We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Cantinaza

La Cantinaza
Price range: $16 - $98
Cuisines: Gastropub, Italian, Seafood, Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Forlì, Emilia-Romagna, Italy
Level Contributor
62 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

This restaurant is run by the same people as La Frasca and the quality of staff, food and wine shows the link between the two. A brilliant place to eat in the summer as it is in the main street of Milano Marittima, where the pedestrian zone is and you can comfortably eat outside while watching the world go by. The food is very modern and innovative and there are always new dishes to try. Excellent cocktails too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    75
    33
    31
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We had an excellent meal in very comfortable surroundings. There was cool air blowing as we sat outside which made the meal more enjoyable on a warm night.
The Chateaubriand was really good for 2 people and the starters were great too

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food and best location in Milano Marittima”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We hade wonderful food and very nice wine,service was great and it is one of very few restaurant where they have got menu in English. We absolutely enjoyed it!Have to say pizza is the best in area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Petty16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food and Location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Very central with excellent service and very good food! The ONLY negative point? A little bit to expansive!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pietro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Pretty touristic restaurant, but worth trying”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

I have been to la Cantinaza with my girlfriend, we were hungry and the place was full, but they have been kind enough to find us a table.
Our waiter, who was dying due to the extreme heat of those days (he was running up and down the restaurant, I was sweating just by looking at him) was very kind and patient with us. We both got pizza, and it was really really good. I cannot say about other dishes, because we did not tasted them, but we were very pleased with the pizzas. After that, we got a dessert, but I must say I did not enjoy it too much.But that's just me ( I am quite picky with food). Prices are quite high considering what we ate, but it is on a great location (on the main avenue of the city, packed with tourists) and we were treated pretty well. For a pizza, I'd go again.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fillone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cantinaza also viewed

Milano Marittima, Cervia
Milano Marittima, Cervia
 
Milano Marittima, Cervia
Milano Marittima, Cervia
 

Been to La Cantinaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing