We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albatros Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$160
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Antony Hotel(Mestre)
$128
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$101
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Plaza(Mestre)
$159
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$117
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$76
$70
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveler rating
11
44
87
70
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
44
87
70
65
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 277 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed in this hotle for one night with a tourist group. This hotel is very old and with out of date room furnitures. One of the bath towel has stains of blood. It took them 20 minutes to get the new supply of cleam towels. The 4 star stardand means nothing here Italy. 2** only in international standard. Don't stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jimliu163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

The hotel is very far from Venice tourist attractions but you can get only one bus just 100m away from the hotel and go to the Venice. The buses are regular and depending on the traffic it may take a minimum of 15 min to 40 min (at worse when there was a road work on the bridge between the Mestre to Venice). The furniture and carpet in the hotel are old fashioned but fairly clean. We are a couple with a 3 year old child. We were given an option of choosing either a room with a double bed+1 single bed or a King size bed, both were large rooms. Our King bed was comfortable and we didn't have any problem with it. Bathroom and showers were clean although they could be benefit from a little bit of updating. I just hated the old blankets that I didn't use. Generally better than some of the reviews that I had read. Breakfast was not bad at all and the stuff seemed friendly. There is also a very nice bar opposite the hotel and on the other side of the road and we had a late lunch (3.00-4.00 pm) there once which we enjoyed. It is open until 1.00 am. Next to this bar there is also a supermarket which sells all sort of things. We also benefited from eating out of Venice in some of the local restaurants in the way getting to the hotel. If I ever go Venice again I am not going to stay in Venice but might decide to stay in a hotel in Mestre (closer than Albatros hotel) to the Venice but will make sure that I can get to the Venice only with one bus.

overall a good hotel and good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nananora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

This is the second time I come to this hotel, again by a group on a trip visiting multiple countries. We stayed one night here this time and the booking was again made by a travel agency. It is supposed to be a 4* hotel but it is not. It is ok for 3 stars but it does not deserve the fourth one and I wonder why the star is still on. I can’t say that the bed was comfortable and there was nothing to impress us. It is quite far from the main tourist sites, - a 45 minute drive to come to Venice.

The hotel though is clean, but the staff is not that professional. Breakfast is continental. Restaurant food in the hotel was less than continental and if you come here with a group as we did, it is even worse. It was disappointing.
Wi Fi internet connection is not free, and it is not that cheap as well if you decide to get a card.

There is a bus stop near the hotel (bus route 2) going to Venice. I don’t recommend this hotel to people who travel on their own for they should certainly book in Venice itself. Convenient though for groups who come in coaches and can park easily the coach in the parking lot.
I can recommend it as a basic place to stay and then move on.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank greekcypriot2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

This was our first trip to Venice, and i was apprehensive as some of the reviews for this hotel were not good on this site. However, we were pleasantly surprised. We had a very large room in Art Deco style with an enourmous bed! Comfort of public areas was good, although the lighting in the restaurant, which doubled as a breakfast room was far too bright - More ambient, subdued lighting is needed for evening dining, and a slightly more extended and varied menu would be better too! Our room was situated at the rear of the hotel, and i think this was a bonus as the main road in front seemed quite noisy with a fair amount of traffic, we decided not to stay in Venice itself as we didn't want any noise disturbance.

The Hotel advertised the bar was open until midnight, but on the second evening we decided to have a drink after dinner, but it was closed at 22.30! We asked reception if we could have a drink only to be told it was closed, but there was a bar across the road we could go to. I have to say it was open late every night after that, so maybe others complained! The staff in the restaurant and reception were helpful, and we found it a great base to stay. There is a bus stop about a minutes walk away and buses leave every 15 mins to take you into the centre of Venice which is around 20 mins away. All in all, a great four night stay, and i would reccommend this for a pleasant vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 404Robert404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

The general aspect pf the rooms old and dirty, we find a sock in the closet and bedbugs. The only answer that we received was that regarding the bedbugs it happen even in the best hotels (that's not true, I have a sister working in hotels services, and they had protocols for avoidance of bedbugs and other plagues, that they have to follow just after a room checkout), and about the dirtiness of the room, including the sock in the closet was fault of the cleaning people. We required from the hotel some mesure to assure that it wasn't bedbugs in our logagge and we received a negative answer from them, we neither received any kind of compensation. The worst service and cleanliness that I remember from any hotel. Believe me, there is no way that this hotel could be 4 stars, there are a lot of 3 stars hotel in much better conditions.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NormaBriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews