We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adria hotel, Mestre”
Review of Hotel Adria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Adria
Ranked #16 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Adria hotel, Mestre”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Sarah, the manager of this hotel is very helpful. She provided us with lots of information about transport to places of interest, where to eat, tips And advised us about safety measures when in crowded places or after dark. Her staff are friendly, polite and helpful too. Breakfast is included in our stay. ( a basket of assorted bread rolls & a croissant ), cereals, yoghurt, tea or coffee, cookies, mini toast, cheese spread, fruit juice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    162
    70
    6
    2
See reviews for
75
181
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

The stayed in this hotel during our Italy trip. The hotel was chosen mostly because of the location which is close to everything. (10 min walking to Metre bus station-if you arrive to Venice Termini aero port you will get there in 30 min for 10€), (2-5 min to the bus stop where you can catch the bus to Venice - 1,6€ per person and in 20 min you will get to the gorgeous city)
In the hotel we were greated by woman who speaks excellent English, she explained us everything very well.
Our room was nice, cosy, with wifi and AC.
Breakfasts were simple but tasty like everywhere in Italy.

Will recommend this hotel to everybody who want to stay in a nice place for a good price.
We more than enjoyed our 2 days in this hotel.
By the way, 2 days for Venice is more than enough to see everything!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leseress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night for very good last minute price. Accommodation was ok. I needed parking and wifi, which were free. Bus stop to the centre of Venice is quite near and I had no problems to find it even on my way back.
Parking place/path is a bit narrow to turn around with a car for person like me...but will be ok for most drivers and I am sure, they will help if you ask.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jiri1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen
Level Contributor
111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Very friendly employees, fluent english speakers (not the norm in Italy). Bus to central Piazzale Roma with all the Vaporetti-Lines about 200m from the hotel. Free parking. Free Wifi. Breakfast typical for Italy, so don't expect too much (no eggs, e.g.).

If you decide to stay in Mestre to avoid high hotel costs in venice consider this: the trip back to the hotel at night can take up to 2 hours, although it is only about 4 stations from the Piazzale Roma away. Low frequency of the Vaporetti at night, too many tourists on late return trips to Mestre (although the boats are being stuffed like the Tokio subway sometimes customers will not be able to go on board) and low frequency of the bus line #7 to the hotel at night just take their toll.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms go to the front of the house facing the street with buses. Keeping the windows shu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r_glaap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Level Contributor
256 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I read some negative reviews about this hotel, but during our stay in Mestre (for a Venice trip), we did not experience most of the negative things that were said on this site.

The rooms were relatively new and clean, except in our case the shower which really needed to be renewed. The other downside was that it was difficult to understand where the parking of the hotel actually was, because the reception had poor English skills—but to be fair, of the four hotels we stayed in in Italy (including a posh one), and a couple dozen restaurants and diners we ate in, we didn't meet any staff who spoke English even on an acceptable level.

The location of the hotel is as good as it will get in Mestre—it's right next to bus #7 which takes you to Venice fairly quickly, and it's also not far from the Mestre train station. Staff was very friendly, and breakfast was excellent. WiFi and parking are free. The price of the rooms is relatively low, and definitely much cheaper than a similar hotel in Venice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ynhockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zagreb
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

stayed in this hotel for the first time in 2011, came back in 2013. it is a simple hotel, did get a feeling it needs to be a bit renovated (some leackage on the floors).

large bed, excellent matress and pillow. large room and bathrom, tub lacks curtain. a bit odd odour in the bathroom.

it has free wifi in rooms, more than one device can use the same code, works well (that obviously changed considering other reviews). parking is free and bus to venice is couple a feet away. considering pricing in the area, it is good value for money.

breakfast is basic, but enough to get you started.

found the staff extremelly helpful - we had a car problem, they arranged for us un urgent car check.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antea p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I don't know why this Hotel Adria got good reviews and how it is classified as 3 stars. I stayed there two nights ago and it was simply terrible:

Cleanliness
The bathroom looked dirty overall, but in the shower it mostly was limescale deposits. On the toilet however there still were long hairs. The room was poorly clean.
Duvets were covered with sheets only from one side. Disgusting!

Location
The Hotel is only 4 stops away from the bus station in Venice. It's a 5-10 mins walk to the to the bus stop. The hotel is directly located on a main road.

Amenities
Which amenities?

Service quality
Worst ever. They advertise to have free wi-fi. We were a group of 5 people, and paid for 5 people. At the front desk you have to ask to get a card with a code. The guy there (maybe the owner, that's at least how he acted,) got totally upset when we dared to ask for a code for each of us. He said we would have to share codes which meant that some couldn't use the internet at the same time. Though I only understand little Italian I got that he complaint to his friends about how impudent we were to ask for 5 codes. This is how they treat guests.

Food
Breakfast is included, so we thought we'd give it a try. Bad idea. Few choices and bad food quality. There were some nice Pasticcerias across the street. We should have tried those.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torsten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#8 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
2.4 mi away
Antico Moro Hotel
Antico Moro Hotel
#1 of 1 in Zelarino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#9 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bologna
0.3 mi away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#20 of 58 in Mestre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adria

Property: Hotel Adria
Address: Via Cappuccina 34, 30172, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mestre
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#15 Family Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adria 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best price to quality ratio for your stay in Venice Mestre! Our hotel is located in the centre of Mestre, perfectly linked to the Venice historical centre by public transports 24/24 h. You can easily reach us coming from the highway, from the train station and from Marco Polo and Canova airports. We have a private parking, also for coaches, and a shuttle service is at your disposal. All our rooms have an inside bathroom, air conditioning/heating, television, telephone and free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Adria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adria Hotel Mestre
Hotel Adria Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing