We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“alla giustizia mestre venice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Alla Giustizia
Ranked #43 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Reviewed July 28, 2013

the best thing about this hotel was the air conditioning it was very welcome after being out all day in the heat .the hotel is in need of a refurbishment I have stayed in much better 3star hotels . the bus stop is just across the road and their is a kiosk next to it where you can buy tickets for the bus and boats.

Room Tip: cannot give a tip
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maureenEpsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 160 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

This small, family run hotel really welcomes you - we stayed for 4 nights in June 2013 and wished it could have been longer! We like small hotels which are true to the character of the country you are visiting rather than staying in an impersonal/expensive/large chain hotel where you could be anywhere in the world! If you feel the same, this hotel is for you - we found it charming and very Italian. The room was large and contained a well stocked mini-bar. The air-conditioning had the easiest settings I've seen in a hotel - 3 speeds and a dial to set the temperature - it worked perfectly - great as we were in the middle of a heat wave when we stayed! I've seen comments about there being no lift - don't let this put you off if you have a problem with stairs- there is now a chair lift of the sort elderly people install in their own homes, which will take you from the reception area to the first floor rooms.

Hope people find this useful - my message is don't be put off by people's impression of the Mestre station and the underpass, it is an easy walk from Mestre station to the hotel and well worth it to have the wonderful train ride into Venice which puts you just where you want to be - in the centre of things!

Most of all its the people you meet who can make or break a holiday - the Scapinello family will make you very welcome - thanks to them providing lots of useful information we also explored the locality. Mestre is very cosmopolitan with huge squares and many outside cafes and restaurants- charming and much cheaper than eating in Venice! Can't wait to go to Venice again, staying in Mestre makes it affordable if you are on a tight budget.

Room Tip: Room 126 is very quiet if you have trouble sleeping. Lara at the hotel recommended this room and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Julia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The best things about the hotel were friendly and English-speaking staff, budget price, free parking and convenient location just next to the bus stop for trips to Venice. They also have a decent but quite expensive restaurant next door.
It is a good solution for a short (one day) trips to Venice. However, if you look for special comfort in rooms or a nice neighborhood for longer stays, you may want to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ihar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

On the plus side the receptionists spoke good English and the bed was comfortable. However the room was dated and a bit shabby. The bathroom was small - and the shower compartment tiny.
On the Google map the hotel seems fairly central - but it takes 13 minutes to walk to the railway station and it felt a bit remote with not much going on in the area. There is a bus stop outside, although the bus goes all around Mestre before getting to Venice.
My biggest issue was with the buffet breakfast. The food provided was just about OK - but the tea/coffee is not self service. The waitress (who speaks no English) brings you one cup - and I do not know if she would have brought a second one but the opportunity to ask never seemed to arise.
Obviously all the hotels charge a tourist tax - but 2.10 euro per person per night seem more expensive than in another Mestre hotel in which we stayed previously.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Avistatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed twice at this hotel clean very helpful would go there again. I think they were refurbishing some of the rooms. Good for transport into Venice. Continental breakfast was good. They couldn't be more helpful and friendly. Coffee and bar very reasonable.

Room Tip: Ask for refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holidaygirl4766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This Hotel is in the middle of nowhere. not even a bar or place to get a coffee nearby. It is NOT a 3 star Hotel. it needs a makeover. the room was not a bad size but so old fashioned and depressing,, the breakfast was very bad . the only good thing about this Hotel was it was beside the bus stop which takes you to Venice.It cast 40 Euros to get from the aairport which was a 115 minute trip. . We would rather be in the centre of Mestre. this hotel was 3 bus rides away.

Room Tip: we had a front room and it was a good size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Read the reviews and were pleased to find them accurate. If you want a fancy hotel, go elsewhere but if you are content with the basics then this hotel fits the bill. It's conveniently on a direct bus route to Venice and about a 10 minute walk from the train station (Mestre)

Breakfast was relatively simple but quite sufficient. Room was OK though I'm not sure the air conditioning was working properly - it got a little hot at night.

On reception, Lara and her husband were wonderfully friendly and really added to our stay. Great value hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yonsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Nuova Mestre
Hotel Nuova Mestre
#24 of 58 in Mestre
144 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
774 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Piave
Hotel Piave
#52 of 58 in Mestre
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Garibaldi
Hotel Garibaldi
#28 of 58 in Mestre
254 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kappa Hotel
Kappa Hotel
#27 of 58 in Mestre
386 reviews
3.4 mi away
Palladio Hotel
Palladio Hotel
#2 of 2 in Malcontenta
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alla Giustizia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alla Giustizia

Address: Via Miranese 111, 30174, Mestre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Price Range: $46 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alla Giustizia 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Alla Giustizia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alla Giustizia Hotel
Hotel Alla Giustizia Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing