We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment with good links to Venice centre”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Apartment plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Mestre, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Kathryn18...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment with good links to Venice centre”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The hosts were lovely. We got there about half 10 at night, and they were waiting for us and had given us some snacks, milk and coffee for breakfast the next morning. About a 20minute walk from Mestre train station, and a 15-20minute bus ride to Venice from a bus stop very close by. Maps to local shops and the bus stops, as well as timetables for buses to Venice and the airport were all provided. We only saw the hosts a few times, and they were lovely when we did, even bringing us a bottle of wine and a slice of cake when asking what time we were leaving so they could pick up they keys!

Overall, hosts were extremely nice, the apartment was spotless and it was easy to get to Venice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2013
Hello, thank you for your review. Sorry if I write you back only now, but there is a problem to manage the review and I've read it only now. Many thanks again. We hope to see you soon. Kindest, Sara Lia Antonio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 13, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness and generosity of the hosts
Liked least: As we spent a lot of time in Venice - the daily commute - but it wasn't bad by any means
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2013
Dear friends, thank you very much for your review! It was a pleasure for us hosting you. We hope to see you again. Kindest, Lia & Antonio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeff C
Nice, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spotless apartment in a great location”
Reviewed June 6, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Lovely Hosts, Lia and Antonio. Very helpful. As we arrived late into the evening, some homemade snacks were waiting for us. Good location, 5 mins walk to bus to Venice, 20 min bus ride to Venice itself. 5 mins walk to bus to airport. Hosts could not do enough for us. Would highlyy recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spotless and great value for money.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2013
Thank you Jeff! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your holiday at our apartment. Kindest, Lia & Antonio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
labonvim
Saint-Philippe, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation

Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2014
Thank you. We are happy to know you enjoyed your holiday and accomodation in Venice, and we hope to meet you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mars11_11
Brest, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Google Translation

Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your holiday and your accommodation in Venice. We hope to meet you again and we wish you all the best. Lia, Antonio, Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaCF255...
Lecce, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Da solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2014
Grazie mille per il suo commento. Siamo molto contenti che il suo soggiorno sia stato piacevole e speriamo di poterla ospitare ancora. Lia, Antonio, Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda R
Udine, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2013
Grazie, Linda. Siamo contenti che vi siate trovati bene; felicissimi del vostro feedback.
Vi aspettiamo allora.
Cari saluti,
Lia e Antonio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing