We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delighted”
Review of Airmotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Airmotel
Ranked #37 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Sibiu, Romania
1 review
“Delighted”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We arrived late in the night with no reservation, and kicked out by any other hotel. The amiability of the men at the reception plesent suprised us, the price was very good and the rooms were very nice. We had air conditioned, cleant rooms and the breakfast was ok even if it was brought to us to the table. The location is very good, we took the bus to Venice (1.3 euro/pers.) and left the car in the parking place.The kindness of the receptionest probably touched us the most.

Room Tip: Se had the apartament, so we recommand that. The coffee îs not that good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stoica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    47
    35
    20
    12
See reviews for
29
43
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Had my our shower break and flood the bathroom only to have the owner a female working the desk to be ignorant and rude. You don't get free wifi and it's poor if you pay for it. You have to request your remote for your tv. Breakfast is premeassured amounts of cereal. Sad go across the street to Novotel unless you are stuck with Contiki.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beerstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mestre hotels

Pocatello, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Didn't have much choice on the hotel since we stayed here with a contiki tour, we were only in Venice for the day and checked into the room late evening. The rooms are large and not dirty but the issue is no air-conditioning which means the windows needs to be open to cool the room down but that invited the Mosquitoes in.... Not a Comfortable stay.,will not recommend.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Justin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This hotel wasn't the greatest hotel in the world. Apparently it is very typically Italy. I stayed here as part of a contiki tour. They just rub it in as you drive past the Novotel that is next door.

The hotel does not have free wifi as was stated on their website. The food on offer for dinner and breakfast was terrible. The rooms had a funky smell. The doors are impossible to open. The beds are uncomfortable. You have to ask reception for the TV remote and they wont let you check out until you have given it back. They think you're going to steal it? The airconditioning doesnt work so the rooms are insanely hot.

The only good thing I can say is that the rooms were very spacious.

If I had a choice, I would be walking across to the Novotel next door.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EzzaEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with a tour group and was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness! Hotel is simple but is very spacious inside the rooms....twin beds and a couch area with tv! Plenty of storage for bags and has simplistic bathroom. Rooms were clean including bedding and towels etc. Shower had great pressure and was hot! Staff provided great service. With wifi available in rooms for €2 for 30mins or €3.50 for 60 mins and a laundry service also available, they were most accomodating. Not many services around the area but we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I consider this hotel the most disgusting unhygienic accommodation I have ever stayed in. My opinion is based on the mould around the showers, broken tiles in the bathroom, and the black specs that covered the x2 shower towels. They resembled dead bugs. I was so disgusted by this i had to dry myself with the face towel. When my friend went to reception around 8pm to ask for new, clean towels, she was told by the rude employee that this so-called "Hotel" has no extra towels and that they were all in use in the guest rooms, and the cleaner was gone for the day so no extra towels could be provided. Then the lady ignored my friend and went to speaking italian to another guest. Therefore we had no clean towels to use. My other friends complained about a swarm of mosquitoes in the bathroom when they arrived, and another pair complained about the bathroom lights not working so they showered in the dark. I would fully recommend AGAINST this ridiculous accommodation that they have the nerve to call a hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here for two nights on a Contiki trip. This hotel was the worst place we stayed! The rooms were old and outdated, the beds were uncomfortable, the lights didn`t all work, the staff were not nice to our group, the wifi was expensive, the food was bad and the location was the absolute worst. You are not in walking distance to anything here (except the hotel novotel beside it -- free wifi and much much nicer). I would not recommend staying here at all-- if you have to stay in Mestre pick the Novotel over this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.2 mi away
Club Hotel
Club Hotel
#40 of 58 in Mestre
282 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aurora Hotel
Aurora Hotel
#34 of 58 in Mestre
138 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kappa Hotel
Kappa Hotel
#28 of 58 in Mestre
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Garibaldi
Hotel Garibaldi
#25 of 58 in Mestre
234 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#9 of 58 in Mestre
428 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airmotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airmotel

Property: Airmotel
Address: Via Alfredo Ceccherini 13, 30174, Mestre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Airmotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airmotel is a family-run hotel with a staff who is always ready to satisfy our Guests’ requests. The hotel can be easily reached by car thanks to its position next to the A4 motorway exit (Venice). Its position also allows to reach in short time Mestre train station, the hospital (whose name is Ospedale Dell’Angelo) and Marco Polo airport. Furthermore the hotel location is optimal if you want to visit the nearest art towns like Padua, Treviso and Verona. The hotel has a wide free park where you can leave your car and catch the bus to go to Venice. The bus stop is only 300 metres far from the hotel. You can buy bus tickets at the hotel reception and receive useful information about the best way to visit Venice and its beautiful palaces. Airmotel has got quiet and spacious rooms in order to offer to our Guests a peaceful rest after a long day in Venice. You can also relax and enjoy a drink at our bar open all day. GALLERY ROOMS: The hotel has got 35 spacious and quiet rooms, supplied with WIFI connection that allows to connect yourself quickly to the web, a flat screen TV with satellite television channels in the original language and a little fridge. All rooms are provided with air conditioning to assure a pleasant stay even during the summer. The private bathroom has got toiletries, a hair-dryer and a shower/ bath so that our Guests can enjoy a relaxing bath after a day around Venice. The comfortable ambience of our rooms is studied to offer to our Guests a peaceful and relaxing vacation spot. Hall A welcoming hall with a staff who will help you for any requests. Bar and breakfast room Bar always open and a wide room for a rich buffet breakfast which will make you start your day with a kind smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Airmotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airmotel Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing