We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holidays”
Review of Hotel Solemare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Solemare
Ranked #6 of 134 Hotels in Milano Marittima
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
prague
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holidays”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We love Solemar. With my good friend and 2 children we went for 10 days to Solemar hotel in Milano Marittima. We were really satisfied with everything, hotel, service and the beach.
3 star hotel is in second row from the beach, but still with the seaview. From the first moment till the last everything was perfect. You dont miss anything there.
we took full board and they really fed us good, always a choice for everybody, vegetarian, meat, fish lovers. Antipasti and desserts are rich buffet and then you can choose between first and second meal. We ate too much, just couldnt resist...
Beach is few steps from hotel, the umbrella and chairs are included in the price. Beside our chairs was the playground for children and they have a small kindergarden if you want to be free for a while:) the beach is cleaned every night!
on the beach are many bars, you get a cupons at the hotel, so you dont have to take cash with you to the beach.
They have different size of the rooms, we took smaller, because we were 1 adult and 1 child in the room, still was good size for us, comfortable. But if u want they have bigger rooms for all the family.
We enjoyed the most relaxing time with our children, they are really family-children hotel.
At the evenings you can go to the centre of Milano Marittima or you can stay at hotel, behind the hotel is nice garden where children can run and play between eachother. you can use the swimming pool at the hotel Majestic, which is beside the Solemar hotel.
Hotel supplies you with everything you need for babies...we didnt miss anything!!
what can I say more, it is great choice and I can just recommend to everybody! We will come back next year for sure!!!!
ALenka

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alenka m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Proprietario at Hotel Solemare, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Dear Alenka!

thank you for your word, we are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday here with us, and we hope to see your and your friend Anna's Family very soon!

Piero and all the Mima Club Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    146
    15
    1
    1
See reviews for
334
110
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Genk, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We have been there in july 2011 and we hope to go back this year. Me and my boyfriend really enjoyed our holyday, the personnel took good care of us and we didnt have to worry about anything, from food to beach, just pure relax! By the way, great idea to include beverages in the "all inclusive" formula, even at the bar on the beach (which is not even 1 minute from the hotel)! Thanks to the staff for a perfect vacation and see you next summer!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annemarie83202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pierocervia, Proprietario at Hotel Solemare, responded to this review, May 27, 2012
Dear Annemarie! I'm very happy that you liked our all inclusive packages! So, we are waiting to see you and your boyfriend soon!
Piero and all the Mima club hotel staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We checked this hotel on Tripadvisor and it was just as it "said on the tin" Nothing was to much truble they made us feel part of the family, from the moment we arrived to the day we left we had the attentions as if we where the only people there. The food was beautifully presented abundant and very very good.The Boni family gets
full marks from us!
Verardo and Sara Ricci

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2011

My wife and I spent 12 days at the Solemare for a summer family-holiday with our 14 months old daughter. We agree with the previous excellent reviews: very good hotel, excellent service and food.

The main pluses:
- Very clean hotel , excellent service from very friendly staff (reception, waiters, etc.).
- 20 meters from the beach.
- All-included formula includes really everything: room, food, beverages, non alchoolic drinks at the bar, beach.
- The food is really excellent, more than expected from an hotel of this standard.

If we want to be really picky:
- The bathroom was quite small and with shower only (no bathtub).
- The hotel is not that close to Milano Marittima's city centre, be prepared for a 15/20 minutes walk or a short ride by bycicle (available from the hotel).

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chl186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milano Marittima hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Majestic
Hotel Majestic
#4 of 134 in Milano Marittima
801 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Gallia
Grand Hotel Gallia
#9 of 134 in Milano Marittima
379 reviews
0.3 mi away
Color San Marco Yacht Hotel Mi.Ma
Color San Marco Yacht Hotel Mi.M...
#26 of 134 in Milano Marittima
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Luxor
Hotel Luxor
#7 of 134 in Milano Marittima
374 reviews
1.0 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#11 of 134 in Milano Marittima
379 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rouge Hotel International
Rouge Hotel International
#15 of 134 in Milano Marittima
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Solemare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Solemare

Property: Hotel Solemare
Address: Via Traversa 20, 48015 Milano Marittima, Cervia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Cervia > Milano Marittima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Milano Marittima
#5 Family Hotel in Milano Marittima
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Milano Marittima
#7 Romantic Hotel in Milano Marittima
#10 Best Value Hotel in Milano Marittima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Solemare 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Solemare; the best 3 star, All Inclusive Hotel in Milano Marittma! Just a few steps away from the center of Milano Marittima the Hotel Solemare offers an All-Inclusive vacation with open bar 24h/24: Solemare is one of the components of Mima Club Hotel, a family run business with hotels by the beach, complete with covered and heated swimming pool.The Boni family is ready to great you with its traditional romagnolic hospitality and great attention to detail, to make sure you’ll have a perfect vacation. Among our free services are: internet wi-fi 24h, air condition/heating, swimming pool and gym. Further; bicycles, parking, restaurant and beach establishment will be at your service. Are you looking for a worry free vacation? You’re in the right place. The hotel is situated right on the beach, and without crossing any streets you’ll have your feet in the sand. Close by you’ll find the soothing shade of the lush and ancient pinewood.Breakfast Breakfast is served in the breakfast room or in the garden from 7.30am to 10.00am. A large breakfast buffet with a vast choice, appealing to all. Our international breakfast offers espresso, cappuccino, fruit juices, jams, fresh bread, biscuits and homemade cakes, fruit, eggs, cold cuts, cheeses and bacon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Solemare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solemare Hotel Milano Marittima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing