We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$133
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Priceline
$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$133
eDreams$120
Travelocity$133
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveler rating
524
94
11
2
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
524
94
11
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful pool sleep quality fantastic hotel bus stop marco polo malipiero sauna venice poolside
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 638 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2019 via mobile

Very comfortable hotel. Great decor in the rooms and the restaurant is nicely decorated. Great breakfast with wide choice. Staff very friendly and close to the airport and the old city. Short taxi from both

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank milkrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBarbarich, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Villa Barbarich, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2019

Dear S C,

Guests' satisfaction is our number one priority, meaning that we're more than pleased to see that Villa Barbarich managed to meet your expectations.

Thank you for your kind words regarding the Venetian decors all over the place, the frescoes, the buffet breakfast and our friendly staff.

We're also pleased to read that you enjoyed our convenient location, just few minutes away from Venice city center.

Looking forward to hosting you again soon,

Kind Regards,

Dott.sa E. Baroldi, Marketing & Communication, Historical Palaces & Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019

Amazing estate! We had a car so we didn't care much about staying in Venice proper, and I'm very glad we chose this hotel. Rooms were spacious, breakfast was wonderful and the gardens beautiful. Staff and service were very good.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SWeber12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBarbarich, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Villa Barbarich, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2019

Dear SWeber12,

We're pleased to see our Villa so very much appreciated, as well as its spacious rooms, the breakfast with its wide range of options, the convenient and peaceful location and, last but not least, the helpful staff.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future,

Best Regards,

Dott.sa E. Baroldi, Marketing & Communication, Historical Palaces & Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2019 via mobile

What a lovely stay we had. Perfectly clean, great service. Bus stop for Venice is 2 mins walk, costs 1.50 Euro each way, you can buy the tickets & bus timetable at reception. We booked the airport transfer, Mercedes car cost 35 euro each way, only 15 mins to airport. Breakfast included was great value (15 euro), they can make it at request if it's not on display- bacon, eggs, sausages, hash browns (they call it potatoes), cereal, pastries, bread rolls, salad, fresh & dried fruit, yogurts, and the continental ham & cheeses. The evening meal was disappointing - expensive & small.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBarbarich, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Villa Barbarich, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2019

Dear Jane M,

Reviews like yours definitely make our day, thank you very much.

We're delighted to see that you managed to have a lovely stay - enjoying it to the fullest - and to read that you appreciated our convenient and peaceful location, not to mention the rich and varied buffet breakfast.

Looking forward to having you again here soon,

Kind Regards,

Dott.sa E. Baroldi, Marketing & Communication, Historical Palaces & Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018

We used to stay in this villa usually 4 and more times a year, this is our half way home on our way to Tuscany and Umbria.
The nice on this hotel is, that the staff is generally 4 years the same (more or less), so it is sign of very good management with practically zero fluctation. Nice is, that you meet same very sympatic and always smiling and helpful ladies on breakfast, Davide by dinner and at the bar, helpful ladies at the reception and, I can not forget for Chef Ricky, one of the best chefs we met and eat his creation in Italy. I am calling Villa Barbarich our second home in Italy. We feel sooo good there.
One thing to improve:
When it was token system internet, everything was perfect.
After changing to "all in one" internet, in common areas is everything OK, but in rooms it is pain in da ..*. One moment you have fast 25 Mbps, in one minute 0 (zero). We were in 3 different rooms and in each it is pretty bad. Stability is very poor. But as I said, in restaurant, on the terasse, in the bar is everything OK.
Still HIGHLY RECOMMENDED and we are looking forward to go there in the end of this year again :-)

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jojosr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBarbarich, Direttore at Hotel Villa Barbarich, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear Jozef R,

We're pleased and honored to read that you're a loyal guest - it means a lot to us, thank you so much for your kind words regarding Villa Barbarich and its smiling and helpful staff. We will share your compliments with them and the Chef straight away.

Regarding the wifi issue, thank you for pointing that out. We're working on that in order to always improve our service.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at the end of the year,

Kind Regards,

Christian Zingarelli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Located in a park-like setting in Mestre, the urban area of the mainland of Venice, this hotel is a very affordable alternative to the high priced hotels in Venice. They offer shuttle service to the water bus area - 15 minutes away - for easy transport to any island in Venice.

This former 16th C residence offers luxury accommodations, sitting areas to read or have a drink from the bar, and a pool, which after a long day of Venice sightseeing is a wonderful place to hang out until dinner in their elegant frescoed dining room..

Rooms are large with wood beamed ceilings, modern marble bathrooms....very tranquil environment.

We loved our stay here - 4 stars all the way!!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tahoe1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBarbarich, Direttore at Hotel Villa Barbarich, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Dear Tahoe1984,

We're delighted to see our convenient and peaceful location so much appreciated - just 15 minutes from Venice city center and immersed in a quiet oasis.

We're also pleased to read that you enjoyed your room, the pool and our La Quadreria Bar.

Looking forward to welcoming you again for a second stay with us,

Kind Regards,

Christian Zingarelli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews