We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb stay in Milazzo”
Review of L'Alberghetto B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
L'Alberghetto B&B
Ranked #5 of 56 Milazzo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights and were sorry we weren’t staying longer. Barbara and Stefano were extremely helpful, friendly and accommodating. They gave us good tips for sightseeing, local restaurants, parking and mini cruises to the Aeolian Islands. The rooms are immaculate, really nicely decorated, spacious, comfortable and lovely en suite.
I would definitely stay here again and I’d highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 266 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

Beautiful rooms and great location. The host Barbara is very friendly and welcoming and has great tips to get around! We wished we were staying longer. Also great place if you have to work (good internet connection and nice working space in room)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The owner was so friendly and made us feel so welcome in her home (she lives upstairs). The B&B is located within a five minute walk from the port where you can take the hydrofoil to the Aeoli Islands, so it is very convenient. The room was very comfortable and colorfully decorated. Our room was right next to reception, so I was concerned that it might be noisy. However, this was not an issue at all. We slept very well. We were also offered several tasty options for a very filling breakfast. Overall, we had a lovely stay, and I would highly recommend staying here. Thank you B&B L'Alberghetto!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckala63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff!!! You can feel, that the family enjoys to accomodate people. The room was very clean and the hotel is perfectly located to visit the city and to do day trips to the Lipari Islands. Very nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alain t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Lovely family home, I really felt that was a perfect place for somebody that needs some peaceful holidays.
The rooms were well decorated and the hospitality from the family really was something that impressed me a lot as they help me to get around the place. Actually, the location was perfect, in the midle of the litle town, 5 mins walking from the beach and 10 min from the local night life, not forgetting the main port to viit the islands that is another 10 min walk.
Worth a visit, me and my husband would most definetly come back to stay with them.
Ahh and I have to mention the cleaness of the place.
Thanks Barbara and Stefano!!
Good luck to you, we wish you all the best.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janaina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed in a newly-fitted apartment across the street from L'Alberghetto, spacious and quiet and with a small private courtyard in which washing can be dried - though you might not want to sit in it as a block of flats rises immediately behind. The lady who cleans the apartment each day has a tiresome habit of rearranging your possessions if she thinks they're in the wrong place (which resulted in some vital medication temporarily going missing) and opening windows so that flies and mosquitoes get in.

The apartment is on what is effectively Milazzo's high street, attractive in itself an with useful shops - a small supermarket just across the road and plenty of restaurants nearby. The Borgo, or old town, on the hill above, should be visited, especially the old cathedral. Milazzo is ideal for ferries to the Aeolian Islands.

Stefano, the apartment owner, is very helpful and speaks good English. There is free on-street parking.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank JohnHCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This is such a cute bed and breakfast. We can from the United States (Ohio) and loved our time away. It was very clean, and Barbara's homemade pastries were out of this world (that alone was worth the stay). Not to mention the beauty of Milazzo, the beaches, and all of the wonderful history around you. We highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milazzo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Medici
Hotel Medici
#6 of 17 in Milazzo
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Re Umberto
B&B Re Umberto
#1 of 56 in Milazzo
192 reviews
0.5 mi away
Solaris B&B
Solaris B&B
#2 of 56 in Milazzo
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
B&B Liberty Palace
B&B Liberty Palace
#6 of 56 in Milazzo
21 reviews
0.2 mi away
Il Vicolo B&B
Il Vicolo B&B
#8 of 56 in Milazzo
179 reviews
0.4 mi away
L'Antico Borgo
L'Antico Borgo
#4 of 56 in Milazzo
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Alberghetto B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Alberghetto B&B

Address: Via Umberto I, 208, 98057 Milazzo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Milazzo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Milazzo
Price Range: $55 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a restored building in central Milazzo, B&B L’Alberghetto lies 500 metres from the beach. It features rooms with free Wi-Fi and an LCD TV. Boats to the Aeolian Islands leave from the port, a 8-minute walk away.Overlooking either the main street or the garden, rooms at the Albergetto are air conditioned and feature a private bathroom.Staff available 24 hours a day can recommend local restaurants and arrange tickets for excursions. On site, you will find a shared area with an oven, kettle and vending machine for drinks.L’Alberghetto B&B is a 15-minute drive from the A20 motorway. Milazzo Castle is a 10-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your L'Alberghetto B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
L'Alberghetto B&B Milazzo, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing