We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$163
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$117
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Elite Hotel(Mestre)
$125
$106
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$89
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Plaza(Mestre)
$190
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$268
$213
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$150
$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Antony Hotel(Mestre)
$146
$62
Antony Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,099)
Filter reviews
3,099 results
Traveler rating
1,691
1,093
210
44
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,691
1,093
210
44
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busnice poolbus stop right outside the hotelwater busesmarco polo airportexcellent hotelday passmodern hotelshuttle serviceten minutesstayed here for nightsclose to the airportminute ridetakes minutesreception staffgrand canalbuy tickets
Filter
Updating list...
376 - 381 of 3,099 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Very comfortable, food good and staff excellent. TV in foyer mounted at an angle which reflects a lack of attention to detail. (Petty, I know, but as part of my business involves installing screens. I just wanted to ask for a screwdriver !!)

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Derekhob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear Derekhob,

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our feedback questionnaire,
your opinion is a great tool for us to improve our services.

We are delighted that you generally enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Garden Inn in future for a fully enjoyable stay.

Sincerely,

Michael Russo
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Please research this location properly before booking. The other reviews are accurate enough. Hotel is clean and functional and there is a good bus service right outside to take you to the bus garage in Venice or to Maestro. But if you like to be near the heart of things to do and see within a short walk, forget it.

Having just got off a truly amazing cruise where everything was luxurious and easy, having to queue for a bus and then be squashed in with standing room only is not top of my list. To do any of the sightseeing tours in Venice from St Marks Square you will need to get the bus in to the station in Venice then either get a water taxi, vaporetto or walk to the square. Once your trip is finished do not think of just popping back to your hotel for a quick change or rest before going back out as it is serious hassle.

If all your looking for is an overnight stay before moving on and your not bothered about going anywhere this hotel is ideal. Anything else I am afraid I do not recommend

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Helebod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Helebod,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience.
Your opinion is a great tool for us to improve our services.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Michael Russo
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

Lovely hotel situated approx 10 mins from the airport and directly outside a bus stop for the number 5 bus that runs from the airport to Venice. We bought return bus tickets from the hotel reception every day and walked from the bus station through the streets of Venice towards the Rialto bridge & St Marks square. Bus journey from the hotel into Venice was about 10 mins also. Room was lovely and breakfast was great. Highly recommend if you plan to go to Venice.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cerip573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Dear Cerip573.

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience.
Your opinion is a great tool for us to improve our services.

I am extremely pleased to know that you had a positive experience here at our property.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Michael Russo
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

Great modern hotel outside of Venice - short taxi ride from railway station in maestre. Easier option than lugging and dragging suitcases around Venice . Local buses stop right outside hotel into centre in 5 / 10 mins. Daily tourist ticket really good value.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janette k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Dear Janette K,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience.
Your opinion is a great tool for us to improve our services.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Michael Russo
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

Hotel was nice in my opinion. When we checked in they said there was no Executive Suite, no shuttle to our airport and that we should use the car services which I felt was expensive. He told us there were no restaurants near by but clearly there was since we went for a walk and found a couple near by. I think they just try to get you to use their facilities and I get that, but you need to promote the area. Felt like they weren't overly friendly, was it because we booked it through our Hilton Points redemption? That's not how to reward your customers who clearly have other options.

Room Tip: King size room
Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Dear Kevin C,

Thank you for your loyalty to Hilton through the years, and for taking the time to give us your feedback
Your opinion is a great tool for us to improve our services.

I am sorry if on this occasion we have failed in delivering the standards you expected and I apologize for the service shortfalls occurred during your stay.

I have shared all your comments with our management team to make sure to improve our future performance.

We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied.

Sincerely,

Michael Russo
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews