We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expecting much better”
Review of Grand Hotel Gallia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Hotel Gallia
Ranked #12 of 134 Hotels in Milano Marittima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Outside the hotel gave good impression, a large garden, a swimming pool small but cozy, a perfect location for breakfast and a very good breakfast.
However, a room already too small for two people adapted for three people, if I sat on the bed I could not open the wardrobe doors and there was not enough space between the two beds. The added bed also prevented the total door opening on the balcony.
The view from the balcony was unwatchable: directly on the plastic roof of the breakfast place.
Definitely a room unhappy.
Finally the good courtesy clerk at the front desk in the morning to find me a pill for a headache was annulled by the rudeness of the employee of the evening when I was asking for the same pill , he told me that they are not a pharmacy.
From a hotel of this standard I really was expecting a lot more.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Manrico_Campinoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 401 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

I had a great stay in Grand Hotel Gallia. I spend four days altogether in this hotel and was very satisfied. Amaizing SPA area, great athmosphere, very good breakfast in the morning and in addition super comfortable room...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marooned2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

In mid September I spent 4 nights in Grand Hotel Gallia. I was in single room which is kinda small, but it was more then enough. I had a balcony with a good view. Buffet breakfast is absolutely wonderful, I just couldn't get enough from fruits, pastry, cheese, great italian mortadela...Stuff is so kind and helpful. Milano Marittima is beautiful area for a vacation with lot's of good restoran. Hotel area is spacious with tennis court, pool and garden. I would highly recommend Hotel Gallia for leisure, business....

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rogaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We had a holiday in a Grand Hotel Gallia from 23.06.13 till 07.07.12. We want to express our gratitude for excellent service to each employee of hotel, especially restraunt, reception and a chambermaid employee. Also we thank chef for excellent dishes. We will be pleased to visit the hotel again. Tatiana, Russia.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TatianaRussia69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

It was the best holiday I have ever had.
It's not about the tasty meal, super-classy SPA, calm atmosphere and the beatiful view around.
It's about a very experienced, friendly staff of the hotel.
They're all so devoted to their work. They enjoy making you feel happy, making your stay comfortable .
They're amazing.
Everything was so perfect that I can't think of any flaw.
I would definitly go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bright8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Although the rooms are not too spacious, the staff and the restaurants are fantastic.
You couldnt ask for a better breakfast buffet, which is served out in the garden.
The restaurant, which boasts authentic italian dishes served by impeccable and timely waiters, is definetly the main strenghts of this gem of the Adriatic coast.
The faultless reception members are always keen on tackling any query or issue.
Lastly the hotel is very conviniently located: a couple of minutes from the beach and 5' walking from the town centre.
I will definetly be back!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pelosamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2009

Our group from the United States stayed June 24-June 26 at the Gallia and were treated royally by the staff. The front desk staff was excellent and first class (five star class). The rooms and public areas were elegant and extremely clean. We were there for combined business and pleasure, so the beach scene was greatly enjoyed. Excellent breakfast was included in our hotel booking.
A special trip to the Casa Artusi in Forlimpopoli (35 min.from Gallia) for a cooking class and lunch was sensational and an unexpected treat. For a truly European experience...visit Milano Marittima and stay at the Gallia.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank asianam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milano Marittima hotels
0.7 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#10 of 134 in Milano Marittima
402 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Aurelia
Hotel Aurelia
#19 of 134 in Milano Marittima
259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Premier & Suites
Hotel Premier & Suites
#32 of 134 in Milano Marittima
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kent
Hotel Kent
#90 of 134 in Milano Marittima
453 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rouge Hotel International
Rouge Hotel International
#16 of 134 in Milano Marittima
433 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bellettini Hotel
Bellettini Hotel
#2 of 134 in Milano Marittima
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Gallia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Gallia

Address: Piazzale Torino 16, 48015 Milano Marittima, Cervia, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Cervia > Milano Marittima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 134 Hotels in Milano Marittima
Price Range: $125 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Gallia 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Entering the Grand Hotel Gallia means leaving the tiring daily routine and starting a journey into tranquillity, made of little attentions and delicate pleasures, tailor-made to exclusively satisfy individual needs. Located by the sea, in the centre of Milano Marittima – the heart of night life, luxury shopping and preferred destination of many VIPs – the Grand Hotel Gallia offers the best in terms of holidays by the sea and can satisfy any kind of requirement, at any age and for any kind of personality. The wide spaces, the garden, the beach, the fitness area, the tennis court, the outdoor swimming pool with Jacuzzi and the wellness centre can be enjoyed by anyone, by those who love sports and keep fit activities or simply wish to relax in a quiet environment or enjoy massages or beauty treatments at the "Dolce Vita" refined and elegant wellness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand Hotel Gallia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing