We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful surroundings”
Review of Riviera Lido Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riviera Lido Hotel
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Milazzo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Positives:
The private hotel beach
Staff (specially the lovely lady at the breakfast)
Recommendations of the surrounding area
Allowance for an extra hour prior to check out

Downsides:
The bathroom could have done with a bit more of a scrub
The next door was bit loud
Location bit far out (recommended not to walk better own car for security)
Breakfast offer
Wifi only allows browsing (no use of any apps)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IneszkaPineszka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivieralido, Direttore at Riviera Lido Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014
Google Translation

Salve, la ringraziamo per aver lasciato una recensione relativa al suo soggiorno e siamo lieti per i servizi che ha avuto modo di apprezzare . Riguardo la wi-fi , la informiamo che la struttura e' dotata di un sistema firewall a protezione delle connessioni , con la finalita' di porteggere i dati dell'hotel e degli ospiti .Non esiste alcuna regola che limiti l'uso di applicazioni . La preghiamo ,dunque , di segnalarci l'eventuale problema riscontrato evidenziando con dovizia in quale/i software ha avuto difficolta' .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Riviera Lido Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 145 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed there for easy access to mini cruises to Stromboli, Lipari and Volcano which was great. What was even better, we had breakfast on a veranda more-or-less on the beach with the best coffee out of all the hotels we stayed in - including a 4 star (vending machine!!). Well done the barista! To hear the waves lapping outside your window was an extra bonus!

When we reached our next hotel, Isola Bella, on the east side, we realised we had forgotten our passports which were in the reception's safe. Not wanting to return by car, the hotel kindly agreed to post them onto our third hotel by express delivery and fully insured, FREE OF CHARGE!! That made our day as you can imagine. When we arrived in Trapani, they were waiting on us.

A big thank you again to the hotel staff.

A very grateful customer and family.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivieralido, Direttore at Riviera Lido Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014
Google Translation

La ringraziamo per aver voluto condividere il suo giudizio positivo riguardante la nostra struttura .Speriamo di riavervi presto nostri ospiti .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

In my recent trip to Sicily i had the pleasure of staying at the Riviera Lido Hotel (Milazzo, Messina). The staff was amazing they speak english which was great, i stayed for three nights my room was fabulous i had sea view, the room was very clean. The breakfast was great i enjoyed eating my breakfast on my private balcony facing the sea. Included was free Wifi and had the joys of watching other channels on tv. At the reception had information on touring the Eolian Islands,and the city of Milazzo which is fabulous. I enjoyed my stay at this great hotel in the center of the city close to restaurants, bars, boutiques. Thank you to the great staff and management.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but for me sea side are the best.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leana22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I have stayed twice at the Riviera Lido and each time it was a delight. The charming, up-to-date rooms are spacious and comfortable, and the views out to the sea are breathtaking. The busy day ends with the sound of lapping waves and the next day begins with the putt-putt of the little fishing boats heading out to retrieve the day's catch. The staff is uniformly friendly and helpful, making this a hotel which I will go back to again and again.

Room Tip: Make sure you're facing the sea.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cleveland M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

After a week and a half of traveling through northern Italy, we found ourselves in the wonderful city of Milazzo. We are a family of four and had a two bedroom with a balcony. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The rooms were one of cleanest we enjoyed on our trip and the breakfast was definitely the best. It was so nice to have our own little private beach. In the evenings we enjoyed watching the beautiful sunset and in the morning the beautiful sunrise. The sound of the ocean waves were pure serenity. We are hoping to travel to Sicily in the next few years and I would not hesitate to stay at the Riviera Lido when we visit Milazzo again.

Room Tip: Don't forget to ask for a water view!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoRC13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivieralido, Direttore at Riviera Lido Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite , grazie per aver voluto condividere il suo giudizio positivo sul ns hotel .Speriamo di riaverla presto nostro ospite .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I greatly enjoyed the cool waters to relax after a long day visiting Taormina nearby. This beachfront hotel offers everything anyone could want on the northern coast of Sicily. The staff are very helpful and speak English, some. The breakfast is among the best i ate with my group of 17 persons traveling from the USA , mid Atlantic. Rooms are sparkling clean and offer the sight of the fishermen catching the evening meal for the restaurant Trattoria al Mandorla, which sits behind the hotel on the bluff .A wonderful place to linger.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelrivieralido, Direttore at Riviera Lido Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013
Google Translation

Gentile Signora ,
siamo felici che il soggiorno presso il nostro hotel sia stato di suo totale gradimento .Speriamo di riaverla presto nostra ospite .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2007

After getting stuck in a horrible place in Taormino (Hotel Corallo) that I had to pay an extra night for just to get out of there, I was desperate to find a nice place by the water. In Milazzo, we stopped by to see if the Riveria Lido had a room and after one look out the window at the water, it was an easy decision. This is a great place - clean, incredibly quiet except for the sound of the waves on the beach, and the swimming was great. The breakfast is very substantial but the restaurant was closed the rest of the day by the end of September. You definitely want a room on the water side and it would be hard to get around without a car.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Demanding_NYer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milazzo hotels
0.4 mi away
Eolian Milazzo Hotel
Eolian Milazzo Hotel
#1 of 17 in Milazzo
405 reviews
0.5 mi away
Albergo Esperia
Albergo Esperia
#3 of 17 in Milazzo
173 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Garibaldi
Hotel Garibaldi
#13 of 17 in Milazzo
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel il Principe
Hotel il Principe
#6 of 17 in Milazzo
281 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Medici
Hotel Medici
#7 of 17 in Milazzo
116 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Milazzo
Hotel Milazzo
#12 of 17 in Milazzo
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Lido Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Lido Hotel

Address: Strada Panoramica, 98057 Milazzo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Milazzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Milazzo
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Milazzo
Price Range: $102 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riviera Lido Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riviera Lido Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Lido Hotel Milazzo, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing