We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place in Italy for Kids”
Review of Hotel Adria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Adria
Ranked #116 of 134 Hotels in Milano Marittima
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The best place in Italy for Kids”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This year we have chosen Milano Marittimo (not far from Rimini, but smaller and more beautiful). This is very nice and healthy (!!!) place: pines (the air is wonderful) and sea at the same time. The sea was warm, not deep and not very shallow (good for kids).
Hotel Adria is situated on the beach, has a big swimming pool. The meal is very decent, local drinks included. Before the hotel is the bus stop (20 minutes to Mirabilandia, 45 minutes to Ravenna). Wi-fi at reception free. Very helpful stuff.
The only minus, we have found, is the old bathroom fitment. But the hotel price was very good.
We have visited Chervia (Parco naturale and butterfly house), San-Marino (Bonelly bus stops next to the hotel), San Leo (15 minutes by bus to Chervia railway station, 5 minutes to Cesenatico (the beautiful old channel) by train, 20 minutes to Bonelly Bus stop), Italy in Miniature (thematic park – good for kids and adults at the same time), Mirabilandia (with amusement ride and aqua park inside) and Ravenna.

Moreover there are safari park, delfinarium and 2 others water parks not far from Milano Marittimo).

Room Tip: Our room was looking on the hotel garden and swimming pool – it was a good view (but life music in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    117
    94
    42
    41
See reviews for
132
85
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

With my family had a great vacation in milano marittima and this hotel make our time the best time in the last eight years. Service was efficent, ood was lovely and the cost affordable. Beautifull rooms and nice garden. Good for family vacation.

Room Tip: second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodqualityonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We were quite satisfied with this hotel. We received last minute offer for a deluxe room. With this hotel I can tell that room pictures in the internet were accurate. Deluxe room was big, balcony was also big, facing the sea. Bathroom was clean and beautiful (bathroom was with window). There were many TV-channels to enjoy during siesta-time. We managed to see standard room also and it wasn’t bad, little bit smaller than deluxe. Breakfast was OK - cereals, bread, croissants, ham, cheese, butter, cakes, some eggs and sausages, fruit cocktail. Breakfast time was quite busy, especially in the weekend. We didn't use restaurant for the dinner.
We didn’t rent sundeckers, so I don’t know the price. We just were walking by the sea or swimming in the sea. We used poolside as a place to sunbathe. Pool was good, no heating, but in September you don’t need heating yet.
On Wednesday evening there was free aperitivi time, they served some snacks and drinks and someone was singing.
What we didn’t like:
- to walk to the beach you have to walk through the small parking area – path to the beach could be more beautiful, maybe needed some gardening.
- every evening we heard some weird noise, that lasted some minutes. It sounded very strangely (no way that there could be a snake on the 4th floor, right??). So finally we understood that noise was coming from the wall, there was one covered place on the wall, maybe for using central vacuuming and it made this strange noise.
- air conditioner wasn’t working – we tried to regulate it, but no reaction
- you can use wifi only in the lobby or in the garden and only 1 hour is free.
- the hotel is 6 storey high, but the 6th store wasn’t finished and on e day we saw how builders where finishing the emergency stair.
- the triangle between hotel, pool and the beach isn’t nice, it’s the hotel backdoors, workers where smoking outside the kitchen (and you had to go to the beach in your bikinis.. little bit annoying).
Although I just pointed many dislikes, we liked the hotel and all the 89euros per night where spent for a good room.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank _kv_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This hotel was great for our family. The food was good, rooms were clean and the staff were pleasant and helpful. Our children loved the pool and there was always space around it, even though the hotel was full. Air-con quiet and efficient. We all want to go back.

Room Tip: Connecting rooms available for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VivB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milano Marittima hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Gallia
Grand Hotel Gallia
#9 of 134 in Milano Marittima
367 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ausonia
Hotel Ausonia
#115 of 134 in Milano Marittima
167 reviews
0.0 mi away
Embassy & Boston
Embassy & Boston
#75 of 134 in Milano Marittima
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Color San Marco Yacht Hotel Mi.Ma
Color San Marco Yacht Hotel Mi.M...
#25 of 134 in Milano Marittima
277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel City Beach Resort
Hotel City Beach Resort
#48 of 134 in Milano Marittima
95 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kent
Hotel Kent
#86 of 134 in Milano Marittima
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adria

Property: Hotel Adria
Address: Viale 2 Giugno angolo XIII Traversa, 19, 48015 Milano Marittima, Cervia, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Cervia > Milano Marittima
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 134 Hotels in Milano Marittima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Adria 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Adria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing