We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for purpose” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre
Ranked #29 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect for purpose”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

After a few concerns centred around the communication skills of Citrus Holidays, we were delighted that the Delfino actually recognised our booking. The hotel is spotlessly clean as was our room. We were at the back of the building which was quiet but I'm not sure how those at the front, which over look the main road, were. Yes, the room was basic but modern. The bed was very firm, but having been on my feet all day it would take a lot to stop me sleeping like a baby! The bathroom was clean, tidy and everything worked (though, ladies, please note that the hairdryer was as powerful as an asthmatic gnat).The breakfast was basic but there was not a shortage and in the end, you pays your money and you takes your choice. The price of our 4 night holiday (inc flights and train between Venice and Rome) was under £500! Reception staff were helpful and sold the (very cheap) bus tickets needed to get from the hotel into Venice. If you need snacks or cheaper lunch, there is a PAM supermarket practically next door. The bus stop was directly outside the front door and the journey no longer than 10 minutes. Due to our train times we spent the morning of our last day in Mestre city centre, about a 10 minute walk from the Delfino. There's a lovely piazza in which to sit, drink coffee and people watch along with many chic (and correspondingly expensive) shops. I wouldn't hesitate recommending this hotel for a short break.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back of the hotel, not overlooking the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tracey010965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    727
    451
    187
    142
See reviews for
392
901
34
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed 4 nights with my wife in the hotel,
the situation of the hotel is very good, modern with pretty much all the facilities needed. It was easy to get into Venice never really had to wait for a bus, bus 4L goes to the bus station in Venice centre and takes about 10 mins. It's better to buy the tickets from the hotel or from the ticket office which cost 1.30 euro as in the bus its 2.70 euro the one way.
There is a nice supermarket next to the hotel
its really clean.
The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sayouf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed here for four nights recently, the hotel itself is very nice, clean, modern with pretty much all the facilities needed. It was easy to get into Venice never really had to wait for a bus, though they were always really busy! There are a few things that could be improved like breakfast, the replenishment of certain things was slow and if you go down close to 10am ( when breakfast finishes) you didn't have much choice as they wouldn't refill anything at that time! Another thing is the evening meals are ok but no veg was available and there is a woman who is really moody! She sent lots of people away on the Thursday night telling them they were too late to eat when it was only 8:15pm and the restaurant shuts at 9:30pm?? With no other explanation! The male waiting staff were great, helpful and friendly and everyone spoke good english! the red wine was fab and cheap! and the prosecco very nice too!! There are a few restaurants/bars/cafeterias around the hotel and the pizza place across the road was lovely!! You have to visit the ice cream shop just down from the hotel, the ice cream was to die for and we thought it would be expensive but only €1.20 for a one scoop cone that was rather large! we would have preferred two pillows I even tried making it up with a folded spare blanket but the cleaner just kept putting it back in the wardrobe!!!!! The room was also very hot and I went to the front desk and asked how the air con worked at she said that there was only the heating working!!! I told her to turn it off as we didn't want it on and she said that was fine but we could have done with air con! The only real problem with this hotel though is that its not in the centre of Venice as if we go again I would like to be in the centre as we would have liked to go back to the hotel in the day and go back out for evening meal but this was difficult being so far out! There were a bowl of free wifi codes on the front desk which was lovely and great to catch up on emails! and everything we wanted the front desk did for us. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel even though it could do with a few tweaks! For what we paid ( it was a group on deal) the hotel was great and if it was in the centre of Venice we would stay there again! :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLS1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Nice clean hotel in residential area of Venice with bus stop outside. Bus 4L goes to the bus station in the centre and takes about 10 mins. Tickets are 2.6 euros return bought from the hotel reception. They didn't have any leaflets or maps about Venice, we had to purchase a map in town. There is a supermarket 'Pam' next door. Breakfast was adequate with scrambled eggs, toast, rolls, ham and cheese and crossants but there was no fruit. There was no tea making facilities but there was a free safe in the room. There was Italian tv and a minisafe. Quite importantly there was a comfy bed. We had dinner in the hotel and it was very nice. There aren't any restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkshireRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed in this hotel as a Xmas present from my girlfriend . The hotel is in Mestre on the mainland from Venice itself, but don't let this put you off. The hotel is clean, modern and with very good transport links to the airport, railway station and Venice itself. The rooms are very clean and spacious with fridge and tv, there isn't any tea or coffee making faculties in the room but if you pop down to floor A there's a hot drinks and a snack machine there you can use anytime. The breakfast is a continental buffet with some hot food ie bacon and scrambled eggs but mostly cereal croissants ect You catch the bus to Venice right opposite the hotel no 4 or 4L it's very quick and frequent and you by return ticket (2.60 € each) from reception, you can also buy a 24 hour ticket that lets you use all buses and water buses in Venice too. The Bus to and from the Airport goes from the train station (No 2, 6 € one way) The front of the hotel is quite a busy road so try and ask for a room at the back. There's a supermarket right next to the hotel which is very good for anything you might have forgot to bring with you. This hotel is very good value if you don't need to stay in the city centre, If I go to Venice againI would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Very nice hotel and great location for transport. The staff were happy to help and the room was clean and presentable for a two night stay. The only downside is that the restaurant staff are a little slow in the evening but reasonably priced. Not so many restaurants nearby so we ate in the restaurant twice and paid the €2 each for cover price which is standard. We liked the ease of the bus terminal and 10mins to Venice island is great.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janetmp29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Good Hotel for short stay. Rooms nice and clean but our room 803a was next to the restaurant and it was very loud over the nights. Breakfast was good. Hotel bar very small. Easy access to Venice 10min by bus.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank viurek22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.0 mi away
Ambasciatori Hotel
Ambasciatori Hotel
#35 of 58 in Mestre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
2.1 mi away
Smart Hotel Holiday
Smart Hotel Holiday
#14 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#17 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#10 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre

Property: Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre
Address: Corso del Popolo 211, 30172, Mestre, Italy (Formerly Delfino Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfino Hotel Mestre
Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing