We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights while in Venice with 2 kids and my mother who is a senior. Excellent hotel. Very clean, spacious rooms, modern bathrooms. Hotel has a lovely outdoor pool and lounge too. Location is also very good. Just outside central Venice. Bus stop is right outside the hotel, one bus and you're there. Staff at this hotel are great, very knowledgeable and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,662)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,517 - 1,523 of 2,663 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

When you encounter the hostess, you establish a feeling about the rest of the hotel. We were greeted by Silvia and was immediately made to feel at home. As a Gold card holder, I have stayed in am great many Hiltons and I rate this as one of the best.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Hotel was booked for us by Igloo travel as a pre-cruise and an after cruise stop over so we could see more of Venice. The hotel is very modern. Rooms have all the amenities you would expect of a 5* hotel.Luxurious bathroom.Very comfortable queen size double bed. A nice touch with kettle and supply of coffee/tea and also bottled water.There is free Wi-Fi available through out the whole hotel.My wife and I were there during a heatwave the swimming pool was very inviting. There is an outside bar at the pool just off the dinning room. Another bar and lounge area is at the other side of the hotel..Staff speak perfect English and are very helpful.You can purchase tickets for the bus into Venice and also use them for the waterbuses as a 12 hour pass.We had 2 breakfasts and 2 evening meals at the hotel all very good but I thought perhaps a little pricey compared with UK prices.All in all I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: This was a purpose built hotel. We stayed on floor 5 one night and on 6 at the end of our holiday. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StoneXCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Just a quick bus ride away from Venice and the train stations this is a good alternative to the expense of staying right in Venice and also quieter and not as hectic. But it is about 15-20 minutes away from Venice. Great staff and lovely facility

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Valya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Did not realize that we had to pre-book the hotel shuttle or that we could take a city bus to the hotel. waited 1.5 hours for a shuttle before calling the hotel. Fairly convenient bus service to tourist centre of Venice. Only one other restaurant close to the hotel but the food there was quite good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Vic U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The only issue we had was that the Air Conditioning System on our floor of the hotel did not work the first night, and was not rectified until the following morning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Darrel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for one night. It was a bit of a journey getting there as we arrived in Venice by ferry. The bus takes 15 minutes from Venice and comes every 20 minutes or half an hour. The rooms was nice, spacious and clean ( we stayed in a junior corner suite). The internet worked well and the staff were super friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was unimpressive.
It is a nice hotel and we had a lovely room. We also did not mind taking the bus over the Venice as we only had to do this twice.

Room Tip: Get a day card for the water shuttles (vaporetto's) which include's the bus to the hotel as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cre8memories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
1.0 mi away
NH Laguna Palace
NH Laguna Palace
#16 of 58 in Mestre
2,429 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
3.0 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Venice Mestre
2.6 mi away
Ai Pini Park Hotel
Ai Pini Park Hotel
#5 of 58 in Mestre
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano

Address: Via Orlanda 1, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mestre
#3 Green Hotel in Mestre
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#6 Business Hotel in Mestre
Price Range: $77 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre is midway between Venice's historic centre and Venice Marco Polo Airport. It offers free Wi-Fi, parking and an outdoor pool.Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre has air-conditioned double rooms with free Wi-Fi, coffee/tea maker, free access to the 24-hour business centre and to the fitness centre.The restaurant serves classic Italian and international cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Snacks and beverages can be purchased at the bar or in the Pavillion Pantry, Hilton's on-site market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Splitty, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre Hotel Mestre
Capitol Palace Mestre
Capitol Palace Hotel Mestre
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing