We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel Experience”
Review of Aurora Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aurora Hotel
Ranked #33 of 57 Hotels in Mestre
Reviewed June 4, 2007

We stayed here as a cheaper alternative to staying in Venice. This was our worst stay of a month long trip around europe, by miles and miles. I'll just list what was wrong:
- The room smelt bad, we had to keep a window open the whole time, as
a consequence we had street noise, cold at night and mosquitos in the
room
- The room was not in good condition, rusty fittings, some broken
- One morning there was no hot water, and we had to take cold showers, staff were not particularly apologetic, and no further action was taken
- There were no additional bedclothes in the room, and my girlfriend was cold during the night
- The showers (there were 2 heads in the room) were both broken and showering was unpleasant
- Reception was often unattended, even though the room keys are hanging there in easy reach
- The staff insisted on taking my car keys (even though there was no reason to move my car as it was on the inside) and left them sitting with the room key unattended and obvious
- The internet setup involved changing detailed network settings on my laptop, and the staff member who made the changes was not available on checkout to repair my settings
- There were also minor issues, for example the staff were unable to recommend a place for dinner in Mestre, but these were no significant
compared to the major issues listed

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank workingineurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank 787GianPaolo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlaF69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sir_kuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank lineatre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Massimiliano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank estsalmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garibaldi
Hotel Garibaldi
#29 of 57 in Mestre
262 reviews
0.6 mi away
Airmotel
Airmotel
#34 of 57 in Mestre
154 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Ducale
Hotel Ducale
#1 of 1 in Favaro Veneto
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kappa Hotel
Kappa Hotel
#28 of 57 in Mestre
392 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Paris
Hotel Paris
#19 of 57 in Mestre
453 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Nuova Mestre
Hotel Nuova Mestre
#24 of 57 in Mestre
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurora Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurora Hotel

Address: Piazzetta Giordano Bruno 15, 30174, Mestre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 57 Hotels in Mestre
Price Range: $61 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aurora Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aurora Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aurora Hotel Venice
Aurora Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing