We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasure it was to stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“What a pleasure it was to stay here”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights in total,it was a real pleasure. It's modern, comfortable and the service provided by the really helpful and friendly staff was exceptional. What a change to stay somewhere where you genuinely felt welcome. You can even get bus tickets from the reception desk, and the bus stop into Venice is right outside the hotel. The Hotel restaurant is a little pricey, however the service and the food is very good. We tended to eat in Venice for a lot less so everything worked out fine. They run an Airport shuttle bus to and from the Hotel, but be warned you have to book it in advance the cost however is very reasonable and definitely cheaper than a taxi. I must recommend Fredrico on reception, his english is great and he really was remarkably helpful in all ways.

Room Tip: There are rooms near an outside bar by the lovely swimming pool, best to steer clear it got quite no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 78Mike_S953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,288
    860
    164
    34
    36
See reviews for
480
1,269
77
211
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stalybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I cannot prasie this hotel enough for service. Everyone we dealt with spoke wonderful English (great for us heathens that don't speak Italian) When we checked in the reception staff even invited us, once we had settled in our room, to come and see them about how to travel to Venice and possible trips. They also explained that we could get public transport tickets from them and how they worked. A very useful map was also porived.

The restaurant staff were lovely, particularly at breakfast. We ate evening meal only on the first night as the rain was so bad we did not want to venture out. The only downside was the meal, which was a little bland and a little overpriced in our opinion. The breakfast also seemed a little short of staff although the choice was more than we expected.

The location is fantastic as the bus literally stops outside, and unlike british buses, all arrived at the correct time. It was just a 10 minute bus journey to venice bus terminal, where the main terminus for the water buses is located. The hotel very kindly arranged for their own shuttle bus to collect us from the airport and take us back. Obviously we were charged for this.

The room was, how shall i put it, functional. We had a big disabled room. Unfortunately the weather was so poor we could not use the hotel pool, although we did not go for the pool. We had prepaid through expedia but were told a local room tax had to be paid seperate.

One word of advice for Venice is take and use some form of mosquitio repellent as both me and my wife must have been very appertising. We came home covered in bites and itches. Venice however is all we were expecting and more. Again everyone (nearly) speaks flawless English and are so friendly. I must say it did make me laugh when the hotel receptionist told me that it helps when people from othwr countries speak English, what about Italian.

If we do revisit Venice in the future we will certainly book at this hotel. Thanks to all.

Room Tip: dont try and find a slot for the electronic key as there isnt one. It is just scanned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We were in Venice after a cruise and stayed in Venice for 3 nights. On the 4th night we moved to the Hilton Garden Inn since we had an early flight the following morning. This was such a nice change. It was very relaxing being away from the crowds. The front desk was very helpful suggesting a nearby place to eat. Also when they learned we had an early flight they offered to fix us a box breakfast so we would have something to eat. We took the hotel shuttle to the airport and it was very quick and inexpensive. If we return to Venice we will seriously consider staying at the Hilton Garden Inn for the entire trip instead of staying in Venice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mfanderso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2014

The hotel is practically situated if you do not want to stay in Venice but want to get there quickly. Very good quality-price relation, the rooms are tidy and really comfortable. The surroundings is pretty noisy, so do not try to open the window at night, but otherwise you can have a very good night's sleep. The staff is more than helpful, the fitness room is excellent, the only weak point is breakfast, but it is a very weak point, a shame for a Hilton.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Krisztina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

After visiting venice and seeing people struggling with their luggage amongst all the tourists and bumpy streets I was so glad we stayed at this hotel. The bus stop to get into venice is right out the front of the hotel and the buses come regularly. It took under 10 minutes to get to the water buses/walking bridge. I would definitely stay here again due to how convenient it was to get there. Also, the rooms were very clean and the hotel also supplies a washing machine & dryer which was great for us as we are traveling for some time. There is also a good gym and computers and printers if you need them.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Catherineaccetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erskine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

My wife and I stayed overnight at the Garden Inn prior to joining our cruise ship going out of Venice. The hotel is situated between Marco Polo airport and Venice, Venice itself is only about 10 minutes across the causeway with regular buses and taxi available. The hotel was reasonably priced,comfortable with friendly staff. We did feel the hotel restaurant was ok, but felt the buffet breakfast was poor. We used the hotel shuttle service from the airport, it was not expensive and awaiting our arrival at the airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We can echo the great reviews we read on TA prior to our trip. What a nice, peaceful oasis away from the noise and crowds on Venice Island, yet still so convenient. We traveled on Hilton Honors award points but would not hesitate to return and pay for the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mestre
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
724 reviews
NH Laguna Palace
#13 of 58 in Mestre
2,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
415 reviews
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Address: Via Orlanda 1, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#2 Family Hotel in Mestre
#3 Green Hotel in Mestre
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#6 Business Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre is midway between Venice's historic centre and Venice Marco Polo Airport. It offers free Wi-Fi, parking and an outdoor pool.Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre has air-conditioned double rooms with free Wi-Fi, coffee/tea maker, free access to the 24-hour business centre and to the fitness centre.The restaurant serves classic Italian and international cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Snacks and beverages can be purchased at the bar or in the Pavillion Pantry, Hilton's on-site market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre Hotel Mestre
Capitol Palace Mestre
Capitol Palace Hotel Mestre
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing