We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Garibaldi review”
Review of Hotel Garibaldi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Garibaldi
Ranked #29 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

l felt that the breakfast in this hotel was very poor - and they could do with having a much
bigger choice. The bathrooms in this hotel are very dated and would need a complete revamp as the shower is long overdue an update. The lady who did the bedrooms seemed to do
everything and was the most pleasant lady that l have met in a long time. There is a great bus service just outside the hotel which is great and it is cheap and gets you in to venice in about 15 minutes. Also 5 minutes walk away is this lovely square where you can go and sit and relaz and have a coffee or walk down in the evening and have a nice meal without the hassle of having to get a bus or taxi hom.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bixy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grazia Z, Owner at Hotel Garibaldi, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear customer, thanks a lot for your review and for your useful advices!

Best,
Grazia, Luigi & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 79 of 260 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed at the hotel after a cruise. Could not have experienced a more helpful or accommodating staff. Grazia and Luigi answered all our inquiries, explained the transportation system to Venice and surrounding areas and even assisted with our return reservations to the States. Loved the location of the hotel, very convenient to restaurants, buses and train stations. Bed linens and towels were absolutely spotless. Bathroom was tight as forewarned in previous reviews. Breakfast good, typical for Italy. We would stay there again.
Since it was raining the day we flew out we took a taxi to Marco Polo. 45eu ouch!!
A couple from Florida USA

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rsw_luvtravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grazia Z, Owner at Hotel Garibaldi, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Thanks a lot for taking the time to review our hotel! it was our pleasure having you as our guests.

Good luck!

Kindest Regards,
Grazia, Luigi & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

As I have just stayed there for eight days I should really write a review. Basically, the hotel does what it says on the tin. The rooms are clean and the staff are friendly. The breakfast is OK as you can load up on fruit and biscuits for the day. The bus is convenient and takes about 20 mins to get to Venice. In a way, it is better to stay here than a bit nearer to Venice as the nearer you go the fuller the bus gets, it is still has space by the time it reaches this hotel.

The hotel is near Mestre centre which is very nice, particularly in the evening as it has some good restaurants and ice cream shops. It is also good to get out of Venice for a while. I would stay there again. My only gripe is that they told me that the air conditioning in my room was broken when I arrived and it would not be fixed (even though I was there for 8 nights) which I thought was poor. Nethertheless, i would stay there again, if you get a good price then go for it. Take the 15 bus from the airport to Mestre staion and then change for the No 2 to Garibaldi (€6).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NatashaVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grazia Z, Owner at Hotel Garibaldi, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear Natasha, thanks a lot for your review!

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Kindest regards,
Girazia, Luigi & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Very nice little hotel in the centre of Mestre. We stayed for four nights and travelled in to Venice each day. Great bus service at cheap prices. The hotel is near a very nice square with some bars and restaurants. The breakfast was simple but sufficient and all in all we had a great stay.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Ryangeldart88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grazia Z, Proprietario at Hotel Garibaldi, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thanks a lot for your nice review!

Our kindest regards,

Grazia, Luigi & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed at this hotel last week on a trip with my Boyfriend.
Hotel, room and breakfast were all basic, nothing fancy but just what you need on a short stay.

Okay so here for my very detailed review:

The room was cleaned every day ensuring we had fresh towels to return too, one thing I might add is I work as a Housekeeper/maid so I know all the secrets of cleaning a hotel bedroom. There was dust as thick as my hand on the top of the doors, don't think it has been dusted since the hotel was built and found an adult sex toy underneath the bed when I was looking for my hairbrush I misplaced.

The first few days of our trip where amazing (weather wise) Constant sunshine and warmth, unfotunatley on our last day it poured down, we both got soaked after a day in Venice and asked reception if the heating worked to dry our clothes out. Didn't understand us. So we both went home the next day with soaked throughout shoes

Even though they didn't speak much English, they sold us bus tickets every day to travel to Venice, bus stop is just around the corner.
Although I might add, if I traveled here again I would stay a bit closer to Venice, Half an hour each way really does add onto your stay, especially when there isn't any restaurants near by! Spent 3 hours one night looking for one so ended up back in Venice to eat.

Venice is amazing and will be returning

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammi_xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grazia Z, Proprietario at Hotel Garibaldi, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your review. We are sorry you were somewhat disappointed with our structure and the Venetian environment.

We make all of our effort in cleaning the rooms, and we are sorry this was not up to your expectations (by the way, we still could not find the "sexy toy"...).

It is curious you did not find any restaurants in Mestre City center, indeed there are so many places just at 5 minutes of walking distance (as you can see from the reviews of so many other customers). Next time if you ask for the receptionist help he will surely be able of addressing you somewhere nice.

Our kindest regards,

Grazia, Luigi & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My sister and i stayed here for one night on our way home, Very helpful owner who spoke good English, sold us transport tickets ,which made getting around Venice very easy.Spotless clean comfortable rooms and with very nice buffet breakfast. Bus stops around the corner got us to Venice inapprox 15mins, I would recommend this hotel, the price was also very reasonable which included Buffet Breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CLyttle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grazia Z, Proprietario at Hotel Garibaldi, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Dear customer, we are very happy you had a pleasant stay at our hotel!

Thanks a lot for taking the time to share your experience.

Best,

Grazia, Luigi & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Just got back from lovely 5 night stay at the Garibaldi. Our family room was spacious and more than big enough for 4 of us, the maids ensured it was cleaned every day and we always had clean towels upon our return from Venice. Breakfast was continental and plenty of it, with fresh croissants daily. Staff were very friendly and helpful providing all the information we needed to make the most of our trip. The only downsides to our visit were that the shower head didn,t work properly and the room could have done with tea/coffee making facilities. Overall though this is a lovely,clean and friendly hotel and we would not hesitate to recommend it.

Room Tip: family rooms are quite spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grazia Z, Proprietario at Hotel Garibaldi, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thanks a lot for your nice review of our structure!

Our kindest regards,

Grazia, Luigi & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ducale
Hotel Ducale
#1 of 1 in Favaro Veneto
505 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kappa Hotel
Kappa Hotel
#28 of 58 in Mestre
389 reviews
2.2 mi away
Antico Moro Hotel
Antico Moro Hotel
#1 of 1 in Zelarino
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
789 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#20 of 58 in Mestre
741 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#11 of 58 in Mestre
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garibaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garibaldi

Address: Viale Giuseppe Garibaldi 24, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Price Range: $60 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garibaldi 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the warmth of its history and its fresh renovation (2016) Hotel Garibaldi is your perfect choice to visit Venice and its beautiful sorroundings. You can reach Venice with a 20 minutes ride from the bus stop in front of us. We also have free bicycles to explore the parks, shops, and restaurants in the nice city center of Mestre. We are easily accessible from the airport Marco Polo, from the Venice-Mestre train station, and from the highway. Hotel Garibaldi has free parking for customers and individual garages. You will stay in quiet rooms, with modern and comfortable interior and Wi-Fi. We care about your breakfast, and you will have nice croissants, fresh eggs and fruit to start your wonderful day in Venice. The Zanchin family has managed Hotel Garibaldi for almost 50 years, working together with kind and competent personnel to make visitors feel at home. We are waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Garibaldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garibaldi Hotel Mestre
Hotel Garibaldi Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing