We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment as home base while in Venice”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Maison Niniela

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mestre, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Brad M
1 review
“Clean, reasonably priced and convenient to Venice”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Owner worked with us due to a late arrival.Pleasant experience for a traveling family on the go.Easy to find.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moncoer
Barrie, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
381 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment as home base while in Venice”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights while visiting Venice. The apartment was clean, modern, well equipped and very comfortable. Daniela was very helpful in orientation and suggestions, and even gave us 2 tram tickets to get to Venice the first day ! The tram ride in is 25 minutes and it runs frequently. It was so nice to get away from the crowds after visiting the city all day. Would highly recommend and definitely would return .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ease of access
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2016
Grazie a voi per la vostra recensione, siete veramente gentili. Noi siamo felici che siete stati bene e vi aspettiamo ancora da noi. Grazie ancora
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganV8
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good base for seeing Venice”
Reviewed September 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Nice, clean, well appointed flat. Daniela met us at the flat and showed all the amenities. She had even bought tram tickets in case we needed them.
The flat is 5 minutes from the tram stop that is a 30 minute ride I nto Venice for only €1.50 each. Plenty of nice clean towels and sheets provided.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Good location
Liked least: On 4th floor with no lift
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2015
Grazie mille a voi per il vostro soggiorno , siete stati veramente ospiti speciali, ordinati e rispettosi dell'appartamento.
Vi aspettiamo ancora a Venezia e sarete sempre i benvenuti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana A
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Feel at home in Venice”
Reviewed April 10, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Flat really nice. Everything you need to relax after a busy day exploring and soaking the culture treasures in Venice. Tram stop very close to take you to the central station, where you can get a bus (4L) to Venice. Tickets from cigarette shops, but be aware that the lunch break is from 1pm to 3p.m. Parking available. The owners really helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2015
Thank's for your wonderfull judice on our apartment
Best Regards Andrea and Daniela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMETravel...
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Convenient Location, Fully-Equipped, Perfect Place to visit Venice”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I can't rave about this place enough. When we arrived, the owner greeted us and was very friendly, walking us through the ins and outs of the apartment and answering any and all of our questions. The parking was easy and right outside the apartment. The apartment itself is very spacious, especially by European standards and with my group of two couples, we felt like we had more than enough room. The apartment has absolutely everything we needed and more. The wifi was speedy. The bathroom was also newly remodeled and lovely. I would mention to some potential renters that the apartment is on the 4th floor and there isn't an elevator. This was not a problem for us, but it is simply something to consider when packing and such. When it came time to go to Venice (the point of our trip) the tram was just a hop,skip and jump and very reasonably priced at less than 2 euros. We were able to get to and from Venice no problem. The apartment is also located conveniently to supermarkets, gas stations and some great little restaurants and bars. One within super easy walking distance. Either way, this place was a real treat and our only wish was that we could stay longer. I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to visit the area and/or Venice. Rent this place and be totally happy you did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That all of our needs and expectations were beyond met
Liked least: The location on the 4th floor without an elevator
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2014
Thank's for your splendid judice on our apartment
Best regards
Andrea et Daniela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianna9...
Purley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice apartment, good location”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Aparment is well equipped, transport was easy to Venice. Andrea was a friendly and helpful host. Wished we stayed more nights. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2014
Thank's for your wonderfull judice on our apartment
Best Regards
Andrea et Daniela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jememifer
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment, good location”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Transport into venice was so easy from this apartment. All amenities that you need are within walking distance. The apartment had all we needed for our stay. Andrea was a great host, we did not meet daniela. Andrea was very helpful and informative. We could not have asked for nicer. He even organised a taxi to take us to the airport!

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2014
Thank's for your wonderfull judice on our apartment
Best regards
Andrea et Daniela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing