We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst experience ever!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante Cinese

Ristorante Cinese
Ranked #110 of 336 Restaurants in Mestre
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Tacoma, Washington, United States
2 reviews
“Worst experience ever!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

I would never recommend this restruant to anyone. The restruant is very small you are literally sharing a table with other people. This wouldn't nessasrily be a bad thing if you had great service. Unfortunately the younger lady server who managed the register and took order was the rudest person I ever encountered. She would walk away while people were ordering, roll her eyes at other customers who were asking questions and was yelling in the back kitchen. We waited for an hour before one dish came. It seemed like everyone else who came after us was served. The portions are very small not ideal for family. We ended up leaving after another 30 minutes the rest of our food had not come. Save your money! They also charge a table charge for sitting. If your by the best western walk a little further down if your in the mood for Chinese.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JeanaeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    39
    21
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
153 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“A Great Value - Unexpected Too”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Ate here after three weeks of travel. We went into it because it was across the street from our hotel, looking for a change of pace and what a surprise. Excellent food, very reasonable prices, and friendly staff. It was a total surprise for us. Little atmosphere, just food. Perfect for us under the circumstances. Try it, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MojaveMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
193 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Cute Little Family Restaurant with GOOD food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We are staying across the street at the Best Western Bologna (excellent hotel, read my review) and we are tired of formal meals after one month on the road. This place really hit the mark. The food was very good. I had Kung Pao chicken and rice and it was very, very good. They have a menu in English and the wait staff understood our order in English. Also, the chairs are very beautifully carved chairs with upholstery, like you would find in a Venetian palace. It is small and by 8 PM the place was packed. I highly recommend it for those who are a little tired of pasta. Oh, and the prices were extremely reasonable. And it was table cloth service, too. Good value. Go there. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ortlinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
451 reviews
280 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I travelled in hong kong so the look of the restaurant didn't scare me or the wife the food was surprisingly good and the sharkfin soup did have pieces of sharkfin and it was good too much chicken in it but still good. shameful to eat Chinese in Italy but Italian food does have lot of cheese for a lacto not tolerant

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Cinese also viewed

Mestre, City of Venice
Mestre, City of Venice
 
Mestre, City of Venice
Mestre, City of Venice
 

Been to Ristorante Cinese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing