We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B for visiting Venezia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Rosso Veneziano
Ranked #3 of 75 Mestre B&B and Inns
Strömstad, Västra Götaland, Sweden
1 review
“Perfect B&B for visiting Venezia”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We arrived to Casa Rosso by car and stayed two nights. There was a safe parking place in the garden. The family was very friendly and helpful and we got all information we needed. We took the car to a free parking place nearby and went to Venezia by bus. We could buy the bus ticket at Casa Rosso.. The room was not very big but there were new furniture, a balcony, and kitchen for the guests with all equipment. It was a perfect stay for us and our dog and we give the best recommendation to this lovely B&B.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaretha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
57
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valinhos
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My son and I stayed at this B&B for 2 days and we had a very good time. The owners, Marta and Tiziano, are extremely friendly and give you a familiar treatment, so you feel at home all the time. We went by car and a GPS was essencial to reach and exit the B&B. The rooms are clean and well decorated, with good matresses. The breakfast is served in a pleasant room and has many options of juices, yogurts and cookies.

Room Tip: All rooms are ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jcm_brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

We didn't find the place and they picked us up. We were welcomed by very nice couple. They explained us exactly how to go to Venice, and gave us many tips. In general this is great and quite place. Very clean. Very good Italian breakfast. We would like to come back. Recomended to those who travel by car. Easy option to go to Venice by Bus from near free parking place

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Genady V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamburg
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in Casa Rosso Veneziano and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. We traveled by motorbike so we found it easy to visit Venice twice each day going early in the morning and then coming back to our room for siesta and then returning to Venice in the evening.
One night we returned to find all the other guests and the owner chatting outside. We were made to feel very welcome and had a great time meeting new people and got to enjoy sharing a watermelon with them all.. The room was very clean and comfortable. I recommend this B and B to all. Thanks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank femaletraveller2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We, a young couple, stayed a weekend at casa Rosso Veneziano to visit Venice.
The room was perfect, clean with a very comfortable bed. The breakfast was good and the Italian coffee as Italian coffee should be.

Besides that the location is nearly on the countryside, which makes it beautiful, but slightly unhandy to reach. Although the really friendly owners offered us to bring to the nearest bus stop every time we wanted to go somewhere.

All in all I would really recommend to stay here when you bring your own car and you can even enjoy the beautiful surrounding more.

Ciao!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank konklotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recco, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here, it's located in Mestre outside of Venice. The room was wonderful, breakfast was outstanding, and the owner was so nice and accommedated to our needs. Highly recommend this place if your traveling to Venice.
Grazie, Grazie
Tamara and Riccardo

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamara1137833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Göttingen, Niedersachsen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We had a great time not only in Venice,but also enjoyed our stay at "Casa Rosso Veneziano". The entire family was very nice and friendly to us. The room was very clean and comfortable and we could also use a cute and cosy common room. For breakfast we could also get from the landlady "cafè italiano" in addtion to all the included food and drinks. When we go back to that region, we will definately stay again at "Casa Rosso Veneziano". Thanks a lot and looking forward to seeing you in the near future. Grazie mille and best wishes!
Mari and Yann

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mari J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
752 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
1.1 mi away
Antico Moro Hotel
Antico Moro Hotel
#1 of 1 in Zelarino
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel
1.1 mi away
Ai Pini Park Hotel
Ai Pini Park Hotel
#5 of 58 in Mestre
488 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Rosso Veneziano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Rosso Veneziano

Property: Casa Rosso Veneziano
Address: Via Forte Gazzera 35, 30174, Mestre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very cozy and intimate bed& breakfast with private parking, surrounded by nature and garden. family running, you will find a great country atmosphere 15 kms from Venice Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Casa Rosso Veneziano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Rosso Veneziano Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing