We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, easy to reach Venice”
Review of Elite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Elite Hotel
Ranked #22 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Nijmegen
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, easy to reach Venice”
Reviewed May 1, 2010

The hotel is clean and we had a nice room. The location on a main road is not very beautiful, but it is easy to reach, car can be parked for free and the bus stop for the bus into Venice is around the corner. Bus goes all night long and takes only 10 min. The breakfast was the best of all our trip in Italy. If you want to have a nice Hotel for a reasonable price and you do not mind not being in Venice itsself, I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunshineNijmegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    250
    108
    57
    24
See reviews for
143
251
17
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Varazdin, Croatia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2010

never again !!!!

for 162 euros with fruit basket for i night with family! first of all they gave us a room on a top floor .... floor was sticky, on a wall was moulds, on a terrace cigarette buds and rubish!!

tv was not working even when they exchange it!

When i complained they gave us a new one which was more or less o.k

The breakfast was made a night before only thing which was warm was the coffe and tea... everything else was rught from the fridge!!!

The people were were understanding end helpfull and sleeping is wery good( no noise)

bad hotel!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dalibor77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIO VISTA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2009

Good hotel for early flights and it's about a 25 min. ride into the Pizzale Roma. The front desk is extremely helpful and will get you where you want to go. Property is very clean and welcoming, and the rooms are also very clean and quiet, which is good for a light sleeper. The only thing we did wrong was to come back at night on the bus and couldn't see the landmarks to get off the bus, so pay close attention to where you have to get off on your return. The locals were kind enough to get us back to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YEEMOI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StandbyFlyer
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2009

This hotel was not comforted/impressive for several reasons:
1. outdoor carpet inside rooms! Its odd feeling.
2. I got few mosquito bites, one on my eyebrow and arms...
3. The location was not great. Bus stop is more than 5 blocks away going to Venice.
4. there was a hole in the bathtub's wall

I tried to get money back for our two nights of stay, but they refused to refund the money. So, I want to warn you about this place. Pictures say it all....

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StandbyFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2009

Excellent all the way!!! Great people at the reception, lovely rooms with contemporary design furniture.

  • Liked — Receiption staff & Room
  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sheth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2009

Stayed there two days - 1-day pre- and post- cruise. It's conveniently one-bus ride to the Marco Polo airport and to Venice's Piazzale Roma. The cold breakfast was breads, pastries, boiled eggs, ham, cheese, coffee, tea, hot choc. - nothing to write home about but fulfilled the requirement for keeping us nourished for one morning. The price was very reasonable, considering that Venice is outrageously expensive. The rooms are modern and clean. TV leaves a lot to be desired if you speak only English - got BBC all the time and once got CNN. It's a short walk to Mestre town where all the shops and restaurants were.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrincessSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2009

This hotel exceeded my expectations in so many ways. The female staff on the front desk were eceptionally helpful and made the staff in the stations,restaurants and tourist information centers look incompetent.

Mestre is a town with a good center and large square where the locals meet. There are good restaurants there and you are less likely to be ripped of. The bus routes are easy and the No. 4/ goes direct. / means direct.

The food and drink in Venice is a big rip off. Any one can cook much better than the restaurants in Venice which is disappointing.

The local transport is excellent and costs about £10 per day for the bus and water bus. You can also go to the islands like Murano on the ticket, you do not need to pay for guided tour of the islands. If you really love italian food and want to avoid being ripped off drink bottled water and eat piazza at £10 a head rather than a £25 for utter rubbish with beer. 2 beers can cost up to £9.

I was pleased we didn't stay in Venice as it looked difficult lugging bags over all the bridges. We also had a day trip to Verona via the train. 6 euros each way pp. 2 hour trip it was fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoolamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
1.6 mi away
Ai Pini Park Hotel
Ai Pini Park Hotel
#5 of 58 in Mestre
479 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Laguna Palace
NH Laguna Palace
#12 of 58 in Mestre
2,237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#9 of 58 in Mestre
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
740 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Hotel

Property: Elite Hotel
Address: Via Forte Marghera 119, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#13 Business Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Elite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Hotel Hotel Mestre
Elite Hotel Mestre
Elite Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing