for a **** hotel, and the food, though good, is more on a par with a *** hotel.
Last year staff was unfriendly, but this year quite the opposite. I can't really understand this switch. On the other hand, staff members are very professional.
I'd return for the excellent wellness.

Room Tip: with sufficient snow, you can ski to the door of the hotel. But you have to ask staff how to get there, the ski road to the hotel isn't marked.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gerrit-StPauwels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews