We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tremendous combination of warm hospitality, delicious food & spotless rooms in a perfect location”
Review of Hotel Saraceno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Saraceno
Ranked #13 of 134 Hotels in Milano Marittima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We absolutely loved this place. It's set in a pretty garden, has its own small pool and is very close to the beach. The staff are friendly, hard-working and always helpful. We ate at the hotel most evenings,after discovering how delicious the food was. There is a genuine 'family' atmosphere about this hotel, but with the attentiveness and quality of service one might expect in a 5 star establishment. The house-keeping staff keep the rooms spotless, there is valet parking and the managers themselves are very involved in the day-to-day practicalities, which means everyone is well looked-after. The pingpong table is popular with guests and there is even an indoor gym for those determined to maintain their honed physique. Overall, excellent quality at a very reasonable price. We would strongly recommend it!

Room Tip: Each room has a balcony with a small drying rail for swimwear etc. The rooms have good air-con but c...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doc2rV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gabriellaricci, Direttore at Hotel Saraceno, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2011

Thank you for the wonderful words regarding the hotel and all our employees. We are looking forward to have you again among us hoping that you will appreciate all the improvements made to satisfy our customers. Arrivederci in coro!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Saraceno
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 307 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2008

We had no previous experience with this hotel as we booked it in early january, but we got intrigued by the layout and of their website and the personal atmosphere that seemed to be there.
We opted for the full-board for the first time in our life as it was only 5 Euros extra pr night.. The hotel was across the street from the beach and we had complimentary sunbeds at the Paparazzi2 Beach club. All in all we had a perfect stay at Saraceno. The meals were excellent. A fanatstic fresh and inviting buffet with antipastis, very good quality and well prepared first and main dishes, and lots of options for desserts, ranging from fresh fruits to Tiramisu and icecream.
Our room was excellent. We had the superiour double and was delighted to have our towels changed twice a day and we really couldn't find anything to point to as negative with this property. The staff were first class. The hotel is small enough for us to get a personal relation to almost everybody who worked there. Their smiles and positive attitude were always present. We felt like leaving family when the week was over.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank oddjob16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Arianaemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriella R, Proprietario at Hotel Saraceno, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: 3 piano. Comunque tutte le stanze sono silenziose.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 20buongustaio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriella R, Proprietario at Hotel Saraceno, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bianchi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriella R, Proprietario at Hotel Saraceno, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank williamquarati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriella R, Proprietario at Hotel Saraceno, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Simona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriella R, Proprietario at Hotel Saraceno, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milano Marittima hotels
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Gallia
Grand Hotel Gallia
#12 of 134 in Milano Marittima
387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#15 of 134 in Milano Marittima
385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aurelia
Hotel Aurelia
#21 of 134 in Milano Marittima
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
MarePineta Resort
MarePineta Resort
#63 of 134 in Milano Marittima
215 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bellettini Hotel
Bellettini Hotel
#2 of 134 in Milano Marittima
579 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Luxor
Hotel Luxor
#6 of 134 in Milano Marittima
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saraceno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saraceno

Address: Viale Due Giugno 37, 48015 Milano Marittima, Cervia, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Cervia > Milano Marittima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 134 Hotels in Milano Marittima
Price Range: $139 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Saraceno 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Appearance Outside BTypical location, mainly white however excellent sitting areas covered in shade. Many styles of chairs and some nooks to have a nice bottle of wine or something to eat. The pool area is also very nice and is heated to extend the season. In the middle of summer, the pool is too hot though.Appearance Inside AAppearance inside is not extravagant or elegant but very casual, clean and cozy. Also inside the is good variation of spaces and there are 2 levels of common area. Slightly plain but nicely done.. Non over done with decorations. Its very much like being in a large living room in a house rather than a cold hotel lobby. You could sit in a comfortable corner and read a book with a glass of wine and feel very at home.Service A+Service at Saraceno is to be experienced. They are VERY attentive to guests, their requests and any issues. Ive noticed that the employees are constantly scanning for guests that seem like they need something, be it another glass of wine, something to eat, help carrying something, whatever. In addition to constantly looking to accommodate, they are also communicating in a way that most people would not even notice. They send each other signals when there is a gues arriving or is in need of something. Its really special to see such attention and respect for ones work.Personnel A+Im not sure how Gabriella does it. Saraceno, again is something to be experienced. Best thing I can say about how this place is managed is... Ive watched many times.. Guests who are leaving.. Their car gets brought to the front by the staff, the car is loaded and the guests go off searching for the waiters, and other hotel staff to say good buy, hugs. Staying at this hotel is more like visiting relatives or friends and staying in a house. Even though they are catering to you, there is a warmness that makes it feel much more like a house than a hotel. The same employees are there year over year. This provides great consistency and adds to that house feeling because when you arrive, you see the same smiling faces.Food A++Not much to say about the food. And here again, I don't know what Gabriella's secret is. Saraceno's restaurant is reserved for the Hotel guests only. It is not open to the public. The kitchen is the cleanest in the world and is maintained immaculately. Ive had opportunity to tour the kitchen. Sparkling after every service and the food in the coolers is very well organized and labled, carefully maintained to ensure freshness and cleanliness This is all the work of Chef, Marco. Im not quite sure why Marco is not master chef in a extravagant restaurant because he is constantly searching for inventive way to present new and amazing dishes with excellent flavor combinations. Eating at Saraceno is a treat.. Could be worth staying there a few days solely to be able to eat in the restaurant. HospitalityI think the other sections cover hospitality. Everyone in the hotel is focused on the customer. I had a chat with one who I noticed was sought out by a guest to hug and say goodbye. He explained that they all understand the chain.... The chain is. If the customer has a good experience, then they come back and we continue to have a nice job in a great place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Saraceno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing