We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,458)
Filter reviews
3,458 results
Traveler rating
1,890
1,198
228
53
89
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,890
1,198
228
53
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus nice pool laundry room bus stop right outside the hotel water buses excellent hotel marco polo airport day pass hotel is modern shuttle service ten minutes close to the airport minute ride takes minutes per person public transportation grand canal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 3,458 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

everything you would expect from this type of Hilton, check in was swift and really friendly staff , restaurant was good and enough choice although a bit pricey . only down side is location on a main road , so not great to walk anywhere

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HgiVenice, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Stephen,

thank you for taking the time to post your review! We are extremely pleased to know that you had a positive experience here at our property.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Venice in the near future.

Best regards

Michela Murara - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in 407 which is fine apart from it housing the floors fuse box which was like a light switch being put on and off all night. No sleep. No apologies or anything at reception checking out. Poor

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank W1279FUkarens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HgiVenice, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear W1279Fu Karens,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will share this feedback with our team so that we can continually improve our guest experience.

We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Michela Murara | Hotel Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel in September. We have no complaints at all. The staff were wonderful and very attentive, the rooms were cleaned every day , there was not a massive choice in the restaurant but what was on offer was delicious the gnocce especially,we would recommend this hotel to anyone. The position is also ideal, the bus stops directly outside and takes you into the main station for catching the waterbus and you but the tickets at reception, but the ticket for bulk journeys very good value for money, all in all top notch.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank supersally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HgiVenice, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Supersally,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano.

I am extremely pleased to know that you had a positive experience here at our property, that you enjoyed the food in our resturant and the cleanliness of our rooms, and that you were impressed by the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff.

We always strive to provide a great experience to all of our guests and your satisfaction is important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Venice Mestre!

Kindest regards

Michela Murara | Hotel Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As we planned our trip to Venice and searched for hotels on the island we decided to stay at this Hilton which is located just outside the causeway from downtown. This hotel was perfectly located. The best part of our stay was the helpful staff who went out of their way to make you feel welcome. This is our new hotel choice for travel to Venice going forward.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rod C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HgiVenice, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Rod,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, following your recent stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre.
We are extremely pleased to know that you had a great experience here at our property.

Your kind words have been passed on to our team members who made your stay a pleasant one.

This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Venice in the near future.

Kindest regards

Michela Murara - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my favorite all time hotel I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in a lot! This was the last stop on our 9 day visit to Italy and truly the best was saved for last.It was extremely clean, classy but not stuffy, had excellent service from the front desk to the restaurant to the housekeeping staff. The young woman at the front desk went out of her way to accommodate my husband and myself and was so helpful, patient and considerate in spite of the many questions we had. The restaurant food was delicious and the breakfast had a great variety with both a more European breakfast and American type as well. This was just my favorite stay anywhere ever. This was our 40th wedding anniversary trip and it was beyond memorable.Don't hesitate making reservations to stay here. You won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kathleen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HgiVenice, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kathleen,

Thank you for your amazing review of HGI Venice Mestre San Giuliano!

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and are certainly happy to hear that our staff was able to accommodate all your needs.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest regards

Michela Murara - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews