We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Headquarters for Venice and very family oriented”
Review of Hotel Garibaldi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Garibaldi
Ranked #26 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2009

The hotel is family owned and operated . It is in Mestre on the mainland near Venice, and right on the bus route that goes to the Vaporetto docks. It is much more convenient to take the bus into Venice, rather than trying to park at the parking decks near the vaporetto's. Hotels are also priced much more reasonably in Mestre than they are in Venice. We purchased the bus/vaporetto pass at the front desk, and got great instructions about where to catch the bus. The room was clean with a refrigerator and small but clean bathroom. Breakfast was served in a very nice dining area - well decorated and sunny. We paid the extra for the enclosed parking for our car and were glad we did, as we had no worries about theft or vandalism. Internet was available, at a charge, and there was a terminal set up just behind the front desk/bar area for use. The hotel was situated very near the cobblestoned center of Mestre, with several great restaurants and shopping. One of the restaurants was Cortesconta. It was located down on a side street about 3/4 of the way down the plaza and was filled with more locals than tourists. It had great pizzas - we couldn't believe there were so many combinations - as well as combination seafood and pasta dishes. Excellent : )

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clifflef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Garibaldi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 248 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2009

If staying for a few days, buy a 3 day travel pass at the airport and get the bus to the hotel. Every 15 minutes there is then a bus from the hotel onto Venice which is so easy and convenient. The hotel staff/owners are extremely helpful and the restaurant of the same name down the road is lovely.
We would definately book this hotel on our next credit crunch trip to Italy.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HelenStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2008

Great hotel with great location. The bus station is right in front of the hotel and from there about 15 minutes to Venice. The rooms are little but clean, the stuff was very friendly with us. We had a triple with breakfast. The breakfast was a little poor but ok. I strongly recommend this hotel for those who don't afford to stay in Venice island. You can find tickets at the hotel too for bus and the reception is 24h.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank CristianaBucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank laulnaryss 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grazia Z, Proprietario at Hotel Garibaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Non scegliete la camera singola 110
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nassim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank saxtao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grazia Z, Proprietario at Hotel Garibaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.7 mi away
Kappa Hotel
Kappa Hotel
#28 of 58 in Mestre
384 reviews
2.2 mi away
Antico Moro Hotel
Antico Moro Hotel
#1 of 1 in Zelarino
448 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ducale
Hotel Ducale
#1 of 1 in Favaro Veneto
493 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Adria
Hotel Adria
#13 of 58 in Mestre
368 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#10 of 58 in Mestre
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garibaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garibaldi

Address: Viale Giuseppe Garibaldi 24, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Mestre
Price Range: $65 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garibaldi 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the warmth of its history and its fresh renovation (2016) Hotel Garibaldi is your perfect choice to visit Venice and its beautiful sorroundings. You can reach Venice with a 20 minutes ride from the bus stop in front of us. We also have free bicycles to explore the parks, shops, and restaurants in the nice city center of Mestre. We are easily accessible from the airport Marco Polo, from the Venice-Mestre train station, and from the highway. Hotel Garibaldi has free parking for customers and individual garages. You will stay in quiet rooms, with modern and comfortable interior and Wi-Fi. We care about your breakfast, and you will have nice croissants, fresh eggs and fruit to start your wonderful day in Venice. The Zanchin family has managed Hotel Garibaldi for almost 50 years, working together with kind and competent personnel to make visitors feel at home. We are waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Garibaldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garibaldi Hotel Mestre
Hotel Garibaldi Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing