We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ai Pini were wonderfully hospitable”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ai Pini Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ai Pini Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg
1 review
“Ai Pini were wonderfully hospitable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2009

The service by the staff was personal and of the highest standard at reception and in the dining rooms for dinner and breakfast.
The rooms were comfortable, tastefully decorated and adequately equipped. The common areas were also pleasantly colour-coordinated.
We chose to stay at Mestre to avoid the expense and crowds associated with staying in Venice and found the commuting by bus into town entirely adequate, due to the hotel's convenient location along the bus route.
What we liked best was the personal touch, which we would expect of a boutique-type hotel, and we thank all the staff for their efforts.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharob1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    177
    34
    4
    0
See reviews for
155
147
14
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2009

Excellent service. We stayed there over Easter and my birthday. Hotel gave my wife a piece of jewelry for Easter and a bottle of wine for my birthday. Hotel is mostly a business/conference center, but it is the perfect place to stay and avoid driving your car into Venice. The city bus is right in front of the hotel and takes you to Venice in 20 minutes. The front desk sells the bus tickets, also valid for the water buses in Venice. The only minor issue is that Mestre doesn't have many restaurants, and the one at the hotel is to be avoided.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbeauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2009

I would recommend this hotel for those looking for price for value accomodation.

We stayed here for two nights with children age of 7 and 4.
Having coming to Venice for the third time but first with the children, I avoided the island area, as I do not find price per value hotel there. Since there are not much hotel with room of 4 people, this was the only choice I had.

But the experience was more than I expected. The facility is great, from the entrance, and the building. Room is sufficiently large, bathroom has powerful shower, and overall interior is good. Their restaurant has a nice set of menu, with relatively inexpensive price compared to the one in Venice island.

What makes this hotel special is the exceptional service spirit they present, considering the number of staff at present. I called up for transportation from the airport, and they can arrange one with sensible fee (35Euro). They sell transportation tickets for Venice visit. They help you with any travel related question.

However, one should be aware that transportation to the Venice island is usually very packed, so may be tough for little children. It would usually take 20-30 minutes to Piazza Roma, the main entrance to Venice.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TokyoTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2009

If you don't mind staying half-an-hour's bus ride from Venice, then this could be for you. Hotel is comfortable (except for the kids' put-me-up beds), if not luxurious; the staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Very easy to find (we took the ATVO flybus from Marco Polo to Mestre Station [cost E3 pp] and walked the 20-25 mins to the hotel - OK if travelling light). Buses to/from Venice were frequent (at least until mid-evening), albeit a trifle crowded, and leave pretty much from the hotel entrance. Tip if travelling into Venice - buy an all inclusive public transport ticket, which allows travel on the bus into Venice and also the water buses in the city, for the requisite amount of time (e.g. 12, 24, 36, 48 or 72 hrs - sold at the hotel).

  • Liked — Helpfulness and friendliness of staff
  • Disliked — Uncomfortable kids' camp beds
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Konrad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2007

Due to documented health problems with my travelling companion we needed to leave Italy and the Ai Pini 3 days early, staying two nights instead of five. Ai Pini terms and conditions specifically refer to a first night charge in the event of a no show or total reservation cancellation less than 24 hrs prior to check-in. Neither of these were applicable. Nevertheless, the desk clerk charged an extra night, claiming that it was a penalty exacted by the internet booking agency, and a charge that would go to that agency.

The Ai Pini is a business hotel, located in an unnattractive commercial area which is convenient to the autostrada and Venice. If your goal is just to to visit Venice you're probably better off just getting a hotel in the city, itself, and not bothering with going in and out to your hotel. Any additional cost is probably worth it.

A subsequent attempt to communicate with the Ai Pini via e-mail, documented through a delvery and read-receipt, was met with no response. It all required resolution via dispute with the credit card company.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank Silverfurby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2007

I stayed here with family (2+3) for 2 nights as a base for venice. We arrived at marco polo, picked up a car and sat nav'd to the hotel easily within 30 mins. Hotel is nice with nice grounds although not as extensive as pictures suggest but we wern't bothered as were only there for 2 nights for the purposes of visting venice.

The outstanding memory of the hotel was the meal in the hotel which we opted for on 1st night as we arrived lateish. The restaurant is excellent and the waiter was brilliant. You'll know him if he serves you. The rooms were ok and clean and the breaksfast was ok. Receptionist was very helpful.

The downers, after a long day in venice we ate there and came back for drinks in the hotel. There isn't really a bar as such but you can drink in the restuarant which we did but it lacks atmosphere. Mestre itself in and around the hotel is a bit grim not that this was an issue for us. The bus into venice literally stops across the road from the hotel and takes 30mins to venice. 2 buses come back from venice, one service stops at 8:30 and the other at 23:00 but the latter doesn't always stop at the hotel.

We stayed outside Venice as i wasn't keen on the hassle of trecking bags into venice on taxi boats and being whacked with the hotel costs. I think this is a good strategy for a short visit, although one alternative is to get a water taxi straight from the airport to venice.

we bought a 24hr ticket from the airport for 15euro which lets you use all the land and water buses. Great value but the water buses were very busy on the grand canal.

  • Liked — Restaurant
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAPLIFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2007

Just back from one night stay at the Alpini. The Alpini is a good base for exploring Venice if you can not or do not want to stay in Venice itself.
The hotel ov erall is good but really nothing fancy. Inside it reminded me of a Comfort Inn back in the US. The best thing is that you can catch a bus right outside that takes you directly to Venice.
If you can though, I would rather stay in Venice itself if you really want to experience Venice to the fullest. It is a little of a hastle, but is magical.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank doctorrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#9 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ai Pini Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ai Pini Park Hotel

Property: Ai Pini Park Hotel
Address: Via Miranese 176, 30174, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#6 Family Hotel in Mestre
#8 Business Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ai Pini Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AI PINI Park Hotel , a refined private residence set in the silence of a spacious private park, 7 km far from Venice. Strategically positioned ( 10 km from Airport “Marco Polo” Venezia, 100 mts from Highway Venezia – Milano, 800mts from trains station Venezia-Mestre ) the Hotel satisfies even the most demanding guest, tourists and business travellers alike. Hotel AI PINI was the private villa of the Baldo Family who transformed it in Hotel in 1987, faithfully to the original design and by ensuring the absolute excellence of a service with great attention to details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ai Pini Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ai Pini Mestre
Ai Pini Hotel Mestre
Ai Pini Park Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing