We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked a lot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Chicca Palace Hotel
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Milazzo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Couple in a standard room. Very comfortable and enough space, we do not travel light, had two very large and two small suitcases. Well maintained, very good general aspect and decoration. All equipments in good working conditions. Reasonable breakfast. Courtesy at all times excellent; staff makes effort to assist on special requests (in our case arranged for a same day laundry service outside, with a good provider). Without restaurant, however reception gives good indications to places nearby. Parking is on the street, usually there are spaces available free of charge in front or in the side street (blue marked places).
We enjoyed our two-day stay in may-12. Location handy for the boats to the Eolian Islands, jetty some 300 meters away.

Room Tip: Rooms do nor differ much from each other, except an only suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernando A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LachiccaMilazzo, Responsabile reception at La Chicca Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review.
We are happy to hear of your overall satisfaction regarding your stay.
It is our goal to provide great value for our guests.
We hope you will come back soon.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 206 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2012

This was amazing time to stay there. Junior suite room is comfortable and stylish, totally worth it to stay there and make a little surprise for yourself. And I had so good sleep at night - bed is really big and comfortable. The hotel has a nice atmosphere with paintings on the wall, and it's quite, fresh and clean. Staff is very helpful and kind - you can ask advice for restaurants and bars, as well if you need some help you can be sure that guys will tell you or try to make a solution for you, to make your stay more pleasant. For sure it was the first, but not the last time when i spend my time there...unforgettable!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Good service at the hotel. If you have some problems, the hotel will take care/give help with the problem. For example; lost luggage, medicines, good restaurants and more. Also good tips for ‘have to see’ things in the neighborhood. The hotel it selves looks nice, clean and fresh. Breakfast is ok. It is near by the sea and in the middle off the centre. Some good restaurants are nearby the hotel. If you want to go to a bar (drinking) you have to walk +- 10 minutes . Some nice city’s are in driving distance like Messina and Taormina. Surroundings are very nice and I had a nice time in Milazzo.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Incredible good service In the town of Milazz, La Chicca Palace Hotel across the Mediterranean Sea. 500 meters from the beach. In features rooms with free internet connection and LCD TV with satellite. And the continental breakfast consists of sweet and savory foods. La Chicca lies 500 meters from the beach. Boats to the Aeolian Islands leave from the port, 200 metres away, and guests can buy tickets direct from the La Chicca’s 24-hour reception. Hotel is excellent for business trips. Its a must when you are in Milazzo.its a 5-minute drive from the A20 motorway. Milazzo Castle is a 10-minute walk away.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackdanielsandfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

The hotel is located in central Milazzo. There are lovely restaurants and bars near by. The hotel is decorated in very stylish manner and most importantly VERY clean! The owner of the hotel is very kind and helpful. She gave us a great recommendation on restaurants/bars and had a wonderful time. I would definitely go back when I am in Milazzo again next time!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rouge612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LachiccaMilazzo, Responsabile reception at La Chicca Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post comments about our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we are very pleased that your stay has been enjoyable.
We hope you'll be our guest next time!
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

it is so refreshing to meet an owner of an establishment that cares about its guests as much as Giovanna - italian charm personified! the summer is ideal for the more social/party-minded whereas off-season might appeal to those looking to get away from the crowds

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PGakaPeterGrundberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

I spent a week at the La Chicca Palace Hotel this summer, late August. Have nothing but wonderful things to say! Great location, really cozy rooms, very clean. The staff is superbly nice. The lovely Giovanna, I believe she is the owner, was very helpful pointing out the best spots for dinner, drinks and then dancing. I think it is definitely the place to stay if you are in Milazzo.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petal2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milazzo hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel il Principe
Hotel il Principe
#4 of 17 in Milazzo
292 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Bussola
Hotel La Bussola
#8 of 17 in Milazzo
204 reviews
0.8 mi away
Eolian Milazzo Hotel
Eolian Milazzo Hotel
#1 of 17 in Milazzo
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Michele
Hotel San Michele
#12 of 17 in Milazzo
93 reviews
0 mi away
Cassisi Hotel
Cassisi Hotel
#10 of 17 in Milazzo
154 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riviera Lido Hotel
Riviera Lido Hotel
#7 of 17 in Milazzo
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Chicca Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Chicca Palace Hotel

Address: Via Tenente Nino la Rosa 1, 98057 Milazzo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Milazzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Milazzo
#2 Business Hotel in Milazzo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Milazzo
Price Range: $86 - $705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Chicca Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the historic center of Milazzo, at only 100 meters from the harbor, where mini cruises depart for the beautiful Aeolian Islands, whose tickets may be purchased at the reception, open 24 hours on 24.Charming and elegant historical building recently restored, "La Chicca Palace Hotel" offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi and LCD TV with satellite channels. Special, our Junior Suite, for the most romantic moments, with Jacuzzi under a starry roof.Guests can enjoy a rich continental breakfast consists of sweet and savory foods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Chicca Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Chicca Palace Hotel Milazzo, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing