We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and will definitely be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We loved it and will definitely be back!”
Reviewed June 24, 2011

We stayed here recently to use as a base to tour venice and thanks to other reviews here, bought a 48 hour travel card allowing us to jump on the no 5 bus at the marco polo airport, deposited outside our hotel , (just crossing footbridge) and then back on bus no 5 outside hotel into venice itself, then continued use of water buses all over., The hotel was lovely, friendly and helpful staff, we stayed in a suite on the third floor and while the view out the back in the glass elevator left a lot to be desired, the view over the multicolour changing pool at the hotel was fab. The breakfast was a treat with the chef offering to cook whatever you wanted, from every kind of egg to waffles and porridge. The waiters were all very helpful and sitting outside was wonderful. The bed sleeping system was incredible and if this is a feature of garden inns then we'll be back. An amazing bed and wonderful sleep. No gripes at all and infinitely better than certain Hilton Hamptons in the UK we have stayed at! an excellent base to travel around venice.

Room Tip: The suite was 250 euros and worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cruiselover71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,348
    892
    172
    35
    38
See reviews for
503
1,328
80
214
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indore, India
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2011

this is a tottaly new hilton property in venice {mestre}..wonderful hotel on highway...the bus stop in just rite in front of the hotel..the bus vll directly take u to downtown in 15 mins...breakfast is gud..there is a shuttle service also.which is chargaeble around 10euro/room.

Room Tip: we have bookd a standard room with breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anubhav_neema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Myself and my wife with another couple stayed here after a recent cruise Fromm Venice. The hotel is less than a year old and has a very modern look about it.

The reception staff were multi-lingual and friendly and welcoming. The hotel provides free wifi and it had a good connection with about 2mbs speed. Our room rate included breakfast, which was very good with a wide choice of hot and cold options and specialty coffees included.

The rooms were nicely decorated and had a big flat screen tv and a bed with adjustable firmness (although I found it went from firm to rock hard). Also had a good bathroom and shower/bath.

There is a outdoor pool, which was of good size and cleanliness, but is not heated. During my stay in early June, it was cold but not too bad once you were in. They could do with getting some sun loungers though as we had to lay towels out on the grass.

I'd like to take a moment to mention Sara, who I think was the guest relations manager who we met on the reception desk. We had a poor dinner with a very dismissive and nonchalant restaurant manager who really let this hotel down with his awful customer service. We ended up leaving before the end of the meal, however, Sara was excellent. She resolved the situation quickly and to my satisfaction and I felt had gone the extra mile. We didn't have to pay for what food we had had and she recommended another venue for dinner. An excellent example of great customer service, delivered with a smile.

The hotel provides a transfer to the airport for €10 per room which is good value for money. It is also right by a bus stop for Venice making it easy to get into town. There isn't much by the hotel though, so if you want to anything, you'll need to go into Venice itself.

Overall, I was extremely happy with my stay here, despite a shocking evening meal in the restaurant.

Thanks again Sara for all your help.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davo75750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2011

We stayed here one night for a short visit to Venice and were more than happy with our choice. I was a bit hesitant about staying on the mainland but it proved to be a non-issue and it was nice to not have to deal with luggage once on the island.

We arrive by train in Venice and took a short cab ride to the hotel (there is not a shuttle) which seemed to be in the middle of nowhere with nothing within walking distance. Check in was quick and the staff was very helpful in answering questions and providing information on the bus schedules and getting into the “heart” of Venice. The bus stops right outside the hotel and tickets can be bought right at the front desk. They also offer a day pass that can be used on both the buses and water taxis and I would highly recommend this option for anyone planning on touring the city. It made traveling around Venice quite easy and we appreciated not having to deal with buying tickets throughout the day.

The hotel itself appears to be fairly new and is quite modern. There is a large bar area as well as a separate restaurant (we did not visit either). The outdoor pool was larger and looked quite nice.
While very small (by US standards) the room itself was organized very well and the modern furnishings really maximized the space. We had plenty of room for our short stay. Everything was extremely clean and even the common areas of the hotel appeared to be very well maintained. We had no issues during our stay and our only complaint was the lack of counter space in the bathroom.

Overall I would absolutely recommend this hotel for a short visit to Venice. However, if you are staying for a longer period of time and want to get the full experience you may want to consider staying on the island itself.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank queue18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

This is your average Hilton Garden Inn. It was nice and clean, but the beds were very uncomfortable. It is also outside the city of Venice. We order drinks and apps from the bar/kitchen and the service was terrible. The breakfast was good however. This is a good hotel for people looking to save some money and not stay in teh city.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tring, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn at the end of May. The hotel was nice clean and new with a modern feel throughout. My worries about getting to and from Venice itself were put to bed when the very helpful receptionist gave us a map of Venice with the bus timetable on the back (Bus stop literally right outside the hotel). Number 5 and 19 bus takes about 5 or so mins to get to Venice, with tickets -sold at reception - costing 2Euros 50 return trip.

Breakfast was good, plentiful, with cooked breakfast, cereal, cold ham and cheeses, fresh fruit and make your own waffles. Amenities were also very good, nice Neutrogena bath stuff, whittards tea in room and a 24 hour outdoor swimming pool. Some nights the hotel hosts an evening with music and a free evening buffet. With 2 soft drinks costing 10euros and not the best food so avoid that! Though this can't be taken away from the hotel itself.

Very impressed with the hotel, its staff and its location outside of Venice. I definitely recommend it to all.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RichieRobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Modern, convenient hotel with English speaking helpful staff. Bus stop located in front of hotel that drops you in Venice in 10 minutes for two and a half euros round trip. Quite new and fresh.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy0549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mestre
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
750 reviews
NH Laguna Palace
#13 of 58 in Mestre
2,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
446 reviews
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Address: Via Orlanda 1, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mestre
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#3 Green Hotel in Mestre
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#6 Business Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre is midway between Venice's historic centre and Venice Marco Polo Airport. It offers free Wi-Fi, parking and an outdoor pool.Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre has air-conditioned double rooms with free Wi-Fi, coffee/tea maker, free access to the 24-hour business centre and to the fitness centre.The restaurant serves classic Italian and international cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Snacks and beverages can be purchased at the bar or in the Pavillion Pantry, Hilton's on-site market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre Hotel Mestre
Capitol Palace Mestre
Capitol Palace Hotel Mestre
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing