We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot to access Venice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ai Pini Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ai Pini Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great spot to access Venice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Front end staff wonderful with giving advice and tips. Bus stop just outside front door and only 15-20 minutes to start of Venice. Restaurant menu limited but good quality food. Strange that aircon / heating not working as staff advised " not hot not cold so not on!

Room Tip: Ask for the superior double rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    176
    34
    4
    0
See reviews for
155
146
14
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

I chose this hotel because it had free parking for our car and was only 20 minutes out of Venice by bus.We stayed here for 3 nights and liked everything except the breakfasts. We found that the staff were slow to replace food that had run out and yet other food looked like it had been there too long. Perhaps they were understaffed and that was the reason. We ate at the restaurant our first night there and it was superb!! The reception staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly and our room was very suitable with a view of the garden from the little balcony. We caught the number 7 bus to and from Venice each day and although it was crowded most of the time, it was still very convenient ( you could buy bus and vaporetta tickets at reception which was handy ). A highlight of Venice was going on a vaporetta out to the island of Burano. It was such a colourful place and we enjoyed it more than the neighbouring island of Murano ( although the glass-blowing demonstration was interesting on Murano ). I would recommend this hotel if you are on a driving holiday and therefore can't stay right in the centre of Venice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

On the recommendation of a friend we used this hotel as a base for a visit to Venice. The hotel is set in its own grounds with outside seating areas if the weather is good. We are arrived early and were given free drinks while our room was readied -always a good sign! Room was fine although mattress was quite hard - we ate in restaurant one night and food was good - breakfast was typical continental - more of a business than tourist hotel but fine.
Please note following if using hotel for base for Venice as we were
No 15 bus is one to take from Airport - but it doesn't go past hotel you have to get off by roundabout and walk over railway bridge about 5 mins walk - we asked on bus
No 7 bus to and from Venice go past hotel and are very regular - and always packed
Always validate tickets as soon as you use them or it's an on the spot 53 Euro fine !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Timscfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Just across the causeway to Venice is the lovely Ai Pini Park Hotel. My cruise was departing from Venice and I was looking for a place to stay on or near Venice. Hotels in Venice can be quite expensive and difficult to reach if you need to drag your bags over the many bridges on the Island. I chose the Ai Pini and could not have been more pleased. I took local transportation (bus) across the causeway to the water taxi to visit Venice for the day. The local bus stop is a short walk from the hotel. The rooms were very clean and spacious, The included breakfast was wonderful. I would highly recommend this hotel as a wonderful option to staying in Venice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

this hotel is tucked away in Mestre, (though connected to Venice by bus which stops right across the road).

beautiful location, great garden. nice, spacious, clean rooms and toilets. clean sheets and towels. large bathroom with tub, shower.

sumptious breakfast served at 7 am.

informed friendly reception staff.

luggage store room

plentiful parking

not far from Mestre station. walking distance if you can walk 500 metres.

remember to take the underpass, otherwise you will walk 2 km.

good eateries near the station.

one night we ate in a chinese restaurant. good food, not expensive. friendly waiter. spoke engiish.

will recommend to all

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunilwizardoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed here for couple of nights. Our arrival was around 9pm, the staff were great, very welcoming and check in was very fast.
Location is great, lots of nice cafés, bars and restaurants all within walking distance. Main centre and Venice are only a short bus trip away, bus stop right near hotel.
Room was a good size, plenty of room for luggage and had everything we needed. Very clean and well maintained.

Only negative things, bed and pillows were quite hard and shower small.

Travel tip -self serve laundry just around the corner from hotel, 3min walk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Very nice, clean & modern with a good restaurant in the hotel. The staff were extremely helpful. Ai Pini is just across the street from the bus stop to go across the bridge to Venice--about a 15 minute ride. The bus terminal in Venice is right next to the water taxi docks so it was really easy to tour Venice from this hotel. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#10 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ai Pini Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ai Pini Park Hotel

Property: Ai Pini Park Hotel
Address: Via Miranese 176, 30174, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#6 Family Hotel in Mestre
#8 Business Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ai Pini Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AI PINI Park Hotel , a refined private residence set in the silence of a spacious private park, 7 km far from Venice. Strategically positioned ( 10 km from Airport “Marco Polo” Venezia, 100 mts from Highway Venezia – Milano, 800mts from trains station Venezia-Mestre ) the Hotel satisfies even the most demanding guest, tourists and business travellers alike. Hotel AI PINI was the private villa of the Baldo Family who transformed it in Hotel in 1987, faithfully to the original design and by ensuring the absolute excellence of a service with great attention to details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ai Pini Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ai Pini Mestre
Ai Pini Hotel Mestre
Ai Pini Park Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing