We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice rooms for good price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Crispi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Crispi
Ranked #31 of 78 Mestre B&B and Inns
Prague
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice rooms for good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night and really liked very nice room. I did not expect so nice room for 49 Euro. Parking in courtyard is convenient for up to 4 cars. Receptionist was willing to pass all info I needed, but wasn´t easy to reach her. I recommend for stay in Venice for good price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jiri1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    58
    22
    22
    13
See reviews for
33
76
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

I stayed here for a couple of nights. The rooms lack ventilation and the bathrooms are horrendous. Hygiene is poor and the upkeep is minimal. The service is average at best. The breakfast is basic. Overall attitude of the staff sucks. The young lady at the reception is friendly and courteous...that's the only consolation.
I am sure there are better places available in same price.
Skip this!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neelendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mestre hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed at Villa Crispier for 2 days. When we reached here, we waited for about 40 minutes and when the young lady turned up she was least apologetic. She did help with a map and suggested a walking track in the city.The bathrooms were small and stuffy and the towel hanger came out when I tried to hang a towel! The breakfast spread was sparse and very limited. The aircondiyioning was poor.The cleaning lady was clearly in a bad mood during our stay and asked us to keep our luggage out of premises when we came back to pick up our luggage. Never again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YuvrajRaizada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed in Villa Crispi for one night. The owner was very kind and welcoming. She helped us out with useful touring tips and made our stay highly convenient.
The facilities were good and the hotel features a pretty garden in which you can just sit down and relax before/after a busy travelling day.
The only flaw was the lack of cleanliness in the room, which is a pity.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo, Italy
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Near the city center, wireless internet good, very pleasant and friendly staff. The people were very friendly
Little daylight in rooms.
Highly recommended for a short break near Venice.
Staff very very friendly and hospitable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nevenka2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj, Romania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

The villa is quite easy to find, about 5 minutes walk from Colombo square. The room we got was very small and it was cold. They didn't want to turn on the heat even if we asked them to. They don't have quilts, only thin blankets. There was a cigarettes smell in the room. The bathroom was not very clean either. Breakfast is very light. Definitely not worth the money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cristi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Villa Crispi is a nice place to stay in Mestre, which is about 15/20 minutes outside of Venice. It is a quite little bed and breakfast with 9 rooms on two floors. Nicely but simply attired. Very clean. Comfortable beds, but flat pillows althought better pillows are in the closet, which we utilized. We share that with the owner and she did put the better pillows on the beds the next day. The owern is very helpful in planning out our day and gave us a map and a walking tour in Venice, which we did follow. She showed us where the bus stop was, and it is very close to building, one block up. Would we stay there again, possibly. If any negative I would have to say the breakfast. Although it was arranged very nicely, which I liked, the selection was very poor. Bread/sweet rolls, Yogart, Tea toast and Tea/Coffee and one kind of Juice. But you better get down on time, the owner has set the breakfast for for 8:30-9:30. She locks up the room exactly at 9:30. But the nice thing is the first day she did call into our room to let us know it was time for breakfast so we would not miss it. The owner is not on properity, you let yourself in and lock the door on your way out. Overall, it is a pleasant place to stay. The owners name is Suzanne. If you decide to stay here, make sure you call once you arrive at the Airport/Train Station so someone will be their to let you in and check you in. They do not live on premise. Also make sure you get a confirmation of your reservation, they are pretty lax.

Room Tip: Ask to see a couple of rooms before choosing, what you see on the website is not what you get. Alth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Garibaldi
Hotel Garibaldi
#28 of 58 in Mestre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#9 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#21 of 58 in Mestre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Michelangelo Venice Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hotel Paris
Hotel Paris
#11 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cris Hotel
Cris Hotel
#16 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Crispi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Crispi

Property: Villa Crispi
Address: Via Francesco Crispi 20, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Crispi 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Villa Crispi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Crispi Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing