We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“montepiana hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Montepiana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Montepiana
Ranked #27 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“montepiana hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

we stayed for two nights the room nice and clean also breakfast was ok we had good conections to venice or by bus or train bus and train station not far from the hotel .the hotel staff was ok altogether
we can recoment this hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zvi606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    153
    48
    13
    3
See reviews for
100
121
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Ther is a kindly staff and good location, close to railway station. Rooms are excellent. Bus station is 200m from doors on the via Piave (main street). To Venice is 20-25 minutes by bus. Vapporetto tickets are valid.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OskarsOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed in this hotel on our visit to Venice. Its a very nice hotel for those who travel on a budget. The rooms are not that big but very clean and vey well kept. We had simpile italian bfast but it served well for a 2 star guest house. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The hotel is situated in the heart of Mestre and is very easy to find. Also, it takes only 10 mins by train or bus to get to Venice. Overall, we had a great experience staying in this hotel and would definitely recommend it to others.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Vira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Podgorica, Montenegro
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

This is more guest house than a hotel but never mind.
The rooms are quite poor equipped and the bathroom is a small - The rooms are quite poor equipped and the bathroom is worse.
The good side is that you can park your car for free and safe- even when you check out from the hotel, you can walk around Venice and later take the car.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kurogane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Find a hotel across the short bridge from Venice, in Mestre. It's a lot less expensive than staying in Venice Proper. (Don't mind the prostitutes/trannies - they seemed like nice people.) The #2 bus takes just ten minutes or less.
The Famous gondola rides seemed a little pricey to me - 80 euros..
We stayed at the Hotel Montepiana, (this is the area where we saw the hookers), a few blocks from the train station and the Duomo .. Booked it on the train on the way there...no internet. Must sees: The Basilica San Marco, and San Marco Square, the Ponte di Rialto, the Palazzo Ca'D'Oro, the Palazzo Ducale/ Doge's Palace, and the Hotel Danieli, where the Angelina Jolie/Johnny Depp movie, "The Tourist" was filmed, and also the movie, " The Italian Job", with Mark Wahlberg/ Charlize Theron, the Murano Glass Museum, and the Grand Canal, etc...

Room Tip: Venice - Find a hotel across the short bridge from Venice, in Mestre. It's a lot less expensive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray Bridge, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

We really liked the location of Hotel Montepiana. As beautiful as Venice is, it was so relaxing to get away from the hustle of the crowds to the quiet haven of the hotel. Venice was just a simple ride on a local bus.The family run hotel is very clean and comfortable and the owners were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed breakfast which was served with the friendly smile of the owner's wife. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. The only negative for me was that when I was cold and enquired about heating, I was told that it isn't available in May. This hotel is very reasonably priced, however, and great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Poem60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Jose dos Campos
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

Good location, close to the bus stop to go to Venice - it takes around 10 minutes to get there and the buses pass every 10 minutes. There is no elevator at the hotel so be prepared to go upstairs carring your luggage. The room is spacious but and the toilet also, but the shower box is small.
The breakfast is just bread and butter / nutella / jam. The hotel owners are very friendly, they speak English fluently and give you good suggestions about Venice.
I'd recommend to a friend who want to stay in a good economy hotel, but the hotel is just ok - nothing exceptional.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emi-BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Paris
Hotel Paris
#12 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cris Hotel
Cris Hotel
#15 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Regit
Hotel Regit
#32 of 58 in Mestre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#9 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#10 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aaron
Hotel Aaron
#25 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Montepiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Montepiana

Property: Hotel Montepiana
Address: Via Monte San Michele 17, 30171, Mestre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mestre
#21 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Montepiana 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renewed Hotel Montepiana is situated 200 m. from Venice Mestre railway station. Close to major motorway crossing,it is well connected to the historical center of Venice. The 16 rooms feature bathroom, color tv, air conditioning and telephone. Open all year long, the Hotel Montepiana offers breakfast-room, tv lounge, bar and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Montepiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montepiana Hotel Mestre
Hotel Montepiana Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing