We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”
Review of Hotel President

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel President
Ranked #36 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days.Easy to find.Personal on the reception desk helpfull.Rooms quite good.Near is bus station that take you to Venice.in a near tobacco shop, possibille to buy transportation tickets.Last transport from Venice at ca. 22:00.We loose our last transportation that stops near the hotel, so we had to use some other bus.Which, actually give us to see Mestre during a night.It was really plesant suprise.Mestre is a very nice small town.Near is also Billa shop, where you can buy things you need, for a cheap price.Breakfast could be better.I could only eat fruit yoghutrs and croissants....
I would stay at this hotel again on next visit to Venice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlexandarD71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 383 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

Myself and my friend reached to Mestre Railway station from Paris via night train Thello.
We took bus and dropped near the hotel. Hotel is small but wonderfull. The room was okay clean with all necessary required items. Toilet was also good washroom facility.
The bus drive to Venice was just 8 mins. We found very good Indian restaurant just next to the hotel.
Overall the stay was wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RAK733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The hotel is not actually in Venice and is in a sketchy area. The waitress in the breakfast area was great, but got yelled at by customers because they had to wait and the hotel was understaffed (she was alone to serve about 35 people). We booked two rooms. One of them was fine, but the other one had ants in it and smelled disgusting (cigarette smoke). When we asked to have the room switched because one of the people staying in it is asthmatic, they could not accommodate us. The day after, the manager of the hotel was extremely arrogant with my friend when she made a complaint. She speaks Italian, so he spoke to her, but pretended not to speak a word of English to avoid having to talk with the other people who were there. Finally, he kept cutting her off and had a very arrogant tone. I found this sad considering we had great service in every other hotel we went to. Don't waste your time here...

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
3  Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Very nice hotel, large aircon rooms, friendly reception, very good breakfast and good quality linen and amenities. The bus stop is close to the building and its only a short trip to venice, hauling luggage to venice would be terrible so we are glad we booked this place.Ample free parking available. The reception handled our questions effectively and friendly and i would score them 100%.We bought a 36 hour pass from a shop close to the hotel which ment we had bus and watertaxi rides for 36 hours, it helps a lot if you are going to stay for a while as fares could skyrocket if you travel a lot within venice on public transport.Thank you for an amazing stay everyone, especially Debra

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcriller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Very nice and clean hotel, with big rooms. Nice breakfast. Bus to Venice and airport in 200 metres. 1,30 euros to Venice and 5 euros to airport. Certainly i would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Aristeidis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Luis B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

The hotel was very nice just wish it was actually in Venice. It was about a 15 min bus ride into Venice. Bus stop was about 2 blocks down from hotel. So after a long day of walking all over Venice then have to take a bus back to the hotel was no fun. To make it worse was the lady named Suzy who works the front desk was the most rudest person ever. Every time we asked her a questions it was like she was put out,bothered somehow.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank mona35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
1.5 mi away
Smart Hotel Holiday
Smart Hotel Holiday
#11 of 58 in Mestre
746 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#10 of 58 in Mestre
467 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#20 of 58 in Mestre
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Piave
Hotel Piave
#50 of 58 in Mestre
640 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ducale
Hotel Ducale
#1 of 1 in Favaro Veneto
506 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel President

Address: Via Forte Marghera 99a, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
Price Range: $71 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel President 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Hotel Mestre
Hotel President Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing