We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
MB
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We just came back from a weekend getaway in Venice and we stayed at the Hilton garden inn hotel in Mestre. i just have to say that the hotel is amazing, nice, clean, the staff is helpful, the rooms are really nice ... Not one bad thing to say. there is a bus stop right infront of the hotel , which takes you directly to the Venice city center , and you can buy the bus tickets at the hotel reception.

Really nice hotel :)

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    947
    682
    138
    24
    29
See reviews for
379
945
50
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

The hotel offers what you should expect from Garden Inn, the average rating is for the poor service and the restaurant that is not up to the standard. If you are in a hurry, just go eat somewhere else!

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank fabrizioMal73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B.C
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had the opportunity to stay here for one night prior to and two nights following our cruise. It eneded up to be one of the highlights of our vacation! The hotel is not too far from the airport (take the bus is as it stops directly in front of the hotel) and take the bus in to Venice (about ten minutes). Great location, fantastic value! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The manager(ess) was customer service exemplified! As an employer, I wish I had her as my manager! The hotel is new, spotless, and had a very decent breakfast included. Had a nicely equipped, clean workout room as well. Take the shuttle back to the airport when you leave. No need to pay the exhorbitant prices in Venice when you can stay here more comfortably. Great experience and highly recommended - from a seasoned traveller.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank icapem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
thank you very much for taking the time to report about your experience at our Hotel. I'm truly happy that you enjoyed your stay with us; your positive comments certainly contribute to our staff's motivation.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Venezia Mestre
Best Wishes for a prosperous 2013!
Cristina-Maria Pernechele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usak, Turkey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hotel is clean, modern and comfortable. The internet is free and relatively fast, which is important to me. The bus stop is directly outside the hotel, and takes you into Venice. The Parking Garage is directly under the hotel property, so its very convenient and I heard it may be free. There is a truly FANTASTIC restaurant nearby the hotel, if you walk out just take a left and follow the road about 100 steps. On your left is a small, old-fashioned restaurant. It is freaking fantastic and authentic. It is fairly priced, I am so happy we were told to go there by the front desk staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jdoggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cernusco sul Naviglio, Italy
Level Contributor
309 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I chose this hotel due the fact that is just in front of the airport, very easy to reach, and with a free parking. The receptionists are so friendly and give you all the information you need. The room is amazing and I was happy to discover that they have also room for disable people. The breakfast is great and with many many choises (just a bit expensive if not included in your room fare). Also it is more convenient to take a bus to Venice (2 euro) than their own shuttle (14 euro).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ref43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We were returning from a cruise so wanted a hotel close to the airport. We have stayed at this Garden Inn before and found it a good choice. Our experience this time again showed that the reception has a variety of individuals from those who are very helpful to those who are not. We are gold members and fill out many reviews of our hotel visits. One of the things asked on these forms is whether you are greeted by name and as a valued guest. This did not happen this time. After a lengthy check in we asked about transportation to Old Venice and to the airport. The information page we were given did not seem to be up-to-date as the person at reception kept saying that the price had just gone up! It almost seemed to us that the price went up for us!! Probably not but it was handled very strangely. A few months ago we had breakfast included. This time we paid the same amount but told breakfast was extra!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyTravellerYYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great hotel with good prices. The hotel has parking for free, so it's perfect for who is travelling by car in Italy and wants to go to Venice. There is a bus stop exactly in front of the hotel and you will be in Venice in 10 minutes. You can buy a pass for bus and vaporetto to ride all over Venice in the front desk also with a schedule.

The room was very clean and spacious. I would certainly stain again stay in this hotel!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guilherme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mestre
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bologna Hotel - Mestre Station
1.1 mi away
NH Laguna Palace
NH Laguna Palace
#15 of 57 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 stars 1,722 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 57 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 stars 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#16 of 57 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 stars 1,725 reviews
3.2 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 57 in Mestre
5.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Address: Via Orlanda 1, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mestre
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#3 Green Hotel in Mestre
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#6 Business Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre is midway between Venice's historic centre and Venice Marco Polo Airport. It offers free Wi-Fi, parking and an outdoor pool.Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre has air-conditioned double rooms with free Wi-Fi, coffee/tea maker, free access to the 24-hour business centre and to the fitness centre.The restaurant serves classic Italian and international cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Snacks and beverages can be purchased at the bar or in the Pavillion Pantry, Hilton's on-site market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre Hotel Mestre
Capitol Palace Mestre
Capitol Palace Hotel Mestre
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing