We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
68 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I didn't expect much as the hotel was officially rated 3* on trip advisor. It;s not true. The hotel is awesome, newly built with nice modern designed rooms and public areas. Firstly, location, the best for Venice. It's just in front of bus stop where u can catch a bus and get to Piazza di Roma in 5-7 minutes. The hotel provides free parking (so we dropped our car there for free and used a bus to get to inside Venice). Second, rooms and interior. Rooms are well-equipped with very comfortable rooms, Third, services. The staff (young ppl) was very nice, friendly and helpful, they made some recommendations for us about parking and public transport and even sold us bus tickets. Business centre is also available for free. We used room service and enjoyed really nice meal by the reasonable price. Breakfast was sophisticated as well and it cost just 10 eur. So, definitely I'll come back to such a nice place.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cestovatel_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,235
    838
    163
    34
    36
See reviews for
461
1,225
75
205
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Without a shadow of doubt one of the best hotel I've stayed in. Incredible service, great staff, fabulous ambience & decor, excellent restaurants. One couldn't fault any aspect of service.
The rooms were just fantastic, where the tv was controlled by an iPhone, with movies on demand. We were always topped up with fresh fruits, chocolates and biscuits twice a day with a surprise snack treat at night.

Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Katherine80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Stayed at HGI Venice for one night and wished I was staying a week
This is not like any hotel I ever stayed in in Italy before
Excellent in every respect - rooms, service and value. Stayed at Hilton Molino Stucky recently but apart from the fact that it's not right in the heart of Venice, the HGI rates equally!
Can't recommend highly enough

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cardiff1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

This was a very good hotel with a good size room and a comfy bed. The shower was also very good with decent power.

The location was also very convenient in Mestre on the main road, right outside from the bus stop.You can buy a pass for single trip or longer, we had the 72 hour pass, it was around 30 euro each which also includes the water bus.

The breakfast was ok at best, this was the main let down. Service was poor, tables were not cleared away, sometimes it was difficult to find a free table even though 80% of tables were free of guests.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank katie_rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

The hotel was clean, the beds were comfortable, enjoyed the "green" aspect of the place. The staff were all very nice and very helpful. The only downside is the location. It works for visiting the main island of Venice but it was a bit difficult to get back from the train station late in the evening (the local bus did not go to the stop in front of the hotel after a certain hour - I think it was 20:00). We had to take a taxi (the driver was GREAT - loved him) but it was an unexpected expense.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel once per month for the past 9 months. The rooms are very modern and spacious. The beds are very comfortable and can be adjusted to be soft or firm. The bathrooms very modern spacious & clean. There is free wifi in the rooms.

The food here is at best average


The only problems I have encountered have been from the staff.
Firstly they need to make up their mind if they offer a shuttle service from the airport or not.

On my last stay the night receptionist forgot to give me my early morning wake up call which nearly resulted in me being late for my business appointment.

On the previous stay the night reception guy said I could not check out because the room i had stayed in had not been allocated to anyone. I found this very strange that here I was at the desk offering to pay for my stay and the night receptionist telling me I hadn't stayed there. Later that day I emailed the manager and settled the bill.

All in all this is a really nice hotel with very reasonable rates but if this hotel wants to compete with the likes of the nearby Marriott Courtyard it needs to up its game on customer services and the quality of its food.

Room Tip: I have stayed in 9 different rooms and they all seem to be of the same quality, all pretty quiet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TyneandMusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
119 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I have been a big Hilton Hotels fan in the past but this stay was pretty disappointing. The hotel has free parking so if you are driving that is a plus. Our room was fine but the air was blowing directly at the bed all night. We had tracked in some dirt on our first night since it had rained and it was there 3 days later. The breakfast was not good, the waiters were lazy and unfriendly. They not only did not stock the buffet, but they walked around like it was an imposition to bring you coffee. The food that should have been hot was ice cold. We were told by the desk that we could have made to order breakfast but the waiters told us no. We were also supposed to have free internet but the internet service was down for 2 days and it was not the service providers fault. They advertise having a bar but we sat one evening for a drink and had to go find the bartender. After he came in and served us one drink he put up the closed sign and walked out - even though it was an hour before the bar was supposed to close at 10:30 pm. There were buses in front of the hotel that took you out to the water buses. In all it took about 1/2 hour to get to San Marco plaza from the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bevinfocus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mestre
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
NH Laguna Palace
#13 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Address: Via Orlanda 1, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mestre
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#3 Green Hotel in Mestre
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#6 Business Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre is midway between Venice's historic centre and Venice Marco Polo Airport. It offers free Wi-Fi, parking and an outdoor pool.Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre has air-conditioned double rooms with free Wi-Fi, coffee/tea maker, free access to the 24-hour business centre and to the fitness centre.The restaurant serves classic Italian and international cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Snacks and beverages can be purchased at the bar or in the Pavillion Pantry, Hilton's on-site market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre Hotel Mestre
Capitol Palace Mestre
Capitol Palace Hotel Mestre
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing