We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,159)
Filter reviews
3,160 results
Traveler rating
1,725
1,111
214
45
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,725
1,111
214
45
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus nice pool bus stop right outside the hotel water buses marco polo airport excellent hotel day pass modern hotel shuttle service ten minutes stayed here for nights close to the airport minute ride takes minutes reception staff grand canal buy tickets
Filter
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 3,160 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2017

This hotel is only 10 minutes by bus from the centre of Venice. The bus stops right outside the hotel and run every 15 minutes. The staff are very friendly and helpful and they all speak English. It even has a swimming pool.You can buy bus and water us tickets from reception and there is an excellent evening meal deal. The breakfast is buffet style and a good selection. Evening meals were excellent! The waiting staff first class.
The only drawback for some might be there are no other restaurants but if only staying a few nights you cannot fault the hotel restaurant.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Dear Carol E,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience.
Your opinion is a great tool for us to improve our services.

I am extremely pleased to know that you had a positive experience here at our property, and that you were impressed by the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff.

I have shared your comment with them!
We know they are a great value for our property!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Michael Russo
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile

I send my feedback to Hilton’s e-mail. Breakfast for Hilton points not included in room tariffs. This is first Hotel with so stupid rules Another hotels from Radisson or AccorHotels always have breakfast for points. Here just for rate this worst Hilton Garden.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Kom82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Dear Kom82,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience.
Your opinion is a great tool for us to offer a better service to all our Guests.

I am sorry if on this occasion we have failed in delivering the standards you expected and I apologize for the service shortfalls occurred during your stay.

I have shared all your comments with our Management Team!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Michael Russo
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Stayed in this hotel for two nights before joining a cruise. Although just outside the main city it was a short bus ride to all the main attractions. We bought a 24hr ticket which we could use on the buses and water taxis a definite bargain. The hotel itself was very good. Our room overlooked the outdoor swimming pool and was spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff friendly and helpful and the food and restaurant good.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Dear Susan W,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience.
your opinion is a great tool for us to improve our services.

We are delighted that you generally enjoyed your stay.
We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Garden Inn in future for a fully enjoyable stay.

Sincerely,

Michael Russo
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Lovely few days in Venice ( with a lunch in Bologna 1 day- took the train from Venice Island straight into Bologna Centrale 1.5 hours)
We stayed at this hotel after a couple of friends had stayed here last year. Fantastic location...Yes staying in Venice itself would be wonderful- but here you are away from the crowds, a 15 min bus ride in to Central Venice( from a stop right outside the hotel) - easy access to everything. The Staff are brilliant- nothing was too much for them. Having had a stressful few days before our trip ( almost having to cancel) felt totally relaxed within minutes of arriving ( checkin at the usual 2pm- we arrived @ 11am and held our bags while we jumped on the bus to Venice Island...at the end of our trip we checked out and again they held our bags whilst we went into Venice for the day. No quibbles.
Restaurant Staff are lovely and very jolly. Appreciate if you make the effort to speak Italian although all fluent in English.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank chimpy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Dear Chimpy29,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience.
your opinion is a great tool for us to improve our services.

We are delighted that you generally enjoyed your stay and that you were impressed by the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Garden Inn in future for a fully enjoyable stay.

Sincerely,

Michael Russo
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Very nice hotel, with friendly staff and nice rooms.
To be recommended for visiting venice, a bus stop is locatedfront of the hotel and the bus takes you to venice in 10 mins. Tickets could be bought in hotel directly.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mathieu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Dear Mathieu T,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience.
your opinion is a great tool for us to improve our services.

We are delighted that you generally enjoyed your stay and that you were impressed by the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Garden Inn in future for a fully enjoyable stay.

Sincerely,

Michael Russo
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews